We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

14 West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
14 West
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a pleasant surprise. Very trendy. Unique rooms. Great service. Close to beach, restaurants, downtown area. Private, covered parking with an entry code. Hard to appreciate from the street. You could easily miss it but you are in for a very nice surprise when you climb the stairs to the 2nd level courtyard and enter any of the large, unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at 14 West, but there are some things to know before you go: - There is an office on the property, but it is not your typical front desk at a hotel and is open for a limited number of hours during the day. I did call the staff at the hotel and for one item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveymouseonthewheel
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was initially pretty good until the very end. Initially I would have given the hotel a 3-4 star. The room we stayed at could have had more furnitures however such as night side tables besides the bed for u to place your phone, ear plugs etc. also a full length mirror or just more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeanutMochiBear
Management response:

I apologize for the unfortunate experience and inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel is currently are going through minor renovation and we will notify our team with regards to your suggestion. We take our guest comments seriously and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I understand how you feel losing a very important cherished item. Our staff that cleaned your room...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Beyond disappointed in this "hotel". It was filthy as you can see from the stained pillow cases and the grey cheap dirty towels. They didn't ever clean the room just would "refresh" it. Cheap on the toiletries - never replenish them and the toilet paper. Location is great but this "boutique hotel" has MAJOR problems. No front desk- and limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unclerod12
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate your comments to improve our service. We apologize for the inconvenience. I spoke to our Housekeeping Department about the issues during your stay and we will be correcting the issue. We are going to revisit our refresh policy as well and check what needs to be change. We want to inform you know that we are currently...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

What a nice stay we had. Even thought it was for one night. Loved the modern room. Room four was a king size room with all amenities. They did a great job. Not a typical resort, but a fun quirky style hotel, that has been redone to meet the most critical customer. Very spacious, clean, modern, open space right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Two night stop over at end of trip before travelling back to uk. Good central location within Laguna beach, short walk to many restaurants. Rooms very clean modern and well set out. Parking available on site for extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were only at 14 West for one night but was very pleased with the boutique. The woman at the desk was so helpful and offered many suggestions. I wish we were spending more time there because i would have liked to use the kitchen amenities. Very clean property in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Ann000
Toronto
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel is located at the heart of Laguna Beach in a walking distance practically everything. The rooms are well-appointed, clean, and have a decent kitchenette with all necessities. The hotel has barbecue facilities outside, and even though there are no spectacular views and its fairly noisy (the hotel is right on the South Coast Highway on the other side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBeholder
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here on a recent visit to Laguna. We really enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen for breakfast and lunch. There is a full size grocery store 1/2 block from hotel. Unfortunately, there is no elevator up to the first floor suites. Very clean and modern. The " modern" furnishings did present a short learning curve . Able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Check in attendant lacked customer service upon check in. For a Boutique hotel I expected her to at least show us to our room since we checked in during business hours. Rather she just handed us our keys and asked if we read our instructions in our email (which we did BTW). When I asked for linen and pillow for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.9 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#8 of 22 in Laguna Beach
310 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
263 reviews
2.3 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
395 reviews
2.1 km away
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
Casa Laguna Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a unique experience unlike a typical hotel. 14 WEST is a collection of 14 studios that provide thoughtful home-like comforts, ideal for a stay of a few nights or a few months. Our distinctive environment presents guests with the opportunity to enjoy 14 WEST’s stylish social terrace or explore the area’s dynamic surroundings. Our prime coastal location is a short walk to many of Laguna Beach’s beautiful beaches and activities. Our on-site amenities and the conveniences of the surrounding area make 14 WEST ideal for extended stays and corporate travelers. We provide a unique extended stay experience unlike "typical" airport and business hotel locations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 14 West

Address: 690 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-2416
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Price Range: RM888 - RM1,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 14 West 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your 14 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 14 West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Beach, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 14 West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see website photos of rooms. Each is unique and different.”
 of 5 bubbles billmP4854GA, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with windows at the highway are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBeholder, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better value for the money elsewhere”
  • Another view of the couch which needs to be replaced
  • The couch which needs to be replaced
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaM762, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There really are no ocean view rooms at this hotel. The ocean you can see is way off in the distance.”
  • 14West
 of 5 bubbles dshendri, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“With AC, We're able to close the windows at night to block any street noise, which can be a problem at other hotels on Pacific Coast Hwy”
 of 5 bubbles travelfiend1102, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay