We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

14 West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
14 West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of 14 West
 Click to rate
Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was beautiful !!! The décor was gorgeous and the room had a kitchenette. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Fantastic location in downtown Laguna Beach. The ocean was just a short walk away. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
14Westlb, Public Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Hi Crystal, Reading your review is a great way to start our week. Thanks for all the kind compliments. We hope to see you again soon :)

Northridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this hotel so much! Super modern, clean and well thought out. Stayed the weekend with my husband. Had a great room, all rooms are upstairs. No elevator. Tile slate colored floors and nicely painted walls. Nice size flat screen tv above the gas fireplace across from the tempurpedic bed. There was 2 refrigerators, a microwave, 2 burner gas stove....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
14Westlb, Public Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for writing such kind and detailed review. We are glad to hear you loved 14|West hotel and that you enjoyed all of its surroundings. We really hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful rest of your week!

Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our first visit to a "boutique" hotel was a nice surprise. Exceptionally clean, nice atmosphere with fireplace near the bed, and convenient to walk the town. Parking under the hotel was a challenge for our SUV but worked out just fine. Didn't have to move the car while we walked the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuwoodz
14Westlb, Guest Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at 14|West Hotel. Come see us again soon and don't forget to ask for 10% discount for every 3 or more nights stay. May the rest of your week be filled with blessings!

Reviewed 11 January 2017

What a pleasant surprise. Very trendy. Unique rooms. Great service. Close to beach, restaurants, downtown area. Private, covered parking with an entry code. Hard to appreciate from the street. You could easily miss it but you are in for a very nice surprise when you climb the stairs to the 2nd level courtyard and enter any of the large, unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
14West, Public Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Hi bill, Thank you for your business and positive rating. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your week!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay at 14 West, but there are some things to know before you go: - There is an office on the property, but it is not your typical front desk at a hotel and is open for a limited number of hours during the day. I did call the staff at the hotel and for one item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveymouseonthewheel
14West, Public Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Hi Davey, Thank you for such honest and positive review. We are glad you were able to enjoy the magic of Laguna beach while staying at 14 West Hotel. Till next time!

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was initially pretty good until the very end. Initially I would have given the hotel a 3-4 star. The room we stayed at could have had more furnitures however such as night side tables besides the bed for u to place your phone, ear plugs etc. also a full length mirror or just more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeanutMochiBear
Management response:

I apologize for the unfortunate experience and inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel is currently are going through minor renovation and we will notify our team with regards to your suggestion. We take our guest comments seriously and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I understand how you feel losing a very important cherished item. Our staff that cleaned your room...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Beyond disappointed in this "hotel". It was filthy as you can see from the stained pillow cases and the grey cheap dirty towels. They didn't ever clean the room just would "refresh" it. Cheap on the toiletries - never replenish them and the toilet paper. Location is great but this "boutique hotel" has MAJOR problems. No front desk- and limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unclerod12
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate your comments to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience. I spoke to our Housekeeping Department about the issues during your stay and we will be correcting the issue. We are going to revisit our refresh policy as well and check what needs to be change. We want to inform you know that we are currently...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

What a nice stay we had. Even thought it was for one night. Loved the modern room. Room four was a king size room with all amenities. They did a great job. Not a typical resort, but a fun quirky style hotel, that has been redone to meet the most critical customer. Very spacious, clean, modern, open space right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena R
14West, Guest Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Hi Magdalena, Thank you for all the compliments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the vibe and style of 14 West Hotel. Come back soon!

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Two night stop over at end of trip before travelling back to uk. Good central location within Laguna beach, short walk to many restaurants. Rooms very clean modern and well set out. Parking available on site for extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
14West, Public Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Thank you Sandra!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were only at 14 West for one night but was very pleased with the boutique. The woman at the desk was so helpful and offered many suggestions. I wish we were spending more time there because i would have liked to use the kitchen amenities. Very clean property in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Ann000
14West, Guest Relations Manager at 14 West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating! The kitchennet will be waiting for you on your next visit :) till next time!

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.9 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
332 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
412 reviews
1.3 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
277 reviews
1.3 km away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 22 in Laguna Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a unique experience unlike a typical hotel. 14 WEST is a collection of 14 studios that provide thoughtful home-like comforts, ideal for a stay of a few nights or a few months. Our distinctive environment presents guests with the opportunity to enjoy 14 WEST’s stylish social terrace or explore the area’s dynamic surroundings. Our prime coastal location is a short walk to many of Laguna Beach’s beautiful beaches and activities. Our on-site amenities and the conveniences of the surrounding area make 14 WEST ideal for extended stays and corporate travelers. We provide a unique extended stay experience unlike "typical" airport and business hotel locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 14 West

Address: 690 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2416
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Price Range: RM882 - RM1,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 14 West 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 14 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 14 West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Beach, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 14 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably more suited for couples & people on business than for families unless they have rooms with more than 1 bed.”
 of 5 bubbles M9916ORkimf, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“see website photos of rooms. Each is unique and different.”
 of 5 bubbles billmP4854GA, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with windows at the highway are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBeholder, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better value for the money elsewhere”
  • Another view of the couch which needs to be replaced
  • The couch which needs to be replaced
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaM762, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There really are no ocean view rooms at this hotel. The ocean you can see is way off in the distance.”
  • 14West
 of 5 bubbles dshendri, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5