We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 780: English reviews
Lancaster, California
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night with the extended family. There were 10 of us total so we ended up with joining rooms. Weird part #1 was the second room didn't have a door that lead to the hallway. I didn't do the check in so I can comment on that. The room itself was decent. We had two queen beds, a bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tygerstile
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

While we regret any inconveniences, the level of detail that you've provided is greatly appreciated so thank you for sharing with us. It's wonderful to read that you experienced so much during you stay with us, as there certainly are great places to discover within walking distance. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and invite you to...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed here when we were heading out on a cruise out of Long Beach. It was a cheap room and since we only needed it for one night it was not a horrible choice. The breakfast was not bad and they had a shuttle to the cruise terminal. It is located right across the street from a stop for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terlindy87
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We thought we'd spend the weekend on Catalina Island. But there were no hotel bargains and besides parking our car by the pier would have cost $20+ per day. So we discovered this hotel which provides free hotel parking and a shuttle service to and from the Queen Mary which we toured. From the hotel they also provided us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyager005
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and had an "awesome experience with prompt service". I would encourage you to visit our property again during your next trip to Long Beach California.

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I stayed here instead of a more pricey option. The room was clean & the staff was very nice. I had free shuttle service to meetings at the Hyatt conference center. The driver, Martin, was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leomatnrose
Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great option for attending a meeting at the Hyatt conference center. Hotel price was just right and there is a free shuttle during the hours of 7:00 AM and 4:30 PM. Martin and Marco were very nice and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leomatnrose
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel has nice staff but did not inform anyone till they arrived that the hotel was under major construction. They said that on their website it said it will be under construction for 6 months. Also there is only 1 elevator for this whole hotel, fast but all the workers were using it too. Breakfast wasn't bad and they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank halley l
Idaho
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Great service from bryan, Juan and martin. Very clean and staff were very hospitable. Great continental breakfast selection and nice pool. Clean and spacious with comfortable beds. Would return the next time we visit long beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western of Long Beach. We are thrilled to hear staff of this hotel was fantastic. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary shuttle to the Long Beach convention center and are delighted you...

Escalon
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We use the park and cruise service, and love it. Martin is a great shuttle driver. We'll do it again. Breakfast was good ,nice staff had a great had a good time. Price of parking at the Port almost makes the hotel free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwO5017CU
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The hotel is not a quality Best Western. It is very old and appears to be getting a face lift. which will not be enough to make this a nice hotel. The rooms are very out dated, the colors are from the '70s and the beds and pillows are uncomfortable. The bathroom counter is about 2 1/2 feet high. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ditch-the-rain
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to leave a comprehensive review; we are disappointed if you found our hotel unremarkable due to the noise challenges experienced and with our pricing. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We were so sorry to see that your experience...

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean room, good facilities, great breakfast with make your own pancakes and waffles available. Pool area was clean and in good repair. Great location for the metro (station right outside) and access to Long beach and Hollywood/LA itself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western of Long Beach. We are thrilled to hear you had a excellent stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.0 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
5,709 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
3.6 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: RM492 - RM1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN of Long Beach staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN of Long Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to overlook the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 946billiel, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“business suite plenty of room and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jvcvc, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on forth floor. One night we heard people in hall but it did not last long.”
 of 5 bubbles ETB1969, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the hotel are a lot quieter albeit no view.”
 of 5 bubbles BcMom02, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are away from the train side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler42771, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5