We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorne Plaza Inn

124 reviews
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good53%
  • Average26%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“lax airport”(9 reviews)
“room was clean”(9 reviews)
“one night”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (124)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hawthorne Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
11
38
19
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
38
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslax airportroom was cleanone nightafter midnightmy day stayquiet arearental carfridgewifiparkinggastransitbeddingdesk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Hotel seems located in a high crime neighborhood. Front-desk with secure and stage high. Location is kind scary walking at night or evening. Therefore, room is nice and has almost everything needs. Hotel is far behind technology, front-desk cannot even print receipt. Just had to...More

Thank laimtxuj1
Response from Chandra V, Front Office Manager at Hawthorne Plaza InnResponded 1 October 2016

We are sorry you were unhappy.We are located on the main Boulevad in Hawthorne.The police station is located a block down the road

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfect while in transit at LAX. We stayed here for 1 night. It is about 15 minutes drive for the airport. If you've time than you can take a cab to the beach which is 20 minutes away. The room has a...More

1  Thank Herman0705
Response from Chandra V, General Manager at Hawthorne Plaza InnResponded 1 October 2016

Thanks for your review.It helps us to improve further

Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here for one-night when in transit in LA. A very old, rather seedy hotel, reasonably clean and quiet. If you are tired and want a place to crash this will probably fit your budget near to LAX. If you want more, avoid it.......................

Thank michael755
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We decided to stay at this hotel since it is relatively close to LAX airport (less than 5 kms, 15 mins) and it is a cheap option if you only stay here for traveling. Note that the area is not the best, we didn’t feel...More

Thank JJacobs1977
Response from Chandra V, Front Office Manager at Hawthorne Plaza InnResponded 2 October 2016

Thanks

Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed for one night in August 2016. The lobby leaves much to be desired but the room was clean and well equipped, even had extra toiletries. Reasonably priced compared to many in area. Would stay again if ever in area.

Thank ninner
Response from Chandra V, Front Office Manager at Hawthorne Plaza InnResponded 3 November 2016

We are well on our to up grade our lobby.Thanks for letting us know

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
scdep
28 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Dilaisa | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember how much i payed for one nigh.
0
Votes
joandant
13 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Dilaisa | Reviewed this property |
I really don't know because I arrived at night and left early in the morning. But I guess so.
0
Votes
mjs33702
6 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Tony R | Reviewed this property |
No there is not a shuttle service
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"Book it if you are sleeping well"
Read review
"only two levels, book upper floor to be able to open your windows."
Read review
"Request the rooms closest to the stairs if you are on 2nd floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing