We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2299QHwendyt
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

SWOYERSVILLE
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GENE B
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Berlin
Reviewed 3 November 2016

everything was really good, staff is very friendly and helpful. no problems to get an additional pillow, clean, renovated rooms

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank plepps
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear plepps, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that we were able to accommodate your special request. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the staff and I are delighted to learn that we achieved this during your stay. Thank you for your review....

Port Washington, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519judys
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Tracy, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I wrote a negative review last time. It was due to the rudeness and pettiness of the ladies in the office in the late afternoon (they wanted to charge me for a plastic fork. They said it's not breakfast time. The utensils were only free during breakfast). The hotel property itself was quite nice. This time I want to say...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hello Tony N, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you giving our hotel a second chance and choosing to stay with us over other hotels in the area. Thank you for bringing up the past issues to our attention. During our weekly staff meetings I make sure to go over these issues as to remind our employees about acceptable...

Leaburg, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious with a seating area so you. Ould watch TV sitting up and not just from the bed. Had a separate little dining area and table with a refrig and micro. My only complaint would be the bathroom. Although it did have a small window which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hello Greg S, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are humbled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our large, clean and spacious rooms. It looks like you stayed in one of our mini-suites, which like you mention in your review, doesn't have a vanity inside the bathroom however our standard 1 king...

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olov H
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j12j13
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hawkes Bay
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place has a lot going for it - considering the relative cost of acceptable accommodation in the area. There isn't anything in particular on your doorstep you will want to see but the location is still good because you are an easy drive from LOTS of things you do want to see. So this motel motel makes an excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimboNZ
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear JimboNZ, Thank you for your review. The staff and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the hold placed on your credit card. Our system is fairly new and we are experiencing some difficulties with it. The transaction was not a charge it was only...

Utrecht
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Location of the motel is good. Relatively close to the airport. The room is fine. But don't expect anything special. Price is somewhat high I think even overpriced. Breakfast could be a little more extensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ase78
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hello Ase78, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our Super 8. We are glad you found our location good and relatively close to LAX. I would like to mention though, that the rates we offer are very competitive if not less than other hotels with similar accommodations in the area. Also, to avoid any booking fees...

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard King (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Beds Mini Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Mini Suite Vaulted Ceilings (33)
Viewed
Two Queens (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#61 of 347 in Los Angeles
160 reviews
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Price Range: RM548 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
South Korea
South Korea

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for less noise i guess but quiet anyway”
 of 5 bubbles wazza99, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles richm703, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and clean!”
 of 5 bubbles P1896UFbrians, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We requested an upstairs room, which has a higher ceiling, and hard floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeFromCA, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Free parking! There's a "smoking corral" in the parking lot (typical CA regulations), but the rest of the property is non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles knpb35, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5