We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Footprints Rooms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Footprints Rooms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Footprints Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Went here for lunch one day as it seemed cheaper than a few of the other places along the beach. Had chicken sandwich which was huge, came with chips etc! Absolutely delicious and a bargain for only $4 compared to many other places $6-9. Unsure about accommodation here as we didn't stay but there seemed to be Netflix available!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Boyfriend and I came for 2 nights... Stayed for 5! Hard to leave this fantastic spot on the beach. Rooms clean and comfortable. Less than 30 seconds walk to the beach. Delicious array of food; including authentic Italian pizza. Can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzievj
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Footprints. Thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words. We believe in providing you an atmosphere and environment that makes you feel as comfortable as your own home. We wish you the best and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you...

Cambodia
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

If you want a great bar, good vibes, amazing food and pizza, great cocktails and 50cent beer on happy hour, attentive and helpful staff, and all within 50 meters to the beach and crystal ocean where free sunbeds and umbrellas are supplied. Footprints is full of other travelers so is a great place to meet people. And if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett F
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Footprints. Thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words. We believe in providing you an atmosphere and environment that makes you feel as comfortable as your own home. We wish you the best and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you...

london
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Potentially this could be an amazing place. It's right on the beach and there is a dorm right on the beach over the bar as well as a quieter one across the street over the restaurant. The dorms are basic but reasonably nice, and are quite clean. The bar is lovely, the beach is great, there is a pool table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmm__paella
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the experience you had at footprints. To address the issues you face let me assure you that the water in footprints is clean. The water is light brown colored as we use well water for cleaning and for the bathrooms. For cooking and drinking we use packaged water only. Secondly...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I loved the place very much.They welcomed us with welcome beers.Helpful staff,clean and nice rooms.We stayed in Bungalows upstairs but it's very pleasant to stay in dorm floor with sea view too.I visited 2 times during my vacation.Absolutely would stay here again.Thanx Footprints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trancelectra
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

First, the beach is great and if you look for a dorm maybe the place. The rooms are overpiced. The staff are very busy. Namely with gettinf stuned. I have no problems with that. But if you can't remember a simple order like a coke or the food, it may be your using to much. The place is very dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the experience you had at footprints. We have looked into the issue faced and resolved the same. We believe in providing you an atmosphere and environment that makes you feel as comfortable as your own home. Your experience could have definitely been better and we assure you the best services...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We were planning to stay at footprints for a night only, however, we ended up staying there for about 5 nights! We stayed in the lodge, but we practically had the the whole lodge for our-self! it is very spacious, clean and super charming! There are mosquito nets on every bed and the showers are all equipped with a rain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyingbunnie
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Footprints. Thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words. We believe in providing you an atmosphere and environment that makes you feel as comfortable as your own home. We wish you the best and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Big open dorm rooms upstairs above the (1) the bar and (2) the movie lounge/dining room/reception. Another, more private at the back of the property. Shared bathrooms are acceptably clean. Some separate cabin rooms available. Without doubt one of the most relaxing and casual stays I have had anywhere. Beds are comfy, with full coverage by mosquito nets, and everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Footprints. Thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words. We believe in providing you an atmosphere and environment that makes you feel as comfortable as your own home. We wish you the best and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in January and it was so beautiful, lovely friendly staff and nice places to chill out. Loved the movie room, so good to recover in! The beds are clean and have mosquito nets, we stayed in dorms for most of it but had one night in a private room which was nice. We had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Footprints. Thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words. We believe in providing you an atmosphere and environment that makes you feel as comfortable as your own home. We wish you the best and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you...

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the footprints hostel at Otres 2 for a couple of nights and really enjoyed it. Good food in the restaurant, very nice staff (foreign reception staff, local restaurant staff and the lovely Blond woman who owns the place!!!), lovely room ( we had a bungalow inside on top), good location and very chilled out spot. Would definately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilou D
TEAM_FOOTPRINTS, Chief Commanding Officer at Footprints Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Footprints. Thank you on behalf of our team for your kind words. We believe in providing you an atmosphere and environment that makes you feel as comfortable as your own home. We wish you the best and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.3 km away
Honeymoon Bungalows
Honeymoon Bungalows
#88 of 131 in Sihanoukville
2 reviews
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Sam's Beach Bar & Bungalows
#131 of 227 in Sihanoukville
6 reviews
0.4 km away
Harmony Home
Harmony Home
#18 of 227 in Sihanoukville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wildside Villas Otres
Wildside Villas Otres
#40 of 131 in Sihanoukville
26 reviews
0.0 km away
Mary Beach Bungalows
Mary Beach Bungalows
#143 of 227 in Sihanoukville
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Otres Marina
Otres Marina
#38 of 227 in Sihanoukville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Footprints is a friendly, relaxing place to come and enjoy your stay in amazing Cambodia. Please visit our Facebook page for contact info. Welcoming travellers from all over the world who are looking for good food, good service and somewhere with a chilled vibe, we know how to help you make the most of your time in Sihanoukville. Guests can enjoy our lounge to watch movies or make use of the free WiFi to connect with friends and family. We have our own bar and restaurant serving from breakfast through until late in the evening, free sunbeds right on the beach outside the entrance and a large beach hut to simply chill and maybe even enjoy a massage. We even have a gym for light workouts and can offer boxing training, just ask us! Live music events, quizzes and and games nights hosted regularly plus a list of trips and tours which we can book directly at reception. Footprints on Otres Beach has all types of accommodation available including an 8 bed mixed dorm room and private rooms for 2, 3 or 4 people. Private rooms types available are: single, double/twin, triple and 4 sharing. -Single rooms consist of one large, comfortable bed. -Double/twin rooms with one double bed or two large single beds. -Triple rooms with one double bed and bunk beds and can accommodate upto 4 people. All bed sheets, linen and towels provided. Security lockers in dorm rooms. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Footprints Rooms

Address: East Otres Beach | Otres 2, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: RM45 - RM89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Footprints Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Footprints Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private room maybe”
 of 5 bubbles 606danir, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dorm above beach bar for party crowd with music until late. In main building you can still hear it, but you can sleep. Cabins at back.”
 of 5 bubbles S7933JDbrucel, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you dont want to stay in the beach or you cant sleep, you can watch a movie in a big couch!”
 of 5 bubbles romii2016, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Love the beds in the terrace overlooking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles dianasantamaria21, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had a double bungalow with ensuite bathroom. Comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles SalsaGoddess, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5