We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Host Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Royal Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very good experience during our stay at the BW in Lodi: wonderful service staff; very clean rooms; warm breakfast that included waffles, eggs, bacon & sausage. Also, during our check-in, we noticed the check-in clerk "go the extra mile," helping a young mother who was having challenges with her room door lock--very professional!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daryl R
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Daryl, Thanks for your review! I am glad to hear you had a good stay! I am happy to know that our staff gave good service and you felt welcomed to our hotel. Thank you for noticing our clean accommodations. We are pleased to know that we were able to assist you with our free hot breakfast and were...

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice. Service was good. Super clean. Room was comfortable.the value was good.the location is okay. I traveled for business and enjoyed the comfort of the room . And also enjoyed the room service and food

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 151rudym
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Rudy! Thanks for your review. I am glad to know you had a good stay. I am glad you found our hotel to be super clean and comfy. Thanks for your feedback, we hope you have a great holiday! Please do come stay with us again soon!!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I stayed for 3 weeks here. The staff and manager were superb. Especially Jennifer up front and Tricia, the manager. They found out we were there adopting and made us feel so special! Even purchased us gifts for our baby and Jennifer hand made infant footies! They were more accommodating than 5 stars we've stayed at. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tao P
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tao, Thanks for your feedback. I am so glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for the 5/5 rating. It really is touching to hear that our team took good care of you. We may not be the newest hotel, but, our team offers the biggest Lodi welcome. Congratulations on your adoption, we hope you have a...

Berkeley
Reviewed 26 November 2016

It's just fine for a Best Western in Lodi. The woman at the front desk was very good, the room was fine, the air conditioner was too loud and the you wouldn't take a walk in the neighborhood. But for overnight if you are going to see the Sandhill Cranes it perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldjgw
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We get many folks that come stay to see the Sandhill Cranes. We are in an older part of town, but, very close to all the main venues and many of the wineries. I am happy to know that our guest services agent was able to assist you and we...

Palo Alto
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We were welcomed warmly and noticed nice touches from the get-go like the very courteous, helpful front desk clerk who learned we were birders and offered a map to local birding sites. The rooms were sparkling. You could tell that housekeeping was on top of things. The breakfast spread was well stocked and adequate for a Best Western. We'd stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Pam, thanks so much for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our team to be accommodating. Our housekeeping staff does care a lot about our hotel, and we are so glad you noticed their hard work, many of them have been at the facility for numerous years. We hope you enjoyed...

Mariposa, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nice clean room, helpful staff, and the price was right. Stayed there three nights for business I have no complaints. If I was in the area And needed a room to stay I would definitely stay here. The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves and the TVs are hooked up to DirecTV so you have more than a handful of channels....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelp514
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Samuel, Thanks for your review! We appreciate the 5/5 rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be clean. It is great to know you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you for letting guests know of our convenient room amenities. We hope that you choose...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Pretty easy access off I 99 without freeway noise, however the trains went through all night and were awoken by their many whistle blasts at least 3 times. The room was fairly updated. Bathroom clean but could use some care. Staff very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela E
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Pamela, thank you for your review! I am glad our team was able to accommodate your requests and you felt our rooms were in good condition. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Boulder Creek, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The Fridge, Microwave, Blow Dryer, and other amenities added to my comfort level here. I really loved the room! It was spacious and had a large King size bed with HBO. The breakfast certainly adds value to the stay as well. Overall I really appreciated my experience at this hotel. Unfortunately there was a charge on my final bill which...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Christina, thanks for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Good to hear that you felt your stay was of good value, and that you loved your room. I did speak with our office manager who said you two have spoken, so I am hoping the questions you had were answered. Please do come...

Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We flew to Sacramento, then stopped In Lodi before going to Yosemite National Park. It was only about an hour south of the airport and a great location in Lodi. Jennifer, the gal at the desk, was superb in checking us in, giving us lots of information about places of interest, suggestions on places to dine & get a bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L W
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan! Thanks for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy the downtown area. Jennifer is very knowledgeable about our area, and she is very helpful, which is so great when you are not from the area. Thank you for recommending us to other guests, we certainly...

ny
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms are all non-smoking with new rugs and is very clean. Perfect for a nights stay passing through. I was here with a group and everybody was pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pearllodea
TeamHotelCA, Director of Sales at Royal Host Inn, responded to this review

Hi there! Thanks for your review! I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Good to know that your group enjoyed their stay and that you were happy with our facility. Please do come back again soon!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
11.8 km away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
474 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
102 reviews
0.5 km away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Host Inn

Address: 710 S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, CA 95240 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Royal Host Inn)
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Price Range: RM409 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodi Best Western
Best Western Lodi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Host Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sacramento, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for low numbers on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles oldjgw, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 217 which was upstairs and toward the back. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dmartin304, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Bimal-Danielle, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Suite is a good idea for a big group, but not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 628amandav, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a corner ground floor room. It had the best parking in front of our room.”
 of 5 bubbles L3967XAcatherinel, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay