We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Inn La Mesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn La Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It isn't the ritz, but the 4 stars is based on value. The hotel is affordable, well located for our needs (visiting a patient in hospital down the road), you can walk to McDonalds and other shopping. But mostly they try, they really do. They don't have to offer shampoo and soap, or even breakfast, for the price. Place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen6260
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Let start by thanking you for taking the time do to a review, your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guest. We hope to see you again . Sincerely Connie Flores

El Cajon, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to freeway. Very loud and busy outside room. Although there were plenty of places to eat close by. Night desk was very sweet and helpful. Made me and my girls feel very welcome. I would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourmistyblue
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Let start by thanking you for taking the time do to a review, your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guest. We hope to see you again . Sincerely Connie Flores

El Cajon, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the check-in counter were very helpful. The lead maid and several of the other maids were very rude and uncaring. Several of the other customers were extremely rude to staff and other customers. The security provided was a joke, they spent more time on their cell phones that paying attention to the property. Would not recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenpN2127EM
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

San Diego
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like staying at this hotel it's clean cozy and inexpensive. I've never had any problems with the room or any problems with staff it was enjoyable and quiet and close to everything in a nice area also

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachealbarnesbg99
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Let start by thanking you for taking the time do to a review, your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guest. We hope to see you again . Sincerely

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The place is not your Hilton or Marriott Courtyard, but our experience was not all that bad. It was the last and lowest price for weekend of La Mesa Oktoberfest so we booked and honestly bed was clean (i inspected) , air conditioning worked, check- in was quick (reserved on Hotelscom.), towels clean (but thin) and housekeeping was quick with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oc14
Connie F, General Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Let start by thanking you for taking the time do to a review, your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guest. We hope to see you again . Sincerely Connie Flores

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Allocated smoking rooms when not booked/requested - non smoking rooms in minority and not available; burn marks on every surface, burn holes in blankets and bed covers; carpets filthy; no coffee maker in room, only a vending machine in the laundry; included breakfast consisted of bitter coffee and mini size muffins or croissants. Pool OK but not available until after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sq1963
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Words alone will not truly describe how bad this place is! Where to begin? The rooms have filthy carpet, broken equipment including refrig, dresser, shower. The wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms, trash in the hallways and common areas. Being old and rundown, maybe you would think they would try to make up for it with some customer service? Nope!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori P
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Disgusting, run down, parking was terrible, lots of unsavory people, scary to be out after dark, the plumbing left much to be desired, and rude front office people, just to name a few reasons not to stay here. I will NEVER stay here again. I would have gone to another hotel but they wanted my three weeks charges up front....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U1681ACjan
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We had to go to San Diego for our uncle's funeral. After a 10 hour drive, we waited with 4 other customers for half an hour to check in because the very rude woman behind the bullet-proof window had to count her drawer before the shift change. This was 10:00 p.m. The next employee came on at 10:15 and messed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia H
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The place is really run down. Not at all like the pictures on the website. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea and a pastry... if there was one left. The pool was deceiving. It looked large in the pictures and in reality was extremely small. The building has 4 floors with an elevator. in all of the halls the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciabengel2016
Connie F, Manager at Heritage Inn La Mesa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my apology for taking so long to respond to your e mail. I apologize for not exceeding yours expectations . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and focus on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mesa
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites San Diego SDSU
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego - La Mesa
1.1 km away
Lodge Of La Mesa
Lodge Of La Mesa
#4 of 8 in La Mesa
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#222 of 278 in San Diego
1,120 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
3.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego State University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn La Mesa

Address: 7851 Fletcher Pkwy, La Mesa, CA 91942
Region: United States > California > La Mesa
Price Range: RM250 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn La Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn La Mesa Hotel La Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn La Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got the two queen beds for a nominal amount more money, think the room larger. Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Karen6260, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at any other hotel are the ones to go to.”
 of 5 bubbles LoriP142, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It is billed as free wifi, but wifi does not work in the rooms at all. A good room to book would be at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles oliviah196, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't work most of the time...no quiet area...don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Kate2364, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay in front above the office if you need continous network connection. Its almost obsolete in back of the hotel facing east.”
 of 5 bubbles babykat10, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay