We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

Save
Share
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“petting zoo”(60 reviews)
“premium cabin”(9 reviews)
“gold mine”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
62
111
44
29
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
111
44
29
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoopremium cabingold minebasic cabinswimming poolgold panningwash dishesbathrooms and showerscozy cabinsnice campgroundcamp storefire pitmemorial day weekendcute townfull kitchennice poolquiet at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented 3 Avion & similar trailers for our 3 families with 6 grandkids. All 3 trailers were costly, even with Groupons. Each had various deferred maintenance issues. Broken screen door, nails sticking out of floor trim pieces,(I cut my foot) air conditioners that froze...More

Thank Nels P
Response from Peggy C, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family LodgingResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry that the Retro Trailers did not meet your expectations. We wish you had taken advantage of the Cabin we offered you at no extra charge the first day, especially since you found it very nice and clean. It is important to...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were there for 2 nights the first week of October. It was so peaceful. The yurt was awesome and the kids loved it. They provided a space heater which kept us warm. There is a fridge and microwave. There was a nice general store,...More

1  Thank TMS479
Response from Peggy C, Public Relations Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family LodgingResponded 23 October 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and Glamping in the Yurt. For the planning of others, the Western gate of the park is about 22 miles and the drive can take as much as 45 min. We do hope your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While my site was slightly less than desirable because it was a little uneven and rather narrow so that I couldn't put out my awning due to a drop-off on the edge of the site, the campground overall was good. Most of the sites looked...More

Thank schillke
Response from Peggy C, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family LodgingResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We have been trying to restore the cable for some time now and will continue to seek services. We also have outdoor movies on the weekend that many enjoy so be sure to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived excited for a 3 day stay. We woke up mid-morning after night 1 to the campground covered in smoke and researched to find wildfires 30 miles away, only 2 % contained, the fire having doubled in size overnight, and one of of the...More

Thank Jana H
Response from Peggy C, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family LodgingResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jana, We are sincerely sorry that your vacation did not meet your expectations. We are guided by the Fire Marshall and the Park Rangers, who routinely, for several years now, visit our Resort to inform us of current conditions that specifically pertain to our...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in an RV. The site was spacious and the grounds were very nice. Tent sites and other accommodations looked great too. Only 30 min from Yosemite but lots more driving once inside the park so factor that in. I would stay here...More

Thank Megachristo
Response from Peggy C, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family LodgingResponded 10 July 2018

Hello and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the move and do hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
purkeycat
13 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peggy C | Property representative |
Yes, they have fully supplied kitchens.
1
Vote
Mark F
8 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Peggy C | Property representative |
Hi, There are bbq grills for the Yurts, but not a camp kitchen for public use. We also have a deli on-site but it is only open during late spring through early fall. Hope to see you soon.
0
Votes
Ken M
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Peggy C | Property representative |
We are 22 miles from the Western Entrance and then maybe 45 minutes to the Valley Floor. We encourage you to take the YARTS shuttle. It is $8.00 for adults and you don't have to pay the $30.00 entrance fee. Plus you don't... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose up the hill camp sites for more seclusion. Otherwise, you are on top of each other."
Read review
"All are in a wooded setting"
Read review
"This is an RV park and sites are based on size of RV"
Read review
"tent camping very noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing