We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yosemite Westgate Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Yosemite Westgate Lodge was definitely a place I would visit again. It is close to the entrance of Yosemite. The room was clean. The person at the desk was friendly. The diner next door was good. Overall, we had a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We think people need to manage their expectations better around and in the Yosemite area. It is going to be expensive and it is going to be crowded and hotel owners have to put up with a slew of crooked customers fro all over the world with poor habits so give them a break. That being said, and yes, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great rooms, very clean, lots of windows for natural light. Has a laundry room where you can was clothes, which was very convenient. Very close to Tioga Road. Due to a large fire in Yosemite, I had to drive around to see the valley, but that had nothing to do with the lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Entersmiling
San Rafael, CA
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stay here every year for a night on our way to Yosemite, to rest and get the long drive out of our backs by working out in the pool. This time, although they have updated a lot of the decor nicely, they have replaced all the pillows with foam ones and we could not sleep and woke up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankee11
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Close enough to Yosemite but far enough from the crowds. Price was reasonable and the room was large and comfortable. After dealing with the throngs who (like us) understandably want to see this iconic treasure, it was great to retreat a short 12 miles to peace and quiet. Our room was clean and well kept. We enjoyed our 3 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
West Chester, PA
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First, this is not in Groveland, it's actually beyond Groveland as you're headed west toward Yosemite. I believe it's in Bucks Meadow. You will want to know that so you don't freak out if you go through "downtown" Groveland and don't see it. Motel is well located not too far from the Yosemite West Gate on Rte 120. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lettuceleaf
Los Angeles
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Three of us had a very good 2 night stay here, using the motel as our base for a Tuolumne River white water rafting trip with AO Rafting. Our double queen room had a 1 person futon sofa bed, air conditioning, dinette table, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, and updated tile bathroom. Outdoor pool and spa are great amenities to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasminedogLosAngeles
Melbourne
Reviewed 18 July 2014

You know that a hotel room is likely to be clean when you open the front door and you smell bleach. And in this case I was right. The room was spotlessly clean. It was a comfortable room with two queen sized beds and everything needed for a single-night stay. Note that the hotel no longer supplies Wi-Fi. You’re a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IntercontinentalOz
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It's technically a motel. And it feels like it. The rooms are fine, just very generic. It definitely looks better on the pictures. The bathroom seemed older and too basic. The motel is 10 miles outside of Yosemite park. The park itself is huge. So from the park village to the motel is 1 hour drive. It's something to consider....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeFTL
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. The hotel is very basic and the Wi-Fi does not work at all. The hotel is very close to the entrance of Yosemite. There is a restaurant next door which is Ok. It is a good choice of hotel for the location, which is basically what you are paying for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808Neilb4
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Yosemite Westgate Lodge, responded to this review

Neil: I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your honest appraisal is valued. We do wish we got a few more ticks of positiveness. We're sorry we do not have WiFi--it's unfortunately out of our control. You won't find high speed internet anywhere up in this corridor because of the remote location unfortunately. We...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
18.9 km away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
25.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,926 reviews
15.2 km away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
298 reviews
15.1 km away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
563 reviews
30.2 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is the most modern lodging facility on Highway 120, located just a mere 12 miles from the Big Oak Flat "Westgate" Entrance to Yosemite N.P., And a short 35 mile jaunt down to the Valley Floor and the many popular features of Yosemite including the thunderous waterfalls, Half Dome, El Capitan, Cathedral Rocks, and many campgrounds in and around Yosemite. We offer the ideal place to stay if you are traveling from the San Francisco Bay Area and Northern California. Our hotel boasts 48 luxuriously appointed and newly remodeled and extremely spacious rooms. Most of our rooms have two queen size beds, making them ideal for families or groups. The Yosemite Westgate Lodge is a 100% Non-Smoking facility and unfortunately, Pets are NOT allowed. The Lodge has a heated swimming pool, spa, playground, laundry facilities, and an adjacent restaurant. Sorry, we do NOT have WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Address: 7633 Hwy 120, at Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321 (Formerly Yosemite Westgate Motel)
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Price Range: RM486 - RM1,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yosemite Westgate Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Yosemite Westgate Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite Westgate Hotel Groveland
Americas Best Value Inn Groveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Holliston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Holliston, Massachusetts
Boulder, Colorado

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Yosemite Westgate Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed similar and have parking”
 of 5 bubbles khrissurfers, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's a standard arrangement as far as choosing a room.”
 of 5 bubbles ringmerlin, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“two levels, but we didn't seem to hear the guests upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles llevans, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The information given for this hotel is very clear. Cell service is almost non existent, and there is no wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles tfp1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor gets a lot of noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles Onthebeachgene, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5