We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hollywood\/LA Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area
 Click to rate
Springville, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was great, the hotel clean, the people friendly. On the other hand, the parking facility was completely inadequate for the facility. We had a Silverado pick-up truck and it was nearly impossible to navigate the lot once cars had parked in all the spaces.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear Terry S, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our parking. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Super 8 Hollywood offered us a fairly good night's sleep. The room was clean and rather comfortable. The wifi was a bit slow. We chose this place because it was quite close to Hollywood Boulevard. The neighborhood wasn't that charming but not that bad either. We could consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear Jan R, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was top notch, professional and polite offering any assistance. Hope to come down again. Thank you!! you made my stay Fantastic!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear Nicole M, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We look forward to serving you again...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Twice I stayed at this hotel Jan 28 & Mar 4. BOTH times there were problems from the first time they booked my room under the wrong name and almost didn't give me a room for their error. Second time they lost my friends reservation and almost turned them away because once again THEY messed up. They took away a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519spend
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear 519spend, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff was very rude and barely spoke english. elevator keep breaking and we had to carry everything up narrow stairs. did not honor any of the wyndham member benefits (late check out, amenity). tub had hair in it when we arrived. refused to clean or switch rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9434BTannem
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear P9434BTannem, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you...

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad room,gum and stuff stuck to the carpet..dirty. Not worth payimg $93 for a Thursday nite. This room is worth $60

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoraida2017
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear zoraida2017, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappyguest581
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The staff at super 8 were very accommodating kindly storing our luggage for us way before and way after our check in/out however sadly the day of leaving ive found my arms, face and back to be covered in well over 50 bites! Apart from this the room and bathroom appeared clean and I would stay again if the bug...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catit210
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear catit210, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night after a flight from UK. Arrived late at night and (thankfully) could've slept anywhere. Hotel was pretty dirty, in dire need of investment and patching up. Location was good as we were spending the day in Hollywood, 30min walk from the centre. Plus point was the free car park, although there was a homeless man living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grv89
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear grv89, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs and your compliment to our free parking. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

It's old but clean you can walk to Hollywood ... the people from the hotel was very kind ... If you are alone it's a fare enough... i don't recommend with kids and with your couple... try another thing a little bit better and move in uber ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo G
PatelMina1, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo G, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope you'll be truly impressed during your next guest experience...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#108 of 348 in Los Angeles
651 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#128 of 348 in Los Angeles
604 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#176 of 348 in Los Angeles
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Hollywood
Hollywood Stars Inn
Hollywood Stars Inn
#236 of 348 in Los Angeles
126 reviews
Hollywood
Coral Sands Motel
Coral Sands Motel
#68 of 348 in Los Angeles
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Address: 1536 N Western Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-5620
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range: RM483 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Motel Hollywood
Super 8 Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt there are any”
  • Room next door
  • picture on bed head
  • Mould on bathroom floor
  • Room itself
  • Room picture from door middle of day
  • Bed Bugs
  • Door to room
  • Showered
 of 5 bubbles louisej222, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick any roadside room you'll get a good view”
 of 5 bubbles 845gauravl, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most are queen beds, pay extra for double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles monetkids, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“None, I would not recommend any rooms - loud traffic everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles SLW1692, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Parking is ti”
 of 5 bubbles JanCarol11, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5