We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Corona, California
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We booked this place 2 months before our trip, everything turned out as planned. But their wifi definitely needs improvement especially when the cellular signal is almost non-existence, or bring your own walki talki!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926mandyw
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are pleased that your families enjoyed our Resort. We are continuing to work on improving the wifi and hope to see all of you again soon.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed in one of the Airstream RVs in July. It was great because we arrived very late, we didn't have signal to call them to let them know when we're coming, but they had our name with a map and notes on the door, and the RV was cooled with AC and ready to use when we arrived at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D A
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are pleased that you found after hours check-in easy. And yes, the Classic AvionTrailers are great for those who like nostalgia. Some of our cabins are bigger and we hope on your next visit you will reserve one of them. Thanks for the 4 star rating.

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Stayed 4 nights over Labor Day weekend. Park offered lots of activities for everyone, hay rides, dance lessons, movies outside, pancake breakfast. They also have a petting zoo, deli, swimming pool and dog wash. I understand new management is ominous in so hope they continue to offer these. This is a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi Y
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Debi, We are pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities and activities we offer our guests. Management is actually very proactive and will continue to expand the onsite recreational activities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Coos Bay, Oregon
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was our second experience with Yosemite Pines, which we chose because of it's close proximity to Yosemite, and the reasonable pricing. During our first visit, we enjoyed staying in one of their cabins, and this time we took advantage of the new vintage camp trailers, which was really fun. The camper was nicely appointed, and very comfortable for two...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Joy, We are pleased that you enjoyed the new addition to the Resort. We hope you will return again soon.

Whittier, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had a wonderful time at the pines! We loved staying in the retro rv and we're please with all the accommodations that were provided, we were even more so surprised at check in when you had all the fun activists for us! Such a great getaway! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natsolo21
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Retro RV recently added to the resort and we are glad you enjoyed the planned activities. Hope to see you again soon.

Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed in 8-person luxury cabin, very spacious, kitchen amenties were good, good maintenance . only drawback that is not mentioned is the upper floor has a lower ceiling, you need to walk on your knees . resort has lot of activities for little kids - campfire, cart rides, feeding farm animals etc. It's 40mi from entrance of the park away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balaji N
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you were pleased with the cabin. The upper floor has a ceiling that is 53" from the floor, great for children who love having their cozy space. And yes, folks do enjoy the peace and quiet after a day at the busy, but gorgeous National Park. We do hope to...

Camas, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at Yosemite Pines RV park for 5 days. We brought an RV plus rented a cabin so we could take my elderly mom one last time to Yosemite. The park itself was extremely dirty and dusty, not one bit of grass on the ground. Everything got so dirty. The cabin was not cleaned or well stocked. The upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathnw
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not impressed with our Resort. Because we are under strict water use restrictions due to the drought in California, we are unable to water the landscape or power wash as we would prefer to do. We note on our website that the lofts are 53" from floor to ceiling and are enjoyed by the...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Paid a small fortune for a rude check in and dirty cabin, torn and stained sheets and towels. Management "Amy" if I remember right didn't seem to care and did nothing. I stopped going to office after 2nd request for new bedding because all she wanted was to finish her lunch and was rude and unprofessional. Have visited three times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobreno1
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not receive the customer service that we strive to give to all of our guests. Management is working diligently to improve. We do hope to see you again next year.

Cupertino CA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a nice RV park that also has several very nice cabins available. The park is located so that the drive to Yosemite entrance is about a half hour and the main areas of the valley floor can be reached in about 1 hour. We stayed in a "Cozy Cabin" for two. The cabin was much roomer than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George O
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the Resort. Please come back soon.

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our 1st time in Groveland on our way to Yosemite Park. Great location cause you are next to town have grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy, pizzeria, bar, etc less than a mile away. The ppl working in the Rv Park are great and very helpful. The facility is very clean, cheap and it has their own store, pool, petting farm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnuny
pcroce, General Manager at Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the 5 star review. We agree that Groveland is a great nearby town that will accommodate guests' needs for a stay at our Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon so you can once again enjoy vacation.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
30.2 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
3.4 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
772 reviews
27.7 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,933 reviews
3.3 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
563 reviews
22.0 km away
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
#1 of 15 in Groveland
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 22 miles from the Yosemite National Park western entrance, Yosemite Pines Resort offers guests lodging options of many types. Whether you're looking for Yosemite cabins, yurts, Classic and Retro Trailers, tent camping or RV sites, we have what you need at affordable prices. Additionally, our guests enjoy our on-site swimming pool, volleyball and bocce ball courts, Petting Farm, Fitness Trail, children's playground and the staff planned summer activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging

Address: 20450 Old Highway 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9794
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range: RM80 - RM1,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 210
Also Known As:
Yosemite Pines Rv Resort And Family Lodging Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Pine Rv Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Pines RV Resort and Family Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the Basic Cabin if you want comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhE734ZQ, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They say they have Wifi but it doesn't work. Try to stay in a new cabin if you go.”
 of 5 bubbles cathnw, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for space near the office, some are quite a distance to walk if you aren't fit.”
 of 5 bubbles beckyroberts1441, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a full hookup site for RVs!”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get one of the yurts on the road!”
 of 5 bubbles taniam281, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5