We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Room 209 in main building $99 per night plus tax Basic but clean, bathroom very compact. Excellent wifi- very fast and works throughout the hotel. Check in clerk said town is haunted and guests occasionally report strange happenings - we saw no evidence of this during our one night stay. Bed was very uncomfortable - only bonus for us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albywon
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My husband and I stayed there for a night. We booked it online and on arrival the room was ready. When we looked at it first we felt OK,we can survive a night but not happy because of the amount we had paid(good 160$ for a night). The bathroom was not cleaned! I mean someone had used it and forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank madhuri h
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as a Base for a visit to yosemite. Room was relatively clean. Old fashioned kind of room. Smallish shower area but sufficient. There is a coffee machine and hotel provide Wolfgang Puck coffee. Breakfast was some simple instant cereals and toasts. Not impressive but enough to fill your stomach. Hotel located near Great eateries and bars....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph O
Orange, California
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Cozy charming quaint pick your own adjective just don't confuse this with the çhain that you stayed in last night. This is a one of a kind and you have to be ready for it turn of the century decor and size. Enjoy it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrywaldon
Stockholm
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel with long history located in central Jamestown. Booked last minute when driving to yosemite and got a good price under 100 $. The room had a large bed, ceiling fan, micro, fridge a sink and bathroom. I would call the decoration ancient and charming since the hotel has a long history don't expect it to be super clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scubascat
california
Reviewed 18 May 2016

What could be quaint and charming felt dirty and was in disrepair. Wires hanging on the side of the building with broken pipes. Needs paint inside and out and a really good cleaning. Definately had strong smell of curry in the evening enough that my clothes smelled. Carpets dirty. Tiny room. Thin cheap towels. Very, very overpriced at 150/night! Should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vodel
Mundesley
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is an old historic building, full of charm and should never be compared to a modern purpose built hotel. We had a room at the front of the hotel, compact but perfectly functional, there is a lovely veranda at the front which is great to sit out on with a pre dinner drink and to relax in the late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iant005
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I expected a smaller room in and old building..I got it along with charming furnishing and a comfortable bed in an antique frame... Staff was warm and friendly! Search rates for a bit. Lived sitting on the upstairs porch at night! Pete's across the street is GREAT for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith U
Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Asked the desk if they could do better on the $99 asking price? Clerk took $10 off which was nice. In hindsight, $40 for the room would have been more appropriate. I was told I would have a "larger cottage" behind the hotel. So, this review does not reflect on a room in the main building, just the cottage. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This is the first bad review I have ever written but it is necessary because we didn't even stay the night at this Inn. We hoped town and went to the sonora in (utopia in comoarision!) The list detailed below of reasons why we didn't stay have been echoed by fellow trip advisor reviews - maybe telling of the horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyds94
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank You for your review First of all i would like to say that we are sorry that you did not have a good experience and apologize for the giving you a room that was not completely finished with by housekeeping- we did offer you another room and also offered you a free upgrade to cottage that was declined by...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.2 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
114 reviews
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 km away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
INNS of California-Sonora
8.4 km away
Aladdin Motor Inn
Aladdin Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
143 reviews
1.9 km away
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
#3 of 5 in Jamestown
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Address: 18239 Main Street, Jamestown, CA 95327
Region: United States > California > Jamestown
Price Range: RM281 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage Hotel Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Royal Carriage
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have the staff give you a tour.”
 of 5 bubbles jcepek59, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You might want to ask for a cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliO70, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I loved cottage 8”
 of 5 bubbles virginiak901, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the cottages are the best way to go”
 of 5 bubbles M1334FGjessicac, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room upstairs 211 had a separate outdoor exiting door to patio which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Hudwin, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5