We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This is a very old hotel, just as I expected it to be, so conveniently located and more than reasonably priced. However, there are several items that definitely needs to be changed in my view. *First, I want to compliment the kind and considerate housekeeper, Sherry, who helped me load my luggage down the steep stairs as I was leaving....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank December29
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we do appreciate your feedback -in all the things that you were not happy with we will try and improve Once again we appreciate your feedback

San Jose, California
Reviewed 6 April 2016

room was dirty, toilet was dirty, poop stains on bathroom wall. used condom stuck to broken refrigerator which had broken handle. Dead moth plastered on ceiling. Hallways smelled of curry and onions. Bed and linens seemed clean but bed was hard as a rock. Stay elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

i am sad to hear that you did not have a good experience.if you had come down to the front desk and aired your concerns i am sure that you would have left here happier.just to clarify the moth that you are stating on the ceiling is a small piece if wood, the condom is a plastic that was left...

Sheffield
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We stumbled across Jamestown and fell in love with a real feel of a wild western town, friendly folk in the saloon and it gets better. We stayed in Americas best value But... This one is old n Homely and so friendly called Royal Carriage Inn that is run by a perfect host who even offered us her delicious smelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britsabroad_sheff
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank You So very much for staying with us and appreciate us and our efforts we are glad that we could make your stay a comfortable one

Fontana, California
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I did not like my room having bathroom across the hallway. was very uncomfortable to keep going across hallway every time i needed to use bathroom and shower. i was not made aware of set up when i made reservation. Also, not very well kept at all. The back patio had broken door gate as well as broken patio furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicaa354
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

sorry that you did not have a great experience -you did make a last minute reservation and on check in was asked if it was ok for you to have your bathroom across the hallway and you were ok with it - The back porch is not a junk yard as you say -and no broken furniture or gate there...

Omro, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The room was very clean and decorated just lovely in an Eastern Indian style. Wifi internet was fast using my iPad. It is located right on the Main Street of town so it's easy to walk to restaurants and stores in this small town. The rooms are on the second floor so it is cumbersome to carry bags up if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aardvarktrail
Asiain, Spain
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

We get the room with windows facing the road, but it was so quiet that there are no problems at all. The rooms are clean and has all the basic amenities, including microwave and a coffee-maker. Only wish that the heater doesn't make so much noise at night. But we were so tired that we slept through all the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivonnax
Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My husband grew up in the area, and his Nana actually used to manage this hotel when he was a kid. This is such a great place to stay. I love historic buildings, and this hotel is such a treasure. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cottage, but I would love to go back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
Dublin, California
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Nice location, good value, clean hotel and clean room. Would stay here again. Breakfast was cereal and toast which was okay, but we decided to have breakfast across the street instead. Had trouble parking since they were doing work in the driveway and it was blocked by construction, but we were able to back out and find parking on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorL123
Central CA
Reviewed 27 November 2015

After reading some of the negative reviews here on tripadvisor I went in hoping that this wasn't going to be one of those stays. I was pleasantly surprised! I went there early hoping to do some bicycling in the area and needed a place to change. The clerk graciously offered me her own private restroom as my room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldCountryTraveler
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am glad that we were able to accommodate you on your arrival -we do strive to keep our guests happy we will be happy to accommodate you again and we do welcome return customers we try to keep the breakfast simple as we have a breakfast place right across us and it would harm their business though...

Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed here for 1 night on route to Yosemite. There is no doubt that this hotel has character and history and definite kerb appeal. However our queen room was quite small and very dark. The balcony area on the 1st floor , open to all guests, was a really nice place to sit and watch passers by . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woolif
RoyalCarriage, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, responded to this review

Thank You for your review we do appreciate all the feedback that we get i just want to clarify the breakfast -we do not have an elaborate breakfast as we have a breakfast place right across from us and we being a very small town we look out for each other -still we do hope to upgrade the breakfast to...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.2 km away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
114 reviews
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 km away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
INNS of California-Sonora
8.4 km away
Aladdin Motor Inn
Aladdin Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
143 reviews
1.9 km away
Miner's Motel
Miner's Motel
#3 of 5 in Jamestown
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Address: 18239 Main Street, Jamestown, CA 95327
Region: United States > California > Jamestown
Price Range: RM281 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage Hotel Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Royal Carriage
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have the staff give you a tour.”
 of 5 bubbles jcepek59, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You might want to ask for a cottage.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliO70, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I loved cottage 8”
 of 5 bubbles virginiak901, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the cottages are the best way to go”
 of 5 bubbles M1334FGjessicac, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room upstairs 211 had a separate outdoor exiting door to patio which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Hudwin, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5