We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

If I could rate a "0" I would. Horrible staff. Asked for change and the front desk female told me they don't give change to guests. That was odd considering i travel for business. Lack of communication between workers. Night auditor told me they don't accommodate late checkouts regardless of IHG status because the hotel is constantly full. I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike b
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. It is our goal to consistently ensure our service is superior and we strive to provide great accommodation. I am sorry that you were let down by the level of customer service received from the staff....

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is as clean as they can make it considering what they have to work with; which is not good. We had reservations for 3 nights but cancelled and just stayed one night because the hotel is so run down. The staff however is amazingly good. Breakfast staff was so helpful and thoughtful but it just cannot compensate for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margy B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Margy B, Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving feedback regarding your experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the staff service and breakfast options. On the other hand, please accept our apologies if the overall quality at the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments are much appreciated and will be used to focus...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 June 2016

~15 min bus ride to Disneyland in the morning from right in front of the hotel - $5 for an all day bus ticket that can be purchased at the front desk. Bus runs hourly and picks up at the half hour from the hotel (7:30 am bus got us to the front of the castle before 8 am). Longer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FurryFroggy
Dallas, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Getting early to a property is always sketchy...in that housekeeping hasn't had time to get all the rooms ready (including the one you wanted). But when we arrived to the Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove - we were met with a great smile from a wonderful front desk manager - Alexa Vanegas. We were exhausted because we didn't get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This holiday Inn is just ok. Plenty of parking though!! Check in was quick and they have luggage carts. They really need an automatic front door so it's easier to bring your stuff in. My room was on the small side but alright. Wish it had a mini fridge because the only ice machine is on the 2nd floor. Kinda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuruGirl
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights for universal studios horror nights and disneyland,shuttle stoped just in front of hotel,area is not that bad,there was enough parking every night and it was really quiet.We never went for breakfast but they told me that it was good.Going back in december with wife and kids and i will probably stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manuel C
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Stayed here in early February with my boyfriend. We liked the hotel overall, it had complimentary parking and breakfast. Also, it was very close to the wedding reception that we attended that weekend. The lady at the breakfast room was very nice, she gave me a tray to take to my room to eat breakfast there. The personnel at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

My son had a tour of Vans headquarters so we chose this holiday inn express. We weren't disappointed. Smooth check in. Platinum members had reserved parking. Went to restaurant suggested by front desk - it was awesome. Breakfast was awesome -- they had ham!!! Very clean and smooth checkout. Disney very close but we didn't plan a visit there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljnobbe
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 March 2016

First of all, this property was the "host hotel" for a nearby conference that our group attended. Supposedly, we had a "group rate," but discovered from other guests - who were there simply to go to Disneyland - that their rate was the same as ours. The property is - definitely - lovely on the outside. The driveway can easily...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lbklover
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear lbklover, Thank you for sharing a detailed review about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast options offered during your stay. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the overall condition of the hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Great location, facility, staff and overall experience. We stayed over on a rainy Saturday night. Wonderful and comfortable room, beds and great breakfast the next morning for a reasonable price. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laney48

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
1.5 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,958 reviews
1.6 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,655 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
3.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden Grove Conveniently located minutes away from Anaheim Convention Center, Crystal Cathedral and Disneyland Resort area. Make yourself at home in one of our large, exquisitely furnished rooms. Enjoy the convenience of our complimentary WiFi & high-speed Internet access. Relax and unwind at our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool; you are sure to find a captivating blend of refreshing breezes and a cool ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove

Address: 12867 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92843-2007
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Price Range: RM459 - RM825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove CA - Orange County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Parking and there is a shuttle to Disneyland that will pick you up to take you to the park.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbT966AC, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are probably quieter, since they are away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles laney48, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Since I only stayed there one time, I can't advise”
 of 5 bubbles Loudsound, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Strive for 3rd floor room in the back "T" of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles K6842QOmichaelf, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“clearly advise the front desk agent at check in of how many guests are in each room or you will be charged for extra rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hollier996, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5