We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Sylmar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

If you're on a budget and just need a place to bed down or hang out, this is the place. Walking distance from a Denny's and a McDonalds and minutes from lots of places (malls, restaurants, parks, etc.) It's not a 5 or even 4 star place but it's comfortable!! And the STAFF IS GREAT!!!! We stayed to get out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1Thank Angelica B
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your feedback and our staff is very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to keep our guests happy and we feel great when we hear kind words like this. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay. Great customer service and the price is affordable, obviously it is not a 4 or 5 stars but if you are looking for a place to rest it is fine. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Thank Enriquelogo
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! The hotel really focuses on making our guests as comfortable as possible and your feedback means a lot to us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Not sure what someone is expecting when you pay $50/night in California for a hotel room. This hotel was honestly the cleanest property I've stayed at in the California-land of overpriced lodging. I've stayed at hotels that cost three times as much that didn't hold a candle in cleanliness to this property. Our destinations on this trip were six flags...

Thank mauimatt0613
Kingsburg, CA
Reviewed 11 June 2013

OK, I booked it because it was cheap and I love a bargain. I don't love a bargain this much. I guess the experience was OK. Lots of freeway noise, but we turned on the fan and it mostly covered it. Worn carpet with uneven spots. Bathroom was fine and the shower pressure was actually good. Old school tube TV...

1Thank kingsburgguy
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review! We understand that our hotel is very basic and may not be for everybody. We do offer a nice clean room, a very friendly staff, and great rate. We are definitely not a 5 star hotel but for a traveler who doesn't need all the frills, we are...

santa barbara,ca
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Here is what went wrong 1)I had to go to front desk three times because the keys they gave me to the room did not work 2)After it finally worked the rooms bathroom flush did not work 3)I was going to complain but before I could do so I heard screams of fire outside. As I walked out there was...

2Thank gaurav811
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our hotel did have a minor fire that was quickly contained. We are sorry that you had a bad experience and will use your feedback to help improve us in the future.

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here 6 nights while in vacation to LA. Not a bad hotel overall and great pricing. We were pleasantly surprised when we first saw it. The rooms are very small but clean. Looks like ours was just repainted. Quirky little place with the toilet on a 10" tall platform, but still not bad. Can't believe they charge for Internet...

Thank Shane S
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You touched on a few points that we would like to respond to. We have a nice new repaved parking lot that it seemed like was under construction while you were here. We definitely apologize for the inconvenience. We do charge for WIFI but our FD can always pull directions or print boarding passes for...

Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had low expectations because of the price, but everything was fantastic! I am happy to say I was wrong! The service was especially excellent. My son left his tablet under his pillow and we got a call to pick it up. That was fantastic! We WILL be back! Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2Thank Erick M
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Hey, for such a low price, you really get a good value. The room was very clean and tidy. Great location right off the I-5, and next doors to Denny's! (Downsides to this hotel are no free wifi, but Denny's has some so just walk 50 feet and use theirs!)

1Thank efoidart
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are a very great value here in Sylmar. We provide an excellent rate for a nice comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon.

South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights after a horrible stay at the kwanza hotel in Los angelas at first I was very hesitant about the place because it was so cheap for two nights I paid 117.00 which was a great deal when I first got the I was greeted by this young girl with dark hair she was so...

Thank Yanick J
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for great response! We appreciate your excellent feedback. While the hotel is in the northern part of the San Fernando Valley, we are very close to the 5 and the 405 freeways. You could hit both LA and the Westside in less than 30 mins! Hopefully we see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 28 May 2013

hi iam frank i like it here cus me and my girlfriend stay like everyother weekend and its great also the it is very nice and clean the girl at the front desk sara she is very helpful and kind and friendly as well so keep up the good work

Thank frank g
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! Our guest service staff tries their best to make sure every guest feels like they are at a home away from home. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Monterey Inn
#201 of 349 in Los Angeles
14 reviews
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#182 of 349 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Rancho Motel
#147 of 349 in Los Angeles
44 reviews
Sea Rock Inn
Sea Rock Inn
#213 of 349 in Los Angeles
130 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Granada Hills
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#137 of 349 in Los Angeles
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Price Range: RM310 - RM452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Sylmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay pool-side for a quieter night stay. The 5 freeway borders the property, and during commute times can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ki6gsz, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was quiet where I stayed, room 123.”
 of 5 bubbles lucydensing, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is open when it is warmer. Just large enough to get your feet wet. ”
 of 5 bubbles 632timothyr, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles a_paying_customer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the pool, it's a hillbilly day care”
 of 5 bubbles bex89, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5