We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara\/Goleta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Millsboro, DE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn is an excellent choice when visiting Goleta. Been a guest numerous times and can count on a friendly, clean and well decorated hotel with consistent high service levels. An excellent value also!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MillsboroTom
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for returning once again to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. The best compliment a guest can give is to return to a hotel where they love to stay. We are delighted you had an excellent visit again and thanks for your wonderful review! It’s always a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again... More 

Sunnyvale, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For many years we usually stayed across the freeway at the Kimpton Goodland (formerly Holiday Inn) or the BW South Coast Inn because we wanted to be able to walk to places on Calle Real, but (read the reviews) I just wasn't happy as the rates tend to skyrocket at peak times. The Goodland is still getting reviews about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lemketron
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We are happy to see you again at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta! We never compromise on quality in the service and facilities, so we appreciate your compliments about your comfortable room with all the complimentary amenities. It’s also pleasing that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings and the service you received there. Thanks for your loyalty, and we hope to welcome... More 

Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay at, very clean, great service, only problem is that window shades do not make the room very dark during the day, a lot of daylight comes thru when the window shades are shut. Very close to freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo M
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thanks for including Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta in your travel plans. We are so glad we met your expectations in regard to clean rooms and efficient service. We appreciate your observation. We will begin a total renovation of our guest rooms soon and furnishings are right on target. We were pleased to have you as our guest, and we do... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is good and the fitness center was great. Not too close to anything but not too far either. We were there for a tournament so it was busy but it wasn't too loud which was surprising considering the amount of kids and families staying there.

Helpful?
Thank Irish808
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It is great to know you and your family were comfortable here, and that you were pleased with our staff and facilities, especially our fitness center. Our main goal is to have guests check out with... More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This particular hampton inn is located on a small property. Therefore, the rooms are small and there is no indoor pool. The pool is outside and was not in service during my visit which was disappointing. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The complimentary wifi was really slow and not worth using. The exercise room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank adampU5225SJ
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind remarks about our complimentary breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. Having said that, we're sorry you were not overly impressed with other aspects of our hotel. We will begin a total renovation of our lobby and guest rooms in 2017 which will resolve some of the concerns you had with our facility. We hope to... More 

Granada Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hampton was clean, quiet, VERY comfortable, and the staff was efficient and helpful. The breakfast staff was attentive and the food was simple but fresh and plentiful (even though I arrived close to closing time).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We are delighted to read that you loved our well-kept property, courteous associates and, as well as our complimentary breakfast offerings. We were happy to be of service to you and hope you will visit us again when you return to the beautiful Santa Barbara area. Yours in Hospitality,... More 

Goeleta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great Place to stay, traveled for business. Will stay again during my next business trips. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Breakfast could use a few more options but I am a lite eater so what was served was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your home base while in town on business. We are happy our comfortable rooms and apt services helped you in making your stay even better! Thanks again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next stay at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood General Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was traveling with several others from my company. I didn't select this hotel but i was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It was very quiet and my room faced the street. NICE!. The room came with breakfast that had a big variety and fresh food. Next trip to visit this customer, I will be staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie D
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a time to post your wonderful feedback about the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta. We are pleased to know you liked your comfortable room along with the hot breakfast, and I am glad you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere after your tiring business. Thanks once more for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay in... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

One the best stays I have had. I slept so well, and the stay was super helpful, quick, friendly, and courteous. I would love to stay here again in the future. Even though there isn't a whole lot right near the hotel, you can catch a cab and drive to Santa Barbara in no time. And, there are a lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tylerr969
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thanks for including Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta in your travel plans. We are happy to read you were overwhelmed by everything we have to offer our guests - comfortable beds and amazing staff! Our main goal is guests have a remarkable memory of their visit with us and hope our location has helped you a lot. We hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

only a few minutes away from Santa Barbra. Very affordable. Not to much to see or do in that area but it's a great place to stay if your trying to save some money while exploring Santa Barbra. Front desk staff was very welcoming & friendly! Free Breakfast was nothing to brag about but it's free so can't complain either.

Helpful?
Thank imcX2
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta for your recent stay. I am so pleased that you found us to be a great value. We hope your positive experience with our staff and facilities will bring you back to stay with us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Shiona Wood General Manager More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.6 km away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
4.6 km away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
314 reviews
3.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: RM835 - RM1,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find if they have any with closets or wardrobes.”
 of 5 bubbles rfmj2, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the room are quiet and away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles SoCalTraveler91356, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some 2nd floor rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles rdef2015, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“222 had a nice soft bed and was quiet, even though near the elevator, faced the courtyard and not the street.”
 of 5 bubbles relaxed53, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for the top floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler918, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay