We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Panda Guesthouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Panda Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Panda Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed here for five nights. The rooms were basic and clean. AC didn't work well. The shower was really bad. There was big problems with electric, powercuts many times a day. The owner has two dogs and the another one was irritating. The dog barks almost all the time and jumping into your back and try to bite you,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trawellerit
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This place sucks. From the horrible service on arrival, to the owner with a swastika tattooed on his arm, to the damp, dark smelly rooms, with damp smelly towels, an absence of sheets and cleaning this place has it all - where all refers to the basic tenets of horrible accommodation. Yes it's cheap, but i'm not here to review...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aidan A
Panda Guesthous... S, Owner at Panda Guesthouse, responded to this review

well I am suprised that you returned to a dark ,damp hole that you feared that you could not escape damanding to use the shower for free after your trip to the island .You had checked out 3 days before and had seemed quite happy and had not complaned about any thing.When you or your boyfreind did use the shower...

Reviewed 11 February 2013

We arrived during the busy new year season and enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very helpful with giving us advise about the town. The Rooms where clean and pleasant. the location is within walking distance from all the mane bats and restraints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlonamersi
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Booked our room in advance as many places had been fully booked in the other cities we had visited so didn't want to take the chance. Was obvious that the place had only recently opened so you have to excuse a few things like the door handle being taped up and paint job needing updating. However what cannot be excused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoebolto
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Patrick and his wife are above and beyond great managers. They helped us with absolutely everything we needed. Lucky and Foxey -- sweetest dogs ever. Panda is a great location-quiet for being so close to serendipity and the main strip. Minor problem was generator went out every 10 minutes our first night, we were going out anyway and didn't experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hhruhling
Dee Why, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We arrived in Sihanoukville from Koh Rong and was expecting plenty of accommodation around like the last time we were here. Unfortunately there was a full moon party on and as we hadn't pre-booked anything spent hours looking for somewhere to stay. Patrick saw we were in strife and offered us HIS room and that he would stay with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Nicko_85
London
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a few days and was made very welcome by Patrick and his wife and staff. Patrick even took us to restaurants he recommended. Excellent location and close to all amenities in the Serendipity area. So good we came back for one more night before heading to Phnom Penh and got upgraded! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lambchop187
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and had a really good time there. The rooms are as shown on the pictures, cleaned every day with new towels every day. The owners, Patrick and his wife, are very nice and very helpfull. They know the good places to eat and have a good massage. Also the guesthouse is next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieP1208
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We have travelled through Thailand, Cambodia and Laos on our trip and so far we found Panda to be the best guesthouse in its price range we have stayed at. As others sound to have done we also ended up staying much longer than we first planned to at this home from home! Rooms perfect for the price, location excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dangerlivs
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our main reason for coming to Sihanoukville was to eventually make our way to the islands. That said, we found Patrick to be a gracious and talkative host, the rooms to be suitable for our duration of stay and budget (albeit a bit humid and without windows, but I suppose you can pay more for this); including hot water, internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.7 km away
Golden Sea Hotel & Casino
Golden Sea Hotel & Casino
#37 of 72 in Sihanoukville
46 reviews
6.0 km away
Villa Zentao
Villa Zentao
#18 of 72 in Sihanoukville
122 reviews
0.3 km away
The Harbour Boutique Hotel
The Harbour Boutique Hotel
#14 of 72 in Sihanoukville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
JoNat Guesthouse
JoNat Guesthouse
#68 of 139 in Sihanoukville
10 reviews
0.8 km away
Hawaii Complex Appartments
Hawaii Complex Appartments
#108 of 139 in Sihanoukville
1 reviews
0.4 km away
The Harbor Lights Palace
The Harbor Lights Palace
#51 of 231 in Sihanoukville
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from the beaches, we are the ideal guesthouse, bar and restaurant from which to enjoy your stay in Sihanoukville. Panda Guesthouse is an ethical business, employing local staff and providing on the job training. We are adjoining 'Island Divers' so we especially welcome divers and those taking their PADI certificates. Our on-site bar and restaurant makes your stay complete. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panda Guesthouse

Address: Golden Lions Circle, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: RM44 - RM89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panda Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Panda Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms don't have a window but there are some rooms facing the courtyard which are pretty nice!”
 of 5 bubbles JanaundHarold, 10 May 2013 | Read review
“You shouldn't stay in a room without windows and the aircon, because you will suffocate!”
 of 5 bubbles eeelkooo, 13 Apr 2013 | Read review
“If you can't handle extreme heat, pick a room with airco for a few bucks more. Also, pick a room without windows, its less noisy, no light to wake you up and less hot.”
 of 5 bubbles BartN_13, 27 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Window room”
 of 5 bubbles Dangerlivs, 24 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Window with a/c”
 of 5 bubbles Timboss81, 26 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5