We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huntington Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huntington Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Huntington Beach Inn
 Click to rate
San Ramon, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for a trip, but later found a hotel for a better price. I cancelled my hotel within the timeframe that the site said was allowed. However the hotel still charged my credit card for the room. For over a month now i have been trying to get the charged refunded and the Hotel seems to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary12395
Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked this place for the location mainly, they have great parking underneath, the rooms are very clean, the hot tub on the roof is a nice touch, breakfast was decent and the lady staffing that room was the nicest out of all of them. The staff really didn't want to bother with anything. It was a great hub for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
Longreach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this motel because of the rave reviews. I must say we were a little disappointed. It is the perfect position located a block from Main Street Huntington Beach. The staff were quite friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. But...there are no tea or coffee making facilities, there is a 7 Eleven on the next corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montizuma13
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry our staff failed to mention our breakfast in the morning from 6-9 and our coffee station next to the lobby office which is available for our guests through out the entire evening. You shouldve also had coffee and tea in the room next to your coffee maker. I do agree...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel was very good. Directly across from the beach. Unfortunately we were there during the rains in February so didn't really get to the beach. We had asked for an early check in and upon arriving found our room was not ready, which was okay. However, we were told to come back around 2:15 and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaA123
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you didn't get to experience the beach as you might've plamned to due too the rain. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the room not being ready as promised when you first arrived. Unfortunately we only have enough parking spaces for one vehicle per room on our property we dont allow additional vehicles...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is really a 2* hotel in a great location, 2 or 3 blocks from the pier on the beachfront. So you're paying for location, not for facilities and quality. No complaints, just a bit pricey for what it is. Underground parking for $10 a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian94582
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Victorville, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Excellent location, walking distance to everything! Easy check in, it would have been nice if the guy would have pulled the straw out of his mouth to talk. Breakfast was typical hotel food, no fruit but not bad. In room coffee, microwave and refrigerator. Rooms appear to have recently been redone. Partial ocean views. I was taken aback by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MizKChandler
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear MizKChandler, Thank You for your kind feedback. We are glad you had an ejoyable experience and we would love for you to stay with us again in the future. We have reviewed the booking source you went through and it seems they dont mention our parking fee and we are looking further into that so other guests will be...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Great location. Right across the street from the beach. Relatively low cost. nice free breakfast. small clean room. close to downtown. underground parking for $10/night. Overall- good value for the low price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Txcommonsense
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again.

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I found this hotel as a special price...Great deal on a Monday night. Knew about the $10 parking after reading reviews. My friend drove separate and parked on the street. Woke up to a $44 ticket, so check the signs. Room was really clean, bath area looks brand new. Was really disappointed about the broken hot tub, oh well the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kea222
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize if it was an inconvenience to have our hot tub closed. We are trying to do our best job to fix the issue and get it back and running. We are pleased to hear about your enjoyable stay. I hope too see you back on your next visit to Huntington Beach.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This hotel is right across the PCH from the beach. It is super clean, and comfortable. All rooms have a balcony with at LEAST a peeka boo view of the beach. They failed to note that there is a $10 per night parking charge, and also that the SPA is out of service until further notice. IF the spa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GA B
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay we love to hear back from you to help us understand what we need to improve on. I am very glad to hear overall you had a great experience although i do agree it must have been a small inconvenience at the time for the...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I love the area this hotel is in. There is beach access across the street, easy walk to shopping, dining and bars. Hotel is nicely maintained and the staff is attentive and polite. The breakfast buffet is decent. The rooms near the lobby can be noisy due to foot traffic and ice machine. There is a $10 upcharge for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4300QGnancyp
Huntington Beac... I, General Manager at Huntington Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we love to hear about your experiences. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome your family and friends back on your next visit.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3,074 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Surf City
BEST WESTERN Surf City
#6 of 22 in Huntington Beach
472 reviews
8.0 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
344 reviews
9.4 km away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
553 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 22 in Huntington Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the scenic Pacific Coast Highway in Huntington Beach, the Huntington Beach Inn is just steps away from one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in Southern California. Open your front door and feel the warm Southern California air gently wash over you. Known as "Surf City USA" and for good reason, Huntington Beach offers travelers an array of exciting activities and attractions. Learn how to surf, rent a kayak, go paddle boarding, bike along the sparkling sandy beaches, or just lounge around catching some rays. The Huntington Beach Inn offers a beach paradise at unbelievable low Huntington Beach hotel rates. After having a day of fun in the sun, take a short stroll to Main Street in Downtown Huntington Beach and enjoy the lively nightlife in one of the local bars or restaurants. From surfer's seeking the perfect wave, to couples looking for a romantic tryst, to families on holiday, the Huntington Beach Inn offers comfortable and contemporary ocean view accommodations and an unbeatable oceanfront location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Huntington Beach Inn

Address: 800 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: RM904 - RM1,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntington Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Huntington Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
23 days ago
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Huntington Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASK for a balcony room not just a beach view when booking!”
 of 5 bubbles 526christinaf, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on an upper level on west of the hotel if you want a good beach view, you may sacrifice a view for more noise being closer to PCH”
 of 5 bubbles tinabN9017XV, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a partial ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Y1754HZwendyw, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor in a corner-very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1st floor jacuzzi room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyinlv, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5