We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 S State Highway 49, Jackson, CA 95642-2548
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Best Western Amador Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Jackson, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and express check-in and check-out while staying at Best Western Amador Inn. In addition, Best Western Amador Inn offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Jackson trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Kennedy Tailing Wheels Park (1.3 mi) and Kennedy Gold Mine (1.5 mi), guests of Best Western Amador Inn can easily experience some of Jackson's most well known attractions.

While in Jackson be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Dickie's Barbeque.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Saint Sava Serbian Orthodox Church (0.7 mi), Jackson Pioneer Cemetery (0.4 mi), or Amador County Museum (0.3 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Jackson!

Read more
Room & Suite (41)41
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
608Reviews0Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 199
  • 163
  • 100
  • 74
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sherie P wrote a review 19 Jun
1 contribution
Stayed for 4 nights. Key card system broken. Never received a key the entire stay. How hard is it to make sure there is a back up system. It was a hassle to get some one to come open the door. Sometimes waiting up to 15 minutes. Won't be back. Rooms were clean but the parking lot & entry ways were trashy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: make sure you can get a key
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Amador Inn, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of my team and I for not exceeding your expectations. The hotel is currently renovating the entire guest property. We hit an unexpected road block with our key card system. We were already scheduled to switch to RFID key systems in August, but our key system encountered a computer failure. We have a key card system that is i9n the process of being discontinued so it was quite difficult to get parts. Professional hotel electronic locksmiths are also vey hard to dispatch due to issues with the pandemic still at hand. We have since then upgraded to a temporary system.
Read more
Maggiecp3 wrote a review 14 Jun
1 contribution
Key card system was down, so we had to leave all our stuff in the car and leave the door open. Then we found toenail clippings on the bed and floor, as well as sunflower seeds and a hair in the shower and they wouldn’t change us rooms because they were sold out. They promised to clean the room well but when we came back, the same hair was in the shower. Gross. Never again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Amador Inn, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I will be directing myself with my housekeeping team for that day for training purposes. My team and I work hard to be better than we were yesterday. We are currently renovating the hotel in different areas to better the guest experience.
Read more
wjgarfield93257 wrote a review 13 Jun
Porterville, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
Friendly Staff, broken down cars, had to clean the pool myself, drinking in the parking lot, smoking in the rooms. I’ll guess no service elevator due to staff throwing sheets off the balcony. NOT BW QUALITY
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Amador Inn, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are currently renovating the hotel to better serve our client. The key machine system is also being upgraded as a write this review. We hit an unexpected rough patch with the old key system. I would like to apologize on behalf of my team and I for not exceeding your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
Read more
Thonie H wrote a review 12 Jun
Petaluma, California13 contributions5 helpful votes
The key card machine was broken the three days were stayed so staff had to manually unlock each client's door when needed. I know these things happen, but no one requested ID other than a room number when getting staff to open their door. Security felt compromised. Some of the staff were helpful especially the breakfast lady, some didn't seem to care. Also, while all the hard surfaces appeared clean, the soft materials looked like they needed replacing. Linens were stained and frayed. Next time in Jackson, I'll stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Amador Inn, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. The hotel was experiencing a key card failure. We did the best we could to address the situation. My team and I worked hard to make sure we opined each door quickly as our guests came and went. I would like to apologize on behalf of my hotel for not exceeding your expectations. We will be getting our key card machine fixed by professional technicians. Thank you for your time.
Read more
ldn1950 wrote a review 12 Jun
Burbank, California1 contribution
Room key service inoperable, most staff could care less, rooms were in poor condition and desk light and alarm clock missing. Breakfast was acceptable. Stayed at this Best Western 4 years ago which was a nice experience, but not this time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Amador Inn, General Manager at Best Western Amador Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do provide alarm clocks, irons, refrigerator, and microwave in the rooms. I would love to speak with you directly so I can see what room you stayed in. We do our best to learn from our mistakes. The hotel was experiencing a key system technical problem. My team did their best to work together, and take care of all the clients.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western amador hotel jackson, best western jackson, jackson best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaAmador CountyJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Amador Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Amador Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hein & Company Bookstore (0.5 km), Wierschem's Train Town Candies & Ice Cream Parlor (0.4 km), and Amador County Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Amador Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Amador Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Amador Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Amador Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Amador Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosebud's Cafe, Mel and Faye's Diner, and Stanley's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Amador Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Amador Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Jackson.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Amador Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Amador Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kennedy Gold Mine (2.5 km), Kennedy Tailing Wheels Park (2.0 km), and Knight Foundry (5.7 km).
Is Best Western Amador Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.