We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Surf City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Surf City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Surf City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

After my "5 HOUR" drive from Santa Barbara I approached the reception desk a bit stressed out. The drivers on the 405 are insane! As soon as I was greeted by a very sweet man (I wish I would have asked his name), I was able to relax and laugh about the horrible drive. When I entered my king room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayle S
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy with your last stay with us, we'll work harder to fix this issue you had experienced, thank you for letting us know.

Chandler, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

May and Mike were wonderful! They were very friendly and helpful and made sure that my wife and I had all the information we needed to make our stay that much better. The room was very clean and the restroom was stocked and very clean as well. The breakfast was outstanding and to be honest with you, we couldn't had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pedro G
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back! we look forward to seeing you soon.

Winchester, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Canceled with a better hotel as this one had better reviews big mistake this one was overpriced for a old worn out room, tub did not work sink did not drain !!! paid $200 for a $50 room will never go back to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aibarra2016
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy with your last stay with us, we'll work harder to fix this issue you had experienced, thank you for letting us know.

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had two adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor. Both had 2 beds, but one had a king and a double and was considerably larger, which was nice. It had newer carpet and bedding, but dated furniture. The desk chairs are uncomfortable, and are ripped, needing to be replaced. The pillows were horrible - too big and overstuffed. The larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickytravelermommy
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy with your last visit with us, we'll work harder to fix the issue you had experienced thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

The location is perfect for either the beach, Knott's Berry Farm or both! It is clean both inside and out, the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially May - she was just great! The breakfasts are very well stocked with some really great items. The fridge in the room was very cold and there were extra pillows in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Gilroy, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

For folks with families on vacation this is probably a decent option here. For business travelers expect to hear people on the floor above, neighbors TV from rooms with a connecting door, and the occasional slamming door. Probably pretty normal stuff for a budget family oriented hotel. Room was clean and reasonably updated.Price good for this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKBillin
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Location was not too far from beach. Our room ground floor near pool was handy for the kids. Many items to choose from for breakfast! Rooms were clean and spacious. Overall very nice and clean! Front Desk was very helpful and nice! Would stay again if in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette L
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Room was clean, simple and the beds were very comfortable. The fridge was cold, extra pillows and blanket in the huge open closet nestled in the back away from view. Quiet at night, during the day a little loud due to the screams of children at the daycare next door, but you should be at the beach, right?! There are...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bacardi R
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feed back, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Denver, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The first morning of our stay, we were notified that there would be no water from 9:00 am to noon. That meant early wake up to make sure we got in a shower. No water to even flush the toilet. Office staff not particularly friendly, just business. Overall, the stay was very nice. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly Z
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

We're sorry you were un happy with your lasr stay with us, we'll work harder to fix the issue you had experienced. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Burbank, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This property is located on east side of Beach Boulevard so if your traveling down south you will have to go to the light and make a U turn. Being close to a major street you can hear traffic noise from passing vehicles I suspect it would diminish the further you are away. Being on the second floor of four...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reuben F
Sandy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Surf City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we all work hard to make our guest happy and we appreciate your feedback.

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Bed (28)
Viewed
King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 22 in Huntington Beach
3,084 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach
#12 of 22 in Huntington Beach
344 reviews
3.1 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#4 of 22 in Huntington Beach
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntington Beach
265 reviews
7.9 km away
Travelodge Ocean Front
Travelodge Ocean Front
#9 of 22 in Huntington Beach
485 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Harbour Inn & Suite...
#7 of 22 in Huntington Beach
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Surf City

Address: 19360 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regency Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: RM614 - RM1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Surf City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Surf City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Huntington Beach
Best Western Huntington Beach
Huntington Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Taft, California
over a year ago
Calgary

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Surf City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with higher numbers are further from noisy Beach Blvd. But they are also further from the building's sole elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles otberbur, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I thought the room was great and spacious, but it needs a microwave. ”
 of 5 bubbles hce70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Eulalia_3, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No corridors, doors open to the outside of the hotel. Towels are pretty thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 450lrc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suggest 3rd floor, away from Beach Boulevard.”
 of 5 bubbles travelinggranny2014, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5