We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 16 Hotels in Indio
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The hotel needs renovation desperately. We were put in a room with no closet door! The carpet was coming out in the corner in the bathroom and the place smelled like cigarette smoke a as soon as you entered. It was also expensive on top of it all!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariamX5432SD
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Mariam, We are very sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel--and actually charge a cleaning fee if anyone violates the policy. So we normally do not have any issues with smoke in any of our rooms. That said, we missed this room--and I deeply apologize. As for the renovation: we are in...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Good location near the freeway and near downtown Indio. Parking in front of the room. Check in smooth. Room clean, quiet and well appointed. Good bed. Good wifi. Have an average breakfast included. Nice outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RexBuck
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Rex, Thanks so much for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree. We use all of the feedback to help make our hotel the best it can be. Our goal is simple: to exceed the expectations of each and every guest who comes into the Best Western Date Tree....

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This hotel is located on beautifully landscaped property. The room was up to Best Western standards. 2 of the 3 members of the staff appeared to be disinterested therefore I didn't really feel appreciated as a guest. Totally unsecured wifi (no password required) is a bit troublesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

George, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. We truly value all of the feedback we get--and share it with out entire staff on a daily basis. Appreciate your comments on the landscaping...and it is something we are constantly working on at this property. And many more changes coming...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Going to concert at casino and rooms very expensive. We were 5 minutes aeay and price excellent. We have stayed before and rooms nice, pool and spa nice and hot breakfast really good! Excellent customer service and close to Mercarios our fav Mexican Restaursnt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara4797
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Barbara, So very glad you decided to stay at the Best Western Date Tree on your concert weekend getaway. We truly do feel we offer the best value--and the best customer service--of any other hotel in the Indio area. One salient goal: to exceed the expectations of each and every guest who comes through our doors. Not going to say...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

This is where AEG/GoldenVoice puts us up when we are working Coachella & recently Desert Trip. It has a pool & hot tub they allow us to use pretty much at any time. No other place ever does this & we all respect this place so it never gets messy. The staff are some of the nicest people I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Danny, Thanks for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about the Best Western Date Tree. Love having the AEG/Goldenvoice folks in our hotel--and so glad you have been coming back to us over the past 9 years. We truly strive to exceed the expectations of each and every guest who comes into the Best...

Payson
Reviewed 17 November 2016

When we go to Indio we always stay at the Date Tree. The staff is on top of everything and very professional . The grounds are well kept up. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is exceptional you couldn't ask for any better, well stocked. If you are in Indio and spend the night stay at the Best Western Indio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fastfreddi
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

FastFreddi, We read your review and had one salient thought: that we wish you would stay at the Best Western Date Tree all the time! We truly appreciate the kind words--and the time you took to go on Trip Advisor and share your experience about our hotel. We truly strive to be the best hotel in Indio: from customer service;...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We are square dancers, we go to Indio once a year and have stayed here for three years, first year, we got "square dance rate" just like the other 25 folks from Vegas did, second year, they paid $85 a night, we were told, "we have no more rooms at that rate, we paid $135, 2016 this past week, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackie12121212
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Jackie, First and foremost: thanks for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts about our hotel. Our goal is simple and salient: to exceed the expectations of each and every guest who comes through our doors. Anything less...and we have failed. So very sorry to read about the issue with rates for the Square Dance...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We attended a family event in Indian Wells and needed a room for one night. As you may know, to find a reasonably priced, clean room in this part of the world..... It ain't easy! Don't routinely stay at Best Westerns (usually Hamptons or the like) but we liked the reviews and gave it a try. The desk folks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Bill, Thanks so much for giving Best Western a try--and for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and share your thoughts with us. Put simply: it means everything to us. We truly have one simple, yet challenging, goal here at the Best Western Date Tree. And that is this: to exceed the expectations of each and every guest...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here, thanks to a wonderful staff. We were on our way to a 15 day cruise, but took a detour to visit friends in Indio. We had our cruise suitcases plus our detour suitcases and we didn't want to leave any in our car overnight. Peter, a back room worker, noticed my wife was struggling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZWash
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

EZWash, Wow: a 15 day cruise...if we could all be so lucky! Hopefully it turned out amazing. And so very happy to read that we got your trip off to a great start with Peter and Jacob making you feel so welcome at the Best Western Date Tree Hotel. They have both been with our hotel over 13 years...and pride...

Whittier, California
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the night before going to the BMW Performance School in nearby Thermal. Clean and comfortable...big bed but on the soft side (killed my neck)...reasonably quiet...loved the waffle machine for breakfast. Staff was helpful and courteous. Good for a stop-over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason r
woodyaps, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel, responded to this review

Jason, Hope the BMW Performance School went well...I know we had a few people staying here that went out to that. And you had perfect weather for the event. Thanks for choosing the Best Western Date Tree on your stay. And sorry if the bed was too soft...we usually have nothing but praise for our beds. I do hope you...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
0.5 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
63 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
5.9 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
8.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel

Address: 81909 Indio Blvd, Indio, CA 92201-2038
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: RM409 - RM1,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indio
Indio Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Berkeley, CA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Date Tree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles tonyhK2501RI, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed OK. Quiet location and lots of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 9bethm, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for erin”
 of 5 bubbles MarkR126, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have a view of the mountains and the continuous trains with dope graffiti to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles L5433OTdannyg, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find a place that treats all guests the same!”
 of 5 bubbles jackie12121212, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay