We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mushroom Point

Booking.comUS$18*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mushroom Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Mushroom Point
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A really nice and relaxing place with really friendly staff! I had a pina colada (the biggest one in my life) and fish amok, they both tasted incredibly good but I only have a picture of the pins colada because the fish smelled so good I digged right in haha! Go here and eat and chill ✌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you wanna experience a no-frills experience hosted by 2 beautiful Italian ladies with delicious food, great atmosphere and a nice beachfront this is the place. Be aware that it is rustic and it is basic, and it can get hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnFoster68
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, close to the beach. Nice vibe. I stayed in the dorm, because the rooms were booked out. For two the rooms are actually cheaper, and also nicer. My only complaint is that there were no lockers or anywhere to store valuables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frida F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is truly at the beach and should have been a great stay changed rapidly in something different. The owner was as we thought on drugs and most of the time not around. We stayed at the beach house which was fine but then the music started and people where taking drugs so it didn't stop untill 6 as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lennard R
label60, Owner at Mushroom Point, responded to this review

hello, I am the owner of both Mushroom Point (there are one on the beach and another on the other side) since only one and half month. Maybe for that you did not see me all the time! I have two business to run and a lot of thinks to organize. I don't absolutely make use drugs as well like...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at mushroom beach for 3 nights after leaving hanoi and siem reap it was a welcome break from the city. Gorgeous beach.. nice comfy bed and great fan! We had a mushrooom right on the beach and were just a metre away from the sea so went to sleep and woke to the sound of the ocean... pure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Tasty food, generous portion of vegetarian omelet, could feed two. Real coffee, best hangout daytime lounge area. Very cool design of place. True vacation spot with comfy chairs and palm trees around, you can sink into a round chair and read the day away, swim a little, and get a massage right on front of property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boomcaruso
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

There are two spots, mushroom point garden and the beach with a bar and 5 huts. We were staying on the beach but main Office of garden had no clue about our booking. But at the beach bar they did have our name so not really al problem but they dont really seem to communicate about that. Breakfast is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Spend 4 nights at the beach bungalows and enjoyed it very much. Patricia, from Sicily, at the beach bar is particularly helpful and will fix you great macchiatos! Only thing you need to consider, there is music coming from neighboring bars until 2 am or so, but I even enjoyed it while also hearing the sound of the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hus M
Toronto Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Just about everything here comes in the shape of a mushroom. The front reception/dining room; the bungalows; and the accompanying outdoor, personal bathrooms. It's quite a unique place, just across the street from the beach. And the staff are friendly. The only disadvantage is there's no place to sit in front of your bungalow, but there's a nice seating area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack-Dru
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I enjoyed this hotel a lot, my boyfriend on the other hand says it was not his favourite place. The bungalows are distinctive, it's like living in a hobbit village. Service was ok friendly, restaurant too expensive so we went next door for breakfast. Fun mushroom-shape bungalows and nice round beds. A great assett is that they have their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimae27

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 km away
Sahaa Beach Resort
Sahaa Beach Resort
#5 of 73 in Sihanoukville
384 reviews
5.0 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 73 in Sihanoukville
355 reviews
2.4 km away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 73 in Sihanoukville
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 73 in Sihanoukville
386 reviews
2.0 km away
White Boutique Hotel
White Boutique Hotel
#10 of 73 in Sihanoukville
159 reviews
2.5 km away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 73 in Sihanoukville
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have created our own world here in Mushroom point! With unique design of bungalows, water tower and big reception area with restaurant, bar and chill out area we gave to the place more personality and charm. We care for quality, we keep it clean and green. Food coming out of our kitchen is always fresh and tasty! WiFi is available all around the property. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mushroom Point

Address: Otres Beach | Port de Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: RM60 - RM103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mushroom Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mushroom Point Hotel Sihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mushroom Point staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mushroom Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at the beach front if you want some peace and quiet.”
nimae27, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Furthest from the road”
CapeTownOtter, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you choose to have a room to yourself, you are offered your own bathroom.”
369teaganr, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mushroom at the beach has a fantastic view, the one at the road is more quiet.”
Rakimi, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a leaky mushroom if it is during the rainy season.”
livinthehilife, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$18* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$20
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates