We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apple Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Apple Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Granada, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was there for only 1 night before going to Koh Rong. Me and my boyfriend left the room early in the morning and I forgot there my ebook and my mp3 music player. Just in the moment we left, cleaning staff enter in the room to clean it. We were still there waiting for our van to go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank elenitaa606
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Apple Guesthouse was awesome! We stumbled into it almost immediately when walking towards the beach. With a mini mart as it's lower level we hardly realized it was a guesthouse at first. The fact that it has a mini mart that's open late and has average prices was also very convenient! The friendly owner was very helpful and always smiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingDanimal
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This place is really close to the beach, the staff is really lovely and the prices can't be beaten (if you want a clean and nice place). The room are simple but with a nice touch: frame with pictures in the room, big mirror (nice for the girls ;-) and shelf and towel holder in the bathroom NOT in plastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria F
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The guesthouse is very conveniently located. Close to the beach but still far enough to not have to suffer through the late night music of the beach cafes. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. From what we have seen upon arrival this was by far the best option!

Helpful?
Thank Domi M
Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

Very cheap and good location, but the room is very small and not clean. To spend one night there is ok, but not more than that. The WiFi also not works in all rooms. Although everything, fir one night its a solid place to stay

Helpful?
3 Thank tomers75
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The positives of this guest house are the location and nice porch to sit a relax on. It's literally 2 mins from the beach. The staff are ok and whenever a request was made it was normally sorted out pretty quickly. The guy who runs the kitchen is very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Basically the staff were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank rahanna02
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I'm pretty tired right now so I'm going to try to make this review as diplomatic as possible. Pros: Good location - walking distance to the beach and restaurants The staff were friendly It was available - arrived in Sihanoukville without anything booked as the place I wanted to stay doesn't take bookings but literally no where else had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W

Travellers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I've stayed several times in Apple guesthouse, first in 2011, second time in 2012 and for nearly 3 months straight in 2013. The rooms are basic but have everything you need (private bathroom, window, cable tv, wifi etc.). The staff is very friendly and helpful and the 2 french owners always have time for a chat or for some advice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TomAdRem
Fabien L, Gérant at Apple Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking time to post a recommendation about our place! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would specially like to thank you for the nice comment you made on our staff, which means a lot for us. All the people from Apple Guest House wish you all the best, and will be very happy... More 

Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I was really disappointed with Apple Guesthouse - I intentionally sought them out due to a recommendation from a colleague - I don't know what she was thinking. First of all, rates were inflated due to the Chinese New Year holiday and so I paid $15 for a fan room. What I got was a dinky tinderbox of a room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank J R
Fabien L, Gérant at Apple Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jess, First of all, thank you for your comment. We feel very sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay at Apple Guest house. We cannot do much about what happened to you with the other customers, but we are affected with your comments about the room. Indeed, we try our best to provide clean and nice... More 

perth scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

What can I say, cheap, friendly and great location glad I stayed here !!!!!its great value for your money if your travelling I'm only on a quick holiday to check out the area and glad I've come for a look, recommend heading to otres beach it's way more chilled than serendipity

Helpful?
2 Thank neillyg

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.9 km away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#25 of 68 in Sihanoukville
108 reviews
0.2 km away
AQUA family Resort
AQUA family Resort
#40 of 219 in Sihanoukville
111 reviews
0.3 km away
Tranquility Guesthouse
Tranquility Guesthouse
#61 of 219 in Sihanoukville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Diamond Ocean Resort
Diamond Ocean Resort
#89 of 219 in Sihanoukville
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
#28 of 219 in Sihanoukville
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#21 of 68 in Sihanoukville
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located next to Ochheuteal beach in Sihanoukville.Our guest house has 15 rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, cable TV, free high speed Wi-Fi. All our rooms have been completely renovated in 2011 and 2012.Our rooms come with big size twin beds or a King size bed (with A/C or fan). We also provide a large range of services (laundry, internet cafe, ticket booking, etc.). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apple Guest House

Address: Mithona Street | Ocheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: RM22 - RM67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apple Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apple Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay here, at least avoid Room 108.”
 of 5 bubbles jessr706, 16 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room on the first floor so you can enjoy the nice the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles BraindeadDodo, 15 Dec 2011 | Read review
2 of 2