We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar

Hostelworld.comUS$14*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Montpellier, France
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Not 1 star because food is good and staff are friendly but I haven't even left yet and I writing this from my bed. A comfy bed I want too add. This place has bed bugs ( just killed 2 and have loads of bites from last night). I got the bed covers changed but that doesn't matter they are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank oliverjacobs92
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this review

Sorry I think you have written a review for the wrong place. You obviously had a bad experience travelling previous to this day which i guess was the motivation... You also contradict yourself saying you had “A Comfy bed” then later stating for them to “get rid of the cheap mattresses and buy new ones”. As for us at Wish...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice place with friendly staff, reasonable prices. Possible to eat and drink and meet some nice people but also to stay there for some 14$ in privet room with shared bathroom Recommended to try when you are in Otres beach 1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina W
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We hope you have a safe journey.

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We came to Sihanoukville for a few days and bloody loved this place to hang out. Very chilled, great food, good vibe. This has been our favourite place to kick back! The place has swinging seating so you can grab a drink, jump on a swinging seat and chill out. Good music choice too, nice variety. The food is both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review. Our kitchen staff are awesome i love the food they cook as well. See you guys next time :)

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

For notice, we haven't stayed here just eating and drinking, so our review is only about the bar, food and atmosphere. And, we (couple of +30) loved the place. Relaxed, very very welcomed! And a feeling to be sitting in someone's living room. The food for us was great, not that expansive other reviews says. Cheap beer, and affordable drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBSTHLM
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Im so happy you had such a great time in our home. We all wish you very safe travels :)

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This place is situated in the beach and that place is average. But the issue is very low facilities and bad service. They dont even provide water also.And prices of foods also very high than others. Better to improve quality and cleanliness of the place.If so this will be a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anushka E
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Daily specials every day, super tasty food and big portions! Rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms are cleaned often. Really good cocktails too and the swinging chairs are great to chill on for dayyssss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonneh
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Food is nice they do a lovely roast, live music is good if you like that, if you like a party this is a good warm up place but don't stay too long as you will fall asleep in your chair, setting is really nice and chilled, fish tank is nice too, dogs area but scary they seem to snap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We are 2 couples who met while traveling and happen to meet again in beautiful Otres. We truly enjoyed the swinging hanging chairs the first time we went in. We had their happy hour beers for 50 cents and it was a burger day. My oh my it was one of the best burgers we've had in our travels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenuk
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is not my type of bar, but the age demographic is not me either. However if English bars beer and herbage are your thing you will fit right in. The food is typical pub food, this will clearly appeal to a certain group of people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peejay40219
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you felt that my home was not your “type of place”. We strive to make all walks of life feel as comfortable as possible. I hope to see you again next time you travel to Otres beach and I also hope that next time you can enjoy the relaxed atmosphere we create.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This place has very friendly staff and is a stone's throw from Otres beach but there was no atmosphere (on check in I was warned Friday was party night....there were two of us at the bar at 10pm). I stayed in the dorm which was a mattress on the floor with a mosquito net around it. I'm a big fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
WishCambodia, Owner at Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you feel we did not have any “atmosphere”. During low season some days can be very quiet and other days very busy, I guess that is why it is called “low season”. I'm unsure as to why you state that the windows did not open as we have 3 very large windows that...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 km away
Good Time Resort
Good Time Resort
#23 of 72 in Sihanoukville
47 reviews
0.4 km away
Everythang
Everythang
#25 of 138 in Sihanoukville
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Pat Pat Guesthouse
Pat Pat Guesthouse
#8 of 228 in Sihanoukville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Otres Orchid
Otres Orchid
#37 of 138 in Sihanoukville
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Indigo on Otres
Indigo on Otres
#24 of 138 in Sihanoukville
90 reviews
1.5 km away
BOHO
BOHO
#9 of 138 in Sihanoukville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wish Otres Beach offers clean & comfortable backpacker accomodation at affordable prices...  For the budget concious, we offer dorm beds with fan & a personal locker for your belongings... Relax in the hanging chairs or up on the balcony… have a beer with your mates or sip on one of our tasty cocktails as you watch an amazing cambodian sunset over Otres Beach... Our Dorms have their own chillout area with an amazing view up on the balcony & are located above the bar & restaurant area. We also offer twin rooms with two single beds. Doubles & bungalows all have double beds, - all with shared bathroom. Our bungalows also have personal lockers & private balconies. Double Room with Private Bathroom & Hot Water available. We have 24hr Security, Free Wi-Fi, Laundry service, Secure Bag Storage, Mosquito Net, Towel & Blanket provided for all guests… Wish Sunday Sessions… Live Music every Sunday, 75c Beer, Cocktail & Food specials All Day... Our Tasty menu is available from 7.30am - 10pm with a mix of Western/Khmer food at great prices. Food Specials every night! Authentic homestyle Sri-Lankan Curry night every Thursday night. Our awesome kitchen staff do their best to make your stay with us as memorable as possible!! During your stay at Wish, our friendly staff will answer any questions you have about Cambodia or what to do whilst on Otres Beach & around Sihanoukville. Visit Ream National Park, Waterfalls, or take a Boat trip to Koh Rong, Koh Ta Kiev or one of the many islands off the coast… Also, it's possible to book buses & visas with us to your next destination… tuk-tuk ride to the bus station included!! We suggest spending a couple of days relaxing on the beach and you will see why so many never want to leave… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar

Address: 4 Sangkat | Otres Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: RM52 - RM65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wish You Were Here... Guesthouse & Bar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want privacy go for a bungalow - but all the people I spoke to from the dorms also loved it”
kevrichi, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upstairs for verandah view of beach, downstairs for bungalows.”
peterT9522OJ, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“the rooms are all good.”
oldagepensioner2014, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay in the private room behind the bar if you can.”
dee14419, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The bungalows are awesome.”
135alexandrac, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$14* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates