We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vagabond Inn Hemet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Hemet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Hemet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Vacaville
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Horrible! We had made reservations online for two nights about two weeks prior to our trip. We were about two hours away from the motel and called because it was almost midnight. The front desk clerk told us that we did not have a reservation because it was cancelled. My husband ask why and she explained that the credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alizabeth K
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Dear Alizabeth K, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are sincerely sorry for all of these issues that you encountered. We certainly hope this issue has been solved if it has not please contact the property directly. We will also look into it on our end immediately. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope that you...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We made a reservation, based on what we saw online. All I can say is, compliments to the photographer!! We drove into the parking lot and could not believe what we saw! Filthy, run down. We told the clerk we would not stay there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breknip
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate all feedback on our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you felt as though you could not stay with us. Thank you again, Azure Hotel Group

Phoenix
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The entire property was very clean no carpet in the rooms and I really liked that because you could see how clean the floors were. We did not spend much time in the room but our stay was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanien1978
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Omg the lady at the front desk was super nice. Always had a smile on her face. Also had personality!!! I worked at a hotel before and she was awesome!! Rooms where clean and nice the bed was a little to soft for me as I have a bad back and FM so not so comfortable till I figured out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry Y
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

Reviewed 15 August 2015

My wife called before arrival and was assured over the phone that they had cribs available for our son. They lied - they do NOT have cribs available forcing her to try and figure out a safe way for him to sleep, adding stress to an already stressful trip - her first solo with him. What kind of place lies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jpdreamerz
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that your wife was unable to be provided a crib. Unfortunately, it seems as though there has been a misunderstanding here. Online, as well as advertised at the hotel, our amenities do not show cribs. As we do not carry them at any of...

Bellflower, California
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here back in novemeber and it was really good. Great hot breakfast. No problems other than dated rooms i came back to hemet last week and stayed again. The room i got this time was up stairs. The blankets had holes from cigg burns. There is a old bag lady in rm 109 right below us that constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel P
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. Our sincerest apologies to you and well as your wife and children. We appreciate you taking your time to make us aware of this issue. I can assure you this woman has now been asked to leave our property and is now a part of our "DO NOT RENT" list....

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015

It was the absolutely worst crack ho pee smelling place ever with actual whores standing out front at night. We asked for a downstairs room in advance as I had recently had hernia surgery and was afraid of tearing out stitches carrying luggage upstairs and upon arrival we were told that there were no downstairs room available and we could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobbyandsandy
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you that we do not allow drugs nor prostitution on our property, ma'am. We are very strict as to traffic and visitation rights on our property. We...

Las Vegas, NV
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were in Hemet for a family gathering. It was a quick trip down to So. Cal and back home so we just needed 1 room for the night. Our room was clean and quiet. We felt the room was worth what we paid and it included a "continental" breakfast. Normally, we find that it consists of pastries and cereal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chainsawbaby
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

Hemet, California
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Check-in was quick an the introduction to the hotel was great. The room was very clean and accommodations were great. The manager was very professional and kind during the check-in and made sure I had everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your business and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerest, Azure Hotel Group

San Anselmo, California
Reviewed 28 May 2015

At first, I was given smoking room. Gross. I don't remember picking a preference. I was moved the same night into a room with a double bed. I'm 6'1" I was very tired and slept fine. The rooms had linoleum floors. Creepy. The room served its purpose, however, next time I will get a better hotel. The sleepy young lady...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonewithHemet
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, carpet is not the cleanliest or safest option for our guests so the rooms do have linoleum floors. However, we have recently remodeled and would love to have you back for another chance to better...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
161 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
5.2 km away
Travelodge Hemet CA
Travelodge Hemet CA
#4 of 10 in Hemet
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vagabond Inn Hemet is perfectly located off Highway 74 near plenty of golf courses and shopping. Our newly renovated rooms feature a flat screen LCD TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Complimentary high speed wi-fi allow you to stay connected online through social media or take care of business on the road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Hemet

Address: 2688 E Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92544
Region: United States > California > Hemet
Price Range: RM230 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Hemet 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Hemet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vagabond Inn Hemet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Hemet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel, completely.”
 of 5 bubbles cutrock, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“OK if you just need a nap”
 of 5 bubbles tima705, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring Earplugs, no elevator, ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Frugal_Hungry_Man, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms should be quiet as the hotel sits back from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhG1643AC, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You do have to pay .25¢ for ice but its understandable we R in a drought”
 of 5 bubbles 292sherryy, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5