We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Laguna Beach

Save
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (35)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good40%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Laguna Beach
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
203
204
54
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
203
204
54
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcourtyard poolralph's grocery storeupgraded to a suiterooms facebottled waternice poolreception areano elevatorsan diegoper daywithin walking distanceparking feelocation is greatshops and restaurantspageant of the mastersart galleries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night, as we stayed at a nearby hotel for a work event the two previous nights, but wanted one night in Laguna. The location was fantastic, with it being located in the heart of the town and...More

1  Thank travelislifegal
Response from Holiday I, Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna BeachResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our property values put guest satisfaction and is a top priority and we are committed to our guest. We look forward to serving you again. Warm Regards, Management

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 December 2017

My 2 daughters and I stayed at this hotel Dec. 14-17, 2017. We stayed in room 60. The exterior of the hotel was surrounded by flowers and very pretty and well kept. Our room contained 2 queen beds and was clean and quite roomy. The...More

1  Thank ksmith17
Response from Holiday I, Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna BeachResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night and glad that’s all it was. Checkin only had 1 staff member working. The room was ordinary (and overpriced). One particularly annoying thing was every time I wanted to go to the parking lot (the fact they had 1 was a plus),...More

Thank Sjt64
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna BeachResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Sjt64, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the check in service, the room, and the access to the parking area considering that...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018

We paid $270 CA each night and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The carpets are filthy and stained, traffic is very loud and people outside your room talk and you can hear every word. My kids didn’t sleep from all...More

Thank S F
Response from Holiday I, Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna BeachResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest, We are devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with us.We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, but clearly this is...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018

We stopped here for one night and it was fine for the length of our stay. Parking is right behind the motel and costs $15 per day. Access to the hotel from the parking lot is easy. Check in was painless and the staff were...More

Thank TravellingColoradans
Response from Holiday I, Manager at Holiday Inn Laguna BeachResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest, We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us and opportunity to discuss this further with you.You can...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beachfront
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$187 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Laguna Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Laguna Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
teasympathy
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jacquiehoward | Reviewed this property |
None that I'm aware of. Unless you cancel the day of. Just call to find out.
0
Votes
croppingfool
1 June 2017|
Answer
Response from karenmcclu | Reviewed this property |
No. It's very small, only two stories.
0
Votes
Paulla W
14 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holiday I | Property representative |
Hello, In each of our rooms, we do provide a refrigerator, coffee makers, and complimentary refreshments in the lobby.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t pick this place."
Read review
"Go check out the Victoria Tower nearby - at LOW tide"
Read review
"Good value and great location"
Read review
"2nd floor is on level with the parking lot and lobby"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing