We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East \/ Lake Forest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Genoa, Nevada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Overall happy with hotel, staff and cleanlinesd.. only issue is ordered an omelette at breakfast area.. it was fair.. got charged for buffet??? Totally ripped off... sign says we make omlettes.. nobody said it was buffet

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5489VKjohnk
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hello U5489VKjohnk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry about the lack of communication regarding breakfast. The entire buffet and hot made-to-order breakfast are both included for one price. We should have explained it better. Happy to hear our staff took good care of you otherwise. We do hope to have an opportunity to serve you...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I often come to this part of California on business. The hotel is located right outside the toll way but quiet. I am always amazed that how this hotel is quiet. The staff is very efficient and kind. Room is very clean. It is much better than hotels near John Wayne Airport or inside Irvine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seiichiro a
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hello seiichiro a, Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your business. Yes our location is quiet and it's also central to multiple highways, shopping and dining. We warmly welcome you back. Thank you, Mike S. Guest Relations Manager

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The room was dirty . Told staff first night and the second night room was still dirty. There were clumps of hair on the floor the shower curtain was torn and the sheets were disgusting. I will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulgS6115BO
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Dear paulgS6115BO, We appreciate your business and we also appreciate your feedback even more. We failed to deliver our usual high standards and I apologize. We have taken a closer look at our Housekeeping practices and adjusted further to be sure we are more accurate in our cleaning. I do hope you'll consider staying with us again and if you...

Gilbert
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Hotel is dated and entire experience was less than I expect as a Diamond member. Room was dingy. TV and coffee make were nonfunctional. Staff felt disinterested in customer experience. Will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3598NX
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Dear H3598NX, You are right - we didn't deliver that much expected Diamond Honors member experience and I'm very sorry. This is below our usual high standards and I apologize that I couldn't resolved this while you were here. We've addressed the "freshness" feeling of the room with Housekeeping and are researching the operations of the in-room equipment. I hope...

Tustin, California
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Very clean, comfortable, and spacious room. Was just right for what was needed! King bed with separate sofa bed provided multiple relaxing options. Was a nice local getaway, but would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisemR7107FE
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Dear denisemR7107FE, We appreciate your business and your comments regarding our property. The King bed rooms, with the Garden Sleep system (adjustable firmness), also include the sleeper sofas for comfortable in-room options. I love having the Keurig coffee machines in the rooms, too. What else I believe our Guests enjoy is that our location is tucked away, yet very central...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The facility was very nice and clean and easy to get to. I liked all the shopping centers and restaurants close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious. Great place to stay with family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa M
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Dear Marisa M, Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and staff. We work hard at serving you professionally and offering a nice, clean hotel. Our location is centrally located to multiple freeways, and many shopping/dining options. With a pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, expansive lobby and restaurant on-site, we've made it convenient for families to enjoy...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here for business. There are some Restaurants in walking distance. It was a nice stay, hotel staff is very friendly, gym is small, breakfast is OK. But the hotel is far away from spectrum and there is no shuttle...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vakantiegang2016
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Dear vakantiegang2016, It was our pleasure serving you and thank you for commenting on our friendly staff. While we do not offer a shuttle, it's always our pleasure to call for different transportation options. Our location is also central to freeways, and many dining/shopping options. Hope to serve you soon. Thank you again. Warmly yours, Mike S. Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The beds, pillows and bedding are wonderful! Great sleeping! Quiet location and friendly and helpful staff. Outdoor swimming pool was too chilly for swimming last weekend. Convenient location for visiting family in Rancho Santa Margarita.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
Mike S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hello Jean N, I am so happy you enjoyed your visit with us. Our location really is central to so much shopping, dining, and of course your family! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Mike S.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The location was great, but the room was surprisingly dirty. The floor was covered in long dark hair. Ewwwww. We were exhausted from the drive to get there so we checked the sheets, which looked clean enough, so we stayed. I swept up the hair off the tile anyway. Couldn't get it up off the carpet. The staff didn't charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi D
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Dear Kristi D, We appreciate your feedback. We admit that we fell short of your expectations and short of our usual high standards. I'm sorry. Your review has not gone unnoticed and we have addressed this issue immediately. I assure you a perfectly clean room or I will pay for your next nights' stay. I hope you'll give us a...

Neshkoro, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We appreciate the great service we receive at this HGI. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We stay at this location whenever we visit our Son and Daughter in law. We are from Wisconsin and love the personal service you get from the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabW6201FP
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest, responded to this review

Hello lisabW6201FP, Thank you so for much for your kind words. We work very hard at giving our Guests a very clean facility and great Guest service. We appreciate that you have noticed that and I'll be sure to share with our Team. We also hope you appreciate our central location - easy access to multiple freeways, shopping and dining....

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Irvine East - Lake Forest
0.6 km away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#7 of 10 in Lake Forest
199 reviews
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
3.4 km away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 4 in Mission Viejo
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East/Lake Forest Hotel located near the Foothill Ranch town center, minutes from Irvine Spectrum. Enjoy complimentary in-room coffee with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Internet access is also complimentary throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest

Address: 27082 Towne Centre Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92610-2803
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Price Range: RM467 - RM1,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest Hotel Foothill Ranch
Hilton Foothill Ranch
Hilton Garden Inn Foothill Ranch
Foothill Ranch Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lake Forest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Forest
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
fivesheds, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Although the freeway isn't close, you can ask for a room on the other side.”
gusb2013, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from toll road are quieter.”
Cotogal2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“What's a good room at this location if the service is sub-par?”
8LaCg8, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 312. We didn't have any issues with noise.”
roberto400, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5