We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The bad: The shuttles are totally unreliable. We were set for a 4:30 shuttle (on a 6:00 fight) but the bus didn't arrive until 4:55. The manager responded with phrases like 'have you guys travelled? You should be used to inconvenience by now.' or 'It's a free service we offer- what do you expect?' Extremely rude and unhelpful. The 'non-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear David R, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. I also would like to apologize for the shuttle service issues and the poor customer service you received. Your review will be shown to upper mangement and ownership to ensure this does not occur again.

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The best part of the hotel is its location as it is very close to Los Angeles International Airport and they have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Complimentary breakfast is good though the spread is limited. There are many other fast food joints nearby. Staff is helpful and they could arrange sightseeing tours very easily.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SanjoyChoudhury
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and the entire staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much!

Austin, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were needing to stay at a location close to LAX for an early departure. We had been staying with family that lived further away. Best Western was close to LAX, easy to get to there, and I knew we would have a quality place to sleep and good breakfast in the morning to start with.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Airport Plaza Inn, I would like to thank you for your business and for taking your precious time to review our establishment. Thank you so much for your input and feedback, and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 20 August 2016

I stayed at this Best Western for one night due to an early flight out of LAX. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. There are some fast food restaurants nearby and a shopping center and coffee shop within walking distance. There is an airport shuttle although I didn't use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Calitraveler
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1Calitraveler, Thank you very much for reviewing our property and giving input on your overall experience. We are grateful for your feedback and business. Thanks again and have a wonderful summer.

Sterling, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hands down the worst stay I have had in years. Very slow airport shuttle, poor communications from staff, extremely moldy smelling room, and then - no coffee at breakfast. None. What is left to be positive about? Yes, the place was clean and it didn't burn down. No earthquakes or forest fires either. I know I'll stay away from it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerFromNoVA
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business, and also thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. On behalf of the staff, I also want to apologize for the each and every problem that your endured during your stay. I am truly sorry for this, and your experience will be shown to...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

This was a great stay. close to the airport with WifI and parking place. We did not use the breakfast as we stayed only one night. The hotel is close by the airport and has a free shuttle service; no stress to reach the LAX-airport within 15 minutes. We got a free upgrade to the bridal suite with a jacuzzi...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pahladsingh
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pahladsingh, ON behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank your for your Trip Advisor Review. Your feedback and business is greatly appreciated, and the entire staff is happy to hear you had a pleasurable stay. Thank you so much, and we hope to see you soon.

Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a delayed flight in to LAX after midnight with our next connecting flight at noon. We just wanted an inexpensive, clean room to shower and get some rest.   This hotel was a great find. The agent at the desk was friendly and helpful.  Having had such a long travel day I wasn't at my best for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalinok
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear royalinok, Thank you so much for business, and also for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you so much1

Cali, Colombia
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

For me, the most important thing with an airport hotel is a regular shuttle service. Unfortunately this hotel has a shuttle service but you have to call for it which inevitably means a long wait. Worse still, we didn't know that and so after 30 minutes waiting, another best western shuttle told us you had to call and offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajarvis_12
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear ajarvis_12, On behalf of upper management and the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the inconvienece and problems that occured with our shuttle service. I am truly sorry about this situation and your review will be shown to the entire staff to make sure this never occurs again.

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Built in the old 1960 urban style (parking on ground floor courtyard with rooms up above) this hotel is showing its age and lack of sound insulation, much like sleeping curbside if your room is in the front. Staff is friendly enough but cannot overcome the age and location of the facility. Now we understand why it cost so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton Y
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Milton Y, Thank you so much for your business and I would also like to thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any problem or inconviences thst occurred during your stay. Your feedback will be used to ensure the proper improvements are made. Thank you!

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This was probably a nice hotel but it's getting old and in need of a refresh. It's not bad but Best Western has higher standards and for this price it should be better. The staff was nice and there was parking space. Internet was unstable but worked most of the time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank António V
Lance P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Antonio V, Thank you very much for your business. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and your experience is impeative to us. Thank you!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inglewood
BEST WESTERN Airpark Hotel
#5 of 32 in Inglewood
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn

Address: 1730 Centinela Ave, Inglewood, CA 90302-1027
Region: United States > California > Inglewood
Price Range: RM487 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Inglewood
Best Western Inglewood
Inglewood Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room not overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndt, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quieter stay, prefer rooms at the back side”
 of 5 bubbles SanjoyChoudhury, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Phone in good time for the hotel shuttle and make sure the operator know outside which terminal you will be waiting.”
 of 5 bubbles DavisR69, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is ok.”
 of 5 bubbles India_2012_13, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Due to heavy traffic ask for a rear room”
 of 5 bubbles nacbvalves, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5