We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Club Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beach Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed for 5 nights and was excellent. Rooms were good. Aircondiuoning initially not working but they changed rooms and fixed asap. Staff were helpful and had great sense of humour. Able to hire bikes. They organised transfers. Overall good spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
bath uk
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed with 2 friends in October 2016 ,the beach club resort is in a great central location with a good sized pool deep enough for a proper swim ,great buffet breakfast and clean air conditioned rooms all opening out with views over the pool .Good value for money and friendly helpful staff. Great cocktails and pool table at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moroporo
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This is your basic accommodation. Check in was easy, however didn't feel that welcome. Had booked a twin room, however given a room with only a double bed, this was quickly fixed. Rooms were clean and for one night it was ok but for a longer stay I'm sure there's better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seejayjay
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My first visit to the Beach Club Resort. Not really a resort, more Motel style. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great swimming pool. Buffet breakfast available each day. Good location close to beach and night life. The hotel is 2 – 3 star and good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rapcon
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Beach Club many times since it opened, this is the first time I have just walked away at check in. This is low season yet the front desk manager was rude and dismissive. He was definitely not interested in receiving guests. Definitely not the way to go with Cambodia's struggling tourist industry as it currently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter980
Mike B, Manager at Beach Club Resort, responded to this review

Hello. We are sorry you had a problem while checking in. Our reception staff is usually very helpful and I wish you had made this aware to myself during your stay so I could of helped with the issue. Safe travels and hope see you again in the future.

Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here one night before I went back to Nam. I love how clean the room was and how helpful the staffs were. The swimming pool is great with a small budget stay. We ate buffet breakfast here, and it fits our appetites. Great location too. It's near the Golden Lions and the Serendipity beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevesneezes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed September 2016 Property is a bit dated and worn and in need of some upgrades however staff are friendly and helpfull with good poolside bar and clean pool, Had a leaking A/C in my room unfortunatly over the bed which was fixed on second attempt.Hotel is located close to town centre and beach and walking distance most places.If on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Beach Club and still love it. Only 3 star, but has everything we need. Great location, nice pool, great staff and amenities. The rooms are clean and the food is great. A much more personal experience than staying at some of the larger hotels. What can I say, we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VParke
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not the most amazing hotel in the world. It's definitely a motel, but to save a few dollars and not be in a hostel then this was fine for a night or two. The bar and restaurant was fine, and the staff were really lovely. I preferred staying here with nice staff than some other hotels in the area that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank always_Itchy_feet27
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Firstly, Sihanoukville was probably my least favourite place on my 3 month trip, so this review may be rather tainted due to that - it was also raining the whole time which can't have helped either. However, while ideally located for Sihanoukville and Serendipity Beach, this hotel really lacks much else. Our room was hugely underwhelming. The bathroom felt grubby,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJR9105

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.4 km away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#14 of 70 in Sihanoukville
577 reviews
0.5 km away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#13 of 70 in Sihanoukville
435 reviews
0.2 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 70 in Sihanoukville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#15 of 70 in Sihanoukville
312 reviews
0.8 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Sihanoukville
294 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Club Resort, Sihanoukville is a boutique hotel and just minutes walk from Ochheuteal Beach. All rooms are fully equipped with all amenities including Air Con, En Suite bathroom with hot water, cable TV, fridge with mini bar and in room safe. The Restaurant has an excellent Western & Asian menu whilst the well stocked Bar also has free wi-fi internet. The swimming pool also features a bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Address: 23rd Tola Street | Ochheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville 20000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: RM125 - RM272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Sihanoukville
Beach Hotel Sihanoukville
Beach Resort Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sihanoukville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms were great and quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles samg263, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had poolside rooms which were OK on the weekdays but noisy on the weekends. Get a room on the second floor if you want more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 62GailD, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“strong wifi is only above restauraant”
 of 5 bubbles stkildalowlife, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“on the second level, as the pool is in a central courtyard,I imagine lower levels would not be so private.”
 of 5 bubbles Nadinesfamily, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“As stated, rooms on 2nd floor involved a bit of legwork up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles EdgarO337, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay