We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night prior to getting on our cruise. The hotel is clean but fairly basic. Very good for the price. It is situated about a 10 minute walk to the Shoreline which we really enjoyed wandering around the shops and beach. We ate breakfast at a dinner next to the hotel. Very good home cooked food. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7Beth1962
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for work at the convention center. The rooms were good and clean. I'll agree that things weren't fancy, but for the price, it was well worth it. The route to the convention center was a straight shot and I felt comfortable walking it even at night. There was also a nice little coffee shop just down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Shawn J, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hey Michael J Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will speak with my employers about getting better breakfast options. If you have any other questions, please contact me at (562) 435- 8369. Kind Regards, Shawn Jones General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I had so many issues with this hotel. When we first checked in, everything seemed fine, aside from the small room size. Things got worse and worse as the night went on. 1. The carpeting is so dirty. I got out of the shower with clean feet. 5 minutes later my feet were black. I started walking around with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin T
Shawn J, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi Erin T I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do service our carpets everyday and we also wash our tiles daily. However, you did not express your experience to the front desk. Therefore, we were unable to resolve it. If you have any other questions please call me at (562) 435- 8369 Kevin Heera... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The rooms here were very nice, clean and sizeable. No balcony and the windows did not open which was a bit inconvenient. But they were very comfy and there was a very basic breakfast. The location was great however - easy walking to the marina with bars and restaurants as well as to down town. Staff were nice and overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyD33
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

It's not a fancy shmancy hotel... but has everything you need. Clean, super helpful/nice staff and close to beach, restaurants, convention center and grocery store. Parking is a bit tight, but hey... its free! While we had issues with the tv and hairdryer, the staff was right on it to fix it. Breakfast is super simple but better than nothing!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Another reviewer mentioned that this hotel might offer shuttle service to the Port (for a Carnival cruise), so I called to confirm. Got a rather snippy response from the front desk that they do not, in fact, offer any kind of shuttle service, anywhere. OK then.

Helpful?
Thank LawLib13
Shawn J, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hi LawLib13, I am sorry but we have never advertised that we have a shuttle. If you have any other questions please contact me at (562) 435 8369. Kind regards, Shawn Jones General Manager More 

Bursa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The location is great. Rooms are clean and the staff are helpful and smiling. There are great restaurants close by. It was a good choice and we highly recommend this place if you are visiting Long Beach, California.

Helpful?
Thank tkantar
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This is a typical motel-style property, in a great location only a short walk from Downtown and Shoreline Village. The rooms are surprisingly well-appointed, nicely furnished, and spacious. The staff were also very friendly. We only stayed one night prior to a cruise the following day, and it was only a very short Uber ride to the cruise port (although... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlecRigby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Fridge, microwave and TV all came in handy. Parking was free and convenvient. Good toiletries and plenty of towels. It was quiet too and wifi was good.

Helpful?
Thank lynne w
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights during the Grand Prix of Long Beach weekend and had an excellent stay. The room was clean, well appointed, and well maintained. The noise level (including A/C) was low, and I slept really well. The room size was small, but the available space was used very efficiently and I didn't feel cramped. The room rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terence W

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 57 in Long Beach
1,984 reviews
1.7 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
5,367 reviews
1.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#5 of 57 in Long Beach
1,133 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 57 in Long Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 50 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: RM465 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back are closer to an alley so I liked having our room in the middle or front end of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carriel213, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles carloseD4562WO, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel, this is a motel, el stinko rancho, unfriendly”
 of 5 bubbles O7119LIamys, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles L7572IDlindar, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are better (there is an alley way behind the first floor rooms) Rooms on the south side may be quieter”
  • View out front window
  • Bathroom
  • Shower stall
  • Comfy Bed
 of 5 bubbles JaxTom, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay