We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel

TravelocityUS$17*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$20*
US$17*
US$20*
US$17*
US$20*
US$17*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful trip from Siem Reap city to Sihanouk Ville by staying two nights with four rooms. Cleaned room, nice pool, friendly staffs, quiet AC and good location just few minutes to Ochue Teal beach. The small pillows were dirty, but they changed immediately. Bathroom water flowed down slowly after showing. Will be back. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeanaMeas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was real nice. Hotel is a little on the old side but everything was clean and I had no problems. One thing that is a nice feature, the pool has a very large fiberglass roof that covers the buildings making it possible during rainy season to sit out there and eat and swim and enjoy your day even while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron M. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us with a feedback. We are working continuously with improvements and upgrades to our Hotel, our services and our operation. Thank you for your compliments, such as our friendly and helpful staff. Take care ! Sincerely, Kris

Helsingborg, Sverige
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 8 nights and it was a pleasant stay. Hotel a bit old but nice and clean and not to far from centre and beach. It also had a big pool with roof. The roof seemed a bit odd first when I booked but the temperature was very high so it was very nice to swim around in the shade....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvson
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marvson. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us with a concrete feedback. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay, and it is nice to read that you think our Hotel is value for money. Thank you for your compliments regarding our cleanliness, our location near the beach...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be fair I would give it 3.5 star if it were possible. It's a nice hotel located just near Ochheuteal Beach so if you like spending much time swimming or enjoying the beach, this is right for you. It's a bit far from the market area. However, as I don't like crowd and I don't have much shopping to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Piseth M
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Piseth M. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us with a concrete feedback. It is nice to read that you think our Hotel was worth your money. Thank you for your compliments regarding our cleanliness, our wifi and our location near the beach. Have a nice day! Sincerely, Kris

Reviewed 23 April 2017

Ive stayed here 3 times over the last few years and something new added to make your stay more enjoyable every year this year a pool was added great addition. Competivly priced, Rooms are clean tidy and comfortable and the aircon works a treat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Øyvind M, Manager at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for keep returning, and staying at our Hotel :) And thank you for writing a nice review, with compliments about our cleanness, pool, value for money working air conditions. We hope to see you here again in the future!

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We turned up at this hotel today with what we thought would be an exciting 4 nights ahead of us. How wrong. This hotel is horrible. We left straight away and have booked another hotel. Let me start from the beginning... Check in: no smiles, quite rude and told us breakfast wasn't included, which it was when we booked. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tr4vel_guru_89
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha L. Thank you for taking the time to write two reviews, this one here written by you, and the next one written by your boyfriend. We use all feedbacks to improve our Hotel, our services and our operation. We deeply apologize for the horrific experience you experienced when you arrived, and I assure you that we take your...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were booked to stay here on the Shianoukville part of our travels. We got there with some trepidation as we'd read some iffy reviews but were prepared to give it the benefit of the doubt. Staff when we got there were pretty stand offish (almost rude by usual Cambodian standards). The guy showing us our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D. Thank you for taking the time to write two reviews about us, one written by you, and one written by your girlfriend. We always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product. We deeply apologize for the bad experience you experienced when you...

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We got a cheap price on Agoda because of this, it was a good value hotel. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. However, they do smell of damp slightly. Staff are friendly. Will be much better when the swimming pool is finished as it is still a construction site in the middle of the hotel. The location is roughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berryandshaun
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear berryandshaun. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us. We always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product. Our swimming pool with bar is completed, so today it is no construction site in our garden. Thank you...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The hotel is a short walk from the beach but that is the best I can say about it. On our first evening an acrid smell alerted us to a problem then our lights failed and I realised that one of the sockets was crackling and smoking. The reception staff removed the cover cut of the ends of the wire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerX49
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellerX49. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us with a concrete feedback. We use all feedbacks to improve our Hotel, our services and our operation. Thank you for your compliments regarding our location near the beach, and our swimming pool. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Located on the outskirt of serendipy beach this hotel shows it age. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.you can walk to the city center and the beach , it is not far. The hotel is quit at night. We had a good stay on a good rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubadave1
grandsihan0ukville, Operation Controller at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scubadave1. Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking your time to rate us with a feedback. We always strive to deliver service at the highest level possible and feedback from our guest helps us to improve and develop our product. It is nice to read that you had a good stay on a good rate, thank...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#20 of 73 in Sihanoukville
338 reviews
1.3 km away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#16 of 73 in Sihanoukville
446 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#17 of 73 in Sihanoukville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#18 of 73 in Sihanoukville
595 reviews
0.1 km away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#58 of 73 in Sihanoukville
35 reviews
1.2 km away
Beach Road Hotel
Beach Road Hotel
#41 of 73 in Sihanoukville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Kampong Som (Sihanoukville) province, Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel is located close to the sea, a short walk away from Ochheuteal Beach and minutes away from Serendipity and Otres Beach. The property is conveniently located near the heart of the city where guests can enjoy the town's attractions and activities. Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel has an outdoor garden area surrounded by a beautiful sanctuary of botanicals where guests can unwind and chill after a long day of exploring. Wireless Internet access is complimentary in public areas. Additional amenities include tour/ticket assistance, motorbike rentals, and laundry services. The property has designated areas for smoking and a secure parking area. The 52 guestrooms at Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel have widely spaced rooms. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. Televisions are equipped with premium satellite channels. All accommodations provide a stunning view of the garden. Bathrooms offer toiletries, showers, and slippers. Amenities available on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is also offered daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4 23 Tola St., Phum 4, Sangkat, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia (Formerly Yanathyna Ochheuteal Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: RM77 - RM175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All with pool view at the other side and different view at the other side”
pisethm, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on thr lower floors as there is no lift”
I8607OQjohns, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your mattress seams and stitching before you go to sleep”
bradj236, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from reception area”
507felixb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get as far away from the building work as possible”
pollyc444, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$17* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$17
Agoda.comUS$17
TripAdvisorUS$18
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates