We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

2.1 km from Goleta centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Sunnyvale, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Room door was broken, and when we asked to check out since nothing else was available we were asked to shift to another room with only one bed and were told that hotel will bear stay expenses due to this inconvenience. This did not happen, I still got charged.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh S
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay with us. I am embarrassed that the staff did not handle your situation effectively. If you would like to discuss with me further, please contact me.

Reviewed 3 January 2016

Beds were comfortable. Nice, quiet stay. For the price, I thought the overall stay was worth it. Actually nicer than the Embassy Suites in San Diego/La Jolla. I would stay there again if I get the opportunity to go there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88marlar
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team is glad that you had a nice quiet stay.

Reviewed 3 January 2016

Clean rooms and helpful staff. The location was perfect for us since it was close to our daughter's apartment. Would be fine for lodging close to the university or to downtown if you have a car or are comfortable taking the bus.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we are perfect location for you and the hotel was clean with a helpful staff. We hope that we can be of service again soon.

San Marcos, CA
Reviewed 3 January 2016

It was nice to find a hampton inn that can sleep my family of 5, so the rooms are a little bigger than usual, nice plus. Friendly and quick check in service with no problems. Everything was clean and comfortable. I just wish that they would stock enough towels prior...knowing they had a large family coming in, plus there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisfammem
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team is glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the comments for improvement to anticipate our guests needs. We hope to see you again in the Goleta area.

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Decent joint, not a bad place at all to rest your head for the night or two. Went to a meeting up the street and it was recommended to stay here, and they were correct it was good. The breakfast was free and well for "free" it was pretty darn good. Good place indeed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank American B
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Great biz stay and the breakfast was real good. Coffee was free and good as well. Nice gym and decent rooms ,very clean and well kept. Tons of free parking and staff is ok. Good place for families also and they had a nice pool and spa, would recommend it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 316gimmickst
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Very close to UCSB which is the only positive. We actually checked out early and found a different hotel. Walls are paper thin and could hear people snoring in the room right next door. Left the hotel at 9am and asked for my room to be made up, returned at 6:30pm and still not ready. Back entrance was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sambora1986
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues that you encountered on your stay with us. The comments provided will help the team improve in the areas that we fell short. The door has been fixed and Kara is still with us and an asset to our team. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact us.

Mercer Island, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Very happy with hotel. We were visiting family so the location was great. We were able to get a room with a pull out and two queens to accommodate the family The kids even got to swim in December because the pool was heated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the hotel and got to enjoy the pool. We hope to see you again soon.

Topanga, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We have been staying at this place for several years now when visiting friends who like to RV at El Capitan. Great place to stay - near Santa Barbara and very near to the State campground at El Capitan. Very pleasant rooms and good value for the price. A nice weekend get away

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we can be your home away from home so many times.

Golets, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We had a roomy room, comfortable bed, and a satisfying breakfast in a room that slept 6 comfortably- we would highly recommend this location. We were greeted in the lobby with warm choc. chip and walnut cookies and a variety of wonderful coffees and teas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Lee A
Daniel W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team is glad to hear that you slept comfortably and had a satisfying breakfast. We hope to be of service to you and your family should you be in the area again.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.6 km away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
4.6 km away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
331 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
3.3 km away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 51 in Santa Barbara
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Price Range: RM1,016 - RM1,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the high floors away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles lanceboy4, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the stairs doors or the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles davidvB6955MC, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find if they have any with closets or wardrobes.”
 of 5 bubbles rfmj2, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the room are quiet and away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles SoCalTraveler91356, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some 2nd floor rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles rdef2015, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5