We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY!! The room and bedding was filthy upon arrival. I contacted the front desk to ask for clean bedding and they stated they do not clean the rooms during your stay and I could bring the bedding down stairs and switch out for new bedding. I had to change the bedding myself.... augh ewww yuck. The pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosalinemadrigal
Redwood City, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Imagine arriving at a hotel after a long night of driving. It's midnight, and you're eager to crawl into bed to catch some zzz's ahead of another long day. You schlep your luggage to the front desk...but only to be told that your "reservation" is a lie - because the hotel overbooked themselves and don't have any rooms left. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hangrypanda
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

I apologize for the disappointing experience you had with us. We are terribly sorry about the issues you encountered with your reservation, and even more that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a place to stay due to house renovations for a week. Booked a non smoking room online when we arrived only a smoking room available. Second day there wife was locked out of room. Since her name wasn't on account they refused to let her in without me being there. Decided I needed an eighth day so paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at our Extended Stay America-Fresno North. We always want to hear from our guests. It helps us to know what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements. I am sorry to hear that there was confusion with your payment. I would like to discuss this matter with you...

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 1 March 2017

great stay ever with great extended team that professionally trained kitchen accessories available in seconds laundry there just whenever you need great shopping location lots of food places easy access to highway and more

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zozaxlll
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the amenities provide by our hotel, especially the laundry facilities on site and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Our room was dirty, had stained comforter, unscrubbed toilet. The towels were small and threadbare. The room reeked of cigarette smoke even though we had a non-smoking room. It also smelled like urine. I would never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtatman
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was dirty. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will hold a meeting with all staff member and work with them to better our cleaning standards. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I love this place its very quiet and clean. Ashley' and lisa at the front desk make you feel at home and very comfortbale they always have smiles on theirs faces. And can hold a conversation. As long your in there presence i just love the atmosphere here. its a good place to stay if your visiting Fresno California. 😎...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how well your stay was at our hotel. we are thrilled to read our staff made a positive impression and that you favored the atmosphere at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We received the creepiest room: first floor at the back of the hotel in front of a scary and dark street. The room was next to the noisy laundry and our views were the room door in front. The room and location frigthen us and the noises were a nightmare. Definetely the worst experience in The west coast, after 12...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trotamundos T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff was not welcoming and supportive. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will hold a meeting with entire staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests....

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We were able to check in with no wait and had a room on the ground floor. Despite being in a higher foot traffic area the room was very quiet. Amenities are limited- I was surprised that we did not have a coffee maker in the room. The front desk accommodated us with a pan for water and a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealbruce
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy that your stay with us was pleasant and you enjoyed it. We do have coffee makers available upon request. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the Fresno area. Please let the front desk agents if you should...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This particular hotel is dirty. The trashcans outside my room were over flowing all three days I was there. I had to step over cigarette butts in the hall ways and in the stair wells. There were people smoking in the stairwells at all hours of the day and night. The front desk clerk told me that I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rlndallas
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not clean to your satisfactory. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will talk to every employee about making sure that if they see trash outside to pick up right away. I will also go over with...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in need of repairs and updates. The trash outside the room was full and not picked up for 3 days. The bathroom was not clean. If you stay more than 2 dsys, you have to pay for housekeeping. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was coffee, tea, hot chocolate, oatmesl, granola bars and muffins. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocean2468
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us to make improvements and also lets us know what we are doing right. I apologize for any trash that was left outside your room. This is not customary for our property. Please let the front desk know when...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Fresno
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended Stay America-Fresno North is located in the Riverpark area of Fresno. It is our priority to give each guest exceptional guest service and valuable accommodations. "Your home away from home". We are close to a variety of restaurants, shopping and medical facilities. Our rooms all have full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, complimentary WIFI, on site laundry facilities and you are welcome to bring your pets with you (there is a fee), there is complimentary kitchenware, available upon request. We look forward to giving you a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Address: 7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Price Range: RM396 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fresno - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“other co workers agreed all rooms were filthy.”
rosalinemadrigal, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back side rooms, facing the south, will get less walk-by traffic.”
curtismapman, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else and just pay for a better hotel”
yjN2, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is the smoking floor”
  • Debris left on floor
  • Fridge door
  • Have a seat - don't mind the stains
  • in room
SC2_roadmaster, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“its hard to get rooms with 2 beds but Queen beds are very spacious”
  • Queen bed
  • Microwave, refrigerator with ice cubes, sink
  • Small kitchen
  • Small table with office chair
  • Recliner couch
  • Small desk and office chair
marc0al0ns0, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5