We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brighton Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Brighton Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A lovely surprise to discover this park now allows doggies and nice to have our pet treated as one of the family. Lovely, friendly staff who could'nt do enough and grounds staff straight on to problems if they arose. Spectacular views of one of the best beaches in Adelaide and lovely amenities block recently added and kept very clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seagals19
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Picked the perfect day to stop. 26 deg. Calm water. Friendly caravan staff. Immaculate amenities. Grassed area. Great walks on the beach. Close to the Seacliffe Hotel for a nice meal. Surf Club next door for I have been told nice brekky but they have meals at night also. $40 powered site. Only negative. Too close to other sites. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni V
Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

My wife, 6 week old son and I stayed in a seaside cabin and found it to be comfortable. On the second night, however, we had issues with people staying in the cabin next to us. The caravan park found us a better cabin away from the people and we appreciate their hospitality. Definitely stay here again :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesmic
Danella_FreeSpirit, Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi jonesmic Thanks for your kind words - we love knowing that you will stay with us again and we are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay. It was our pleasure to be able to assist and move you to an alternate cabin so you were not further inconvenienced. Kind regards All the team at BCP!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

After a long 9 hour drive from Melbourne to Adelaide we were not expecting much for our arrival at the caravan park where we had booked to spend a few days. What a surprise! We were greeted by a lovely woman who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. She even gave us a local pizza shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stumurdoch
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Dear "stumurdoch" Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words. We are thrilled to know you have enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to be able to assist. We love being able to share our beautiful ocean view with our guests, so are very pleased to know you have enjoyed this. We look forward...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Efficient helpful staff when booking from UK for our second visit there (the first time in 2002 was organised by a local relative). Beautiful outlook at the setting sun across the water while enjoying a tinny or wine on the veranda. Lots of good local shops for self catering or eating places for evening meals. Lovely setting for a beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Sharon L Wow thanks for your kind words.. There's no better feedback that we can receive than finding out you've stayed with us twice as you enjoyed it so much the first time. Thank you.. We hope to welcome you back for a third trip too.. Regards Danella

Yarrawonga, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Beautiful setting on the beach front. We looked for a caravan park that is actually on the beachfront, a lot of them advertise that they are and are not when you get there but this one actually is. We took our dogs and they loved it, management was very helpful when we asked if we could have our dogs. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suez2010
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Suez2010 We have big smiles on our faces reading your review - thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards Danella, Jane, Kym & all the team at BCP!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 lovely days here on a premium powered site. Our little dog loved her runs on the beach, staff are very friendly and helpful. We were able to give our Dad a lovely day out from the nursing home and use the wheel chair friendly common room for Father's Day lunch with all the family. Beautiful quiet location with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian-Mandy R
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Adrian-Mandy R Wow thanks very much for your recommendation and kind words. We are so pleased to hear you've had an enjoyable stay with us, and especially that you could give your dad a lovely day out too. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Kind...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 September 2016

No matter where your site is you are very close to the beach. Our cabin had all of the kitchen requirements etc. When we were their around 6 months ago, a new kitchen etc was being constructed. The kids and adults all enjoyed it. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideDeebee
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi AdelaideDeebee, Thanks for your review and kind words. We love knowing you have enjoyed your stay and thanks also for your recommendation - this is some of the best feedback we can receive so thank you.. We hope to see you again in future. Kind regards Danella, and all the team at BCP!

Seymour, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Have stayed here before, with a caravan, but this time in a cabin. This was a "Budget" cabin. Master bedroom was smaller than in our 16ft (4.8 metre) caravan. Cleanliness was marginal, bathroom very small. Minimal storage for our clothes. Main blind in the living area did not work properly. Yes, it was quiet and the staff helpful. Internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgs1949
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi "dgs1949" Thanks for staying with us again recently and for your feedback. We are disappointed to know you haven't enjoyed your stay in the Budget Cabin, however wondered why you may have chosen this room type when we have other styles and newer cabins available that suit all needs and budgets. Our budget cabin is our entry level cabin....

Kingston on Murray, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

cabin was small but all we needed. Beach a couple of seconds walk. Brekky can be had at the club at the end of the Caravan Park. . Views are fantastic and the beach great for a walk. Very clean Park. Friendly helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert P
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Brighton Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Bert P Thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you've enjoyed your stay with us, especially that our staff were friendly and helpful and that everything was clean - we pride ourselves on this so thank you. Regards Danella

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
5.9 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
619 reviews
6.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
6.7 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.1 km away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
4.7 km away
Marion Holiday Park
Marion Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Bedford Park
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Brighton Caravan Park

Address: Kingston Brighton Cp 4 Burnham Rd | Kingston Park, Brighton, South Australia 5049, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Brighton
Price Range: RM418 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brighton Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Brighton Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brighton Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brighton Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tall people should beware some bedrooms have little headspace - so book early and email your requirements”
 of 5 bubbles sharonlL9579DF, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views, right on the beachfront is better.”
  • This is the view at sunset sitting in our chairs at our caravan
 of 5 bubbles Suez2010, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the new villas as they are new.”
 of 5 bubbles Dreamtraveler13, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Powered Beachfront site worth it!”
  • Watching the sunset - magic
  • View from the motorhome down to the beach
 of 5 bubbles 845janetz, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Beach Front sites”
 of 5 bubbles 222mandyv, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay