We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells

Save
Share
44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$241
View deal
Booking.com
US$241
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$237
View deal
Hotels.comUS$241
PricelineUS$241
TravelocityUS$241
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (852)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (123)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Indian Wells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover the natural beauty of from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells in Indian Wells, California . Our sophisticated golf and spa hotel resort is a restful sanctuary set against the backdrop of the beautiful Coachella Valley.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
1425Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 604
  • 492
  • 168
  • 90
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fraychel wrote a review 12 Jan
Irvine, California244 contributions77 helpful votes
We stayed with our family in a 2-queen, 1 sofa/pull out room. The resort was not very full, and as a result was quiet and restful (ignore the noise comments). The pool was on its last day of renovation so we were able to enjoy both the pools at the neighboring Hyatt and the new pool, so we were very happy! Our room was new and clean, and we especially appreciated the service we received. Special shout out to Tanisha, who helped us fill our water bottles late at night! Her attention to our care was just one example of many that enabled our stay to be a very nice and memorable one. We would love to return again, and check out the spa and other amenities!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Raymond W, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We are pleased that we could provide you with a gratifying stay and that you loved our upgraded, elegantly appointed accommodations and beautiful pools. We were also pleased to read your comments about the great service you received from our staff, especially Tanisha. We will enjoy sharing your remarks with her. With the beautiful Coachella Valley as our backdrop, we love to provide our guests with a restful sanctuary for weekend getaways and family vacations. We appreciate your feedback look forward to seeing you again soon. Andrew Paulus, Director of Room Operations
Read more
Alan Butler wrote a review Dec 2021
Carlsbad, California57 contributions73 helpful votes
Parking Scam Parking is very far from the hotel, so if you have any heavy bags, you’re out of luck. You’re going to have to pay the extortionate $40 valet fee. It’s ridiculous. Rooms The rooms are nice. Although, the fridge in my room was broken, which was unfortunate as I needed it to store drinks I was using for a triathlon I was going the next day. Also, the air con is poor, it doesn’t do much. And the pillows are terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay facing the parking lot as it’s noisy
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear alanbV7728YZ, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are happy your overall stay was good, and that you liked our rooms. However, we regret our parking did not meet your expectations and the issues you outlined. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Mindy C wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Booked two rooms for four nights to attend a family function and was given the block rate of $249 per night. The rooms are a little dated but clean, nice and comfortable. With taxes etc each room is well over $1200 for our stay. I was informed the week before our stay that the pool is under construction and that we can have a pass to use the hotel next door. (No price accommodation) I asked for a late checkout and was told that the policy is $25 per hour. They offered to extend me 1 hour in one room at no charge but anything more would incur the charges and I could only extend 1 room. So I’m paying over $2500 with no pool and they want to charge me $25 per hour when I am leaving on a Monday! Other family members are staying at different hotels in the area which were much more accommodating. Next time I’m picking a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear mindyc740, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional and memorable stay, and we are sorry if this was not your experience. We regret that you were disappointed with the rate of your visit and our late check-out fee. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We do hope you will reconsider and stay here again should your travels bring you back to our area. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Michal P wrote a review Nov 2021
Jupiter, Florida43 contributions40 helpful votes
First time in Indian Well and we chose this hotel for 4 nights. First impression is very good. My Titanium status was recognized at check in. Upgrade to 1bed studio suite and breakfast for two. The room was amazing on top floor overlooking the pool and the mountains. Housekeeping was very good, every day. We used the restaurant for breakfast only. Kudos to Victor and also Oscar at the main restaurant. Both very personable and great Marriott associates. Swimming pool is nice but water on the cooler side. One thing I didnt like to the charge of $25 for pool chairs facing the mountains. I understand the cabanas but to charge $25 for a pool chair is over the top. I came with my son at 3pm and got kicked out the chairs. The sun goes down at 4:30pm and I asked if we could say, I was told I would still have to pay $25 for the last hour in the sun... In overall, we will be back in Indian Wells and we would choose this hotel 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear MichalP76, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member and for your review regarding your stay at the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We love hearing how much you enjoyed our devoted staff, particularly Victor and Oscar. However, we regret your disappointment with some of the extra costs associated with your visit. We will share your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we look forward to seeing you again. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
john21204 wrote a review Nov 2021
New York6 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is a bad choice if you don't enjoy loud music, yelling in the halls, and sleep deprivation. The music and noise in the restaurant/atrium stops just after midnight, the yelling in the halls starts around 5:30 am. If you can time it right, you'll get a few hours of sleep. Other than that, it's great!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 27 Nov 2021
Dear john21204, Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the noise issues you are experiencing. Your comfort is of our utmost priority, so please let us know at the front desk if there is anything we can do to make your visit better. Thank you again for being our guest. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$230 - US$684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance esmeralda hotel indian wells, renaissance esmeralda resort and spa, renaissance indian wells, indian wells renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Nearby attractions include Eisenhower Walk of Honor (1.1 km) and City Hall (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Agave Sunset, and Vicky's of Santa Fe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sunnylands Center & Gardens (9.9 km) and Coachella Valley History Museum (9.5 km).