We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Lodi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lodi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Lodi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Los Angeles
Reviewed 21 December 2014

A year ago I gave an excellent review to this motel. I was there again this summer - no problem. This time around (third time) - big disappointment. First of all, we got a room that was facing a freeway - too noisy. Second of all - they are renovating thier rooms - while the design is all nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krolikv
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear Krolikv, Firstly, "Thank you" for choosig Motel 6 LODI as your stay destination. Secondly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Lodi, CA #4562. Your feedback is very important to us. We really appreciate your observation and comments. This helps us understand the guest prespective better. I would like...

Kiel, Germany
Reviewed 29 November 2014

In terms of security, the hotel "Motel 6" on S Cherokee Ln, Lodi, San Joaquin County, CA, really gives you the impression of being safe. The CCTV (video surveillance) is of superb quality, any scratch or dent on your car and anything that might touch your privacy or personal integrity can be monitored and recorded for your safety. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josh1R
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear Josh1R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Lodi, CA #4562. I apprecite that you took extra time to write a review with more detail. I want to thank you again on behalf of my staff too. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and...

San Francisco
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This hotel is excellent value. It has a pool and spa plus a very small exercise room, clean rooms and ok TV. Its not quite walking distance to downtown but there are a few Mexican restaurants along the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricHalfaBee
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear EricHalfaBee, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Lodi, CA We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely, Yogesh...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The hotel is your typical Motel 6 -- nothing fancy at all, but clean and well priced. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were fairly large, clean and well taken care of each day for our stay. There wasn't a coffee maker but there was a fridge and microwave. Coffee is available in the lobby. It was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeborahFL
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay at Motel 6 in LODI CA. Next time when you visit LODI again for Wine testing then We hope to be able to welcome you back to Motel 6 here. Sincerely, Yogesh P.

Aloha
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We changed rooms a couple times due to bugs (roaches & bed bugs). The rooms were awful with stained, dirty carpets, bedspreads, drapes & sticky chairs, all old and worn out. Bathmats were stuck to the tub & had black mold around edges as did rim of sinks & toilets. Sheets are so old & thin you can see thru...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KauaiSalt
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear hanajen, Firstly, "Thank you" for choosig Motel 6 LODI CA as your stay destination. Secondly, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We really appreciate your observation and comments. This helps us understand the guest prespective better. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and...

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and simple. It did have a refrigerator. However no coffee maker (which was ok since there was a Starbucks near by). My only real complaint would be the tubs no slip mat was lifting and was growing nasty mildew under it. Gross I agree.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemmom9
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear Gemmom9, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Lodi, CA Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Based on your complain, I have asked housekeeping to reserach "How did...

Bishop, CA
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am not a Motel 6 aficionado. I stayed here because it was inexpensive and what's the harm, it's one night in a bed. I found the room to be clean, the bed comfortable and the place was relatively quiet (I was on an end unit). I did feel a bit creeped out by the fact that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammft
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear Pammft, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Lodi, CA #4562. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The overall room was nasty. Will never stay at this motel 6 ever again. If I could give a 0 rating I would. The carperting and fiberglass bathtub ledge were marked with many cigarette burns, the carpeting heavily stained, and not vacuumed of debris.Pieces of garbage and lint still on the floor. The fiberglass bathtub floor was stained black from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935teresa
yogesh p, Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

I would like to begin by saying that we are very apologetic for your poor experience at our location. No guest should ever have to go through such hassle. We are looking into each of your comments and having a thorough check of the whole room. Our system shows that night you had rented a smoking room. At this location,...

East Hartland, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The entrance was lined with beautiful palms. The hotel was clean And Comfortable It's in the perfect location if you want to visit Lodi wine country And it's not far from Yosemite Or the Goldengate Bridge. The hot tub is nice and clean With a nice view of the palms To the west .We had a very nice Stay While...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graziaesmith
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear Graziaesmith, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Lodi, CA #4562. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. Thank you for posting a photo of Palm tree driveway. We look forward...

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We checked in quite late but the lady at the front desk was really kind and helpful. The rooms are clean and well organized. The property itself, was well maintained as well. I would definitely recommend the motel to others. And i wouldnt mind at all to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylieling89
yogesh p, General Manager at Motel 6 Lodi, responded to this review

Dear Kylieling89, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - Lodi, CA #4562. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Sincerely,...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lodi hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lodi
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
BEST WESTERN I-5 Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
27 reviews
11.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lodi/North Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Lodi CA is located off SR 99 exit E Kettleman Ln, in the heart of the Lodi-Woodbridge Wine Country. All modern rooms have micro-fridge units. Enjoy an outdoor pool, hot tub, business center, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lodi

Address: 1140 S Cherokee Lane, 99 Exit Kettleman Road, Lodi, CA 95240 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > California > Lodi
Price Range: RM350 - RM408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lodi 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Lodi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lodi, Ca #4562 Hotel Lodi
Holiday Inn Lodi
Lodi Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Lodi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Valley Springs, California
9 months ago
lodi, California, USA
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lodi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the Cherokee facing rooms or ones facing north or south”
 of 5 bubbles P1969DSjohng, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper floor, or you'll hear the people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles verlinh2015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be careful with room location... rooms near freeway are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RaimondoWines, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles laurier855, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor is probably better as no "ceiling dancers"”
 of 5 bubbles Err0neous, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5