We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort

03/07/2017 04/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort
 Click to rate
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rating would be quite opposite if you already know its location and facilities. If you do not know exactly the location and the road, you will be confused and embarrassed. It takes 30~40 minutes from Otaru city along a forest road with many curves. Especially, it can be dangerous if you are not good at driving or you drive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanmin J
KiroroRst, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort, responded to this review

Dearest, Hanmin Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel after the winter season, nearly 2/3 restaurant closed and even the swimming pool. Checked in on the Birthday, not only no special arrange, but even a birthday greeting. Stayed in other Marriott hotel on the Birthday, at least, receive a birthday greeting from hotel. As 2/3 restaurant closed, we only could drive out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieLJA
KiroroRst, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort, responded to this review

Dearest MarieLJA, Good afternoon from Hokkaido. Thank you for staying with us with your special day, and tood your precious time to give us feedback. First of all, we are really sorry that we could not make your stay very special. As you said, we are always trying our best for make guest stay memorable, and satisfied. For your stay,...

Kamakura, Japan
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great property if you have kids and love to ski. We'd drop the boys off at their lessons in the morning and ski until the 430PM pick-up. Awesome. Paid a little extra for a corner suite and are glad that we did - hotel set us up with 4 singles. Breakfast was good. Plat lounge was mostly for the apres...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexInJapan
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed 2 nights right after close of their winter season. Most staff we encountered were trainees. So nobody seemed to know much. After we checked in, we waited and waited in the room. I had to get back out to reception to get the bellboy to push my luggage in. There was no other guest. It's just front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waijgjy
KiroroRst, Manager at Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort, responded to this review

Dear Waijigiy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the miscommunication happened at your...

Reviewed 29 March 2017

This is 2nd times i stayed here, its really fun & nice stay. Its ski lover must visit place. So enjoy for my family. Beautiful scenery let me feel can't breath, food was so nice. I hope I have chance to visit Kiroro again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiewHoon N
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Powder snow at top slightly compressed at base. Rooms are considered spacious. Similar to Niseko Hilton. Food is excellent at Rivierouge for buffet dinner. Plenty of choice and good service from staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winniepleong
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is my second trip to Sheraton Kiroro resort. I went to same place in Dec last year for a 10 days stay. It is one of the best ski in / ski out resort in Hokkaido. The ski center provides all the ski /snowboarding equipment rental and passes you'll need even booking of ski/snowboard lessons are there, all under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raverocks
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Sheraton Kiroro, and spend the rest of our trip at Furano and Tomamu ski resorts. Our only complaint is there are only 2 restaurants on the hotel premises. We had 2 nights of buffet (exactly same spread). So have to drive 45min to otaru for our 3rd nights. All the restaurants at Kiroro town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie N
Singapore
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Check in into this resort with family on early March 2017. It is great for ski lover. Alot of Japanese and tourist went there. The check in was abit long even if you are the SPG The rooms was clean. We were staying at 5th floor. No nice view only the carpark. It is not very run down resort. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolfsl1974
KiroroRst, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort, responded to this review

Dearest, carolfsl1974 Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. We are now train our staff for better service, especially for check in skill. We might need time to improve it, however we will do our best. Please come back again, we are looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards, Chizuru OJIMA Guest Relation...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed here for six nights and were happy with the standard of accomodation. We stayed in a superior room which looked out on to mountains covered in snow. We paid for breakfast and dinner before we went so didn't feel the sting of the meals! Some parts of the hotel are a little rundown but I think the Sheraton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpeg36

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akaigawa-mura
The Westin Rusutsu Resort
#2 of 2 in Rusutsu-mura
120 reviews
Grand Park Otaru
#3 of 21 in Otaru
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#12 of 163 in Sapporo
1,448 reviews
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 163 in Sapporo
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort is located between New Chitose Airport and Niseko, and is less than a 90-minute drive from New Chitose International Airport and an hour from Sapporo and Niseko, or 40 minutes from Otaru. The resort features 140 guestrooms, including expansive suites, designed to evoke regional architectural styles. With ski-in, ski-out accommodation, enjoy skiing to the fullest in an area renowned for its exceptional amount of snowfall and its splendid powder snow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort

Address: 658 Tokiwa, Yoichi-gun, Akaigawa-mura 046-0593, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Yoichi-gun > Akaigawa-mura
Price Range: RM441 - RM1,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Rakuten, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hokkaido Kiroro Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room view so beautiful and comfortable & relax for us”
  • so nice view from my room :)
, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay for breakfast and dinner coupons before you go.”
Mpeg36, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with view of forest or ski slope.”
mahlio, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 518 was good with King Size bed. It faced the mountain not the entrance.”
900gwendaa, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seem to be quiet”
tdofam, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Sheraton.com
Rakuten Travel
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates