We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palihotel

Show Prices
#109 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palihotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palihotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
los angeles,ca
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised me by booking a stay at the Palihotel for a weekend getaway. From reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was a little nervous. Once we got there and met with Paulina, my nerves were put to rest. She was so helpful, sweet and an absolute delight. We went up to our room on the 2nd floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmeenburton
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Jasmeenburton, Kudos to the boyfriend for choosing Palihotel for your staycation! Thank you for highlighting Paulina in your 5 star review. She was thrilled to contribute to a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Hugo Barba | Director of Operations

Sf
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Whomever gave this place 4 stars has never stayed in a 4 or 5 star hotel. To call this place modern chic or hip is a joke. The rooms are hot, old, noisy...they have one thermostat per floor -- not per room. It was a youth hostel in the past. That should tell you enough. Move on....if I wasn't prepaid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmelvisior
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Carmelvisior, I am sorry that you didn’t find Palihotel to your liking, but glad you recognized our friendly staff. We have a desk agent on duty 24/7 and they would have been happy to assist in adjusting your room temperature. Next time I invite you to try our sister hotel, Palihouse West Hollywood, which may better suit your needs....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This boutique hotel is overall nice, but didn't work for our family. Our room - which we were told was their last available room - had two twin beds (I don't think I've ever seen a twin bed in another hotel!!) and JUST enough room for our child's little blow up travel bed. While it was relatively comfortable for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess1043
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Princess1043, I apologize if you felt our rooms were not suitable for a family, but glad to read a lot of positive comments in your review. We enjoy reading about our friendly staff. If you a have an opportunity for a couples getaway, I hope you think of Palihotel again. Also, you may like to try our big sister...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We liked the Palihotel. Be prepared though - if your room faces Melrose, you're in for a noisy night. The hotel provided earplugs. Enough said. The room was simple, spare, but nicely decorated and very comfortable. It was dark, which is unfortunate when trying to apply makeup, but highly fortunate when taking an afternoon nap. The front desk staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammimarie
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Sammimarie, Thank you for choosing Palihotel in the heart of Melrose. We are proud of our desk agents who are ready to assist with anything our guest needs. I invite you to book your next stay with us directly on our website, which is very user friendly! See you on your next visit. Cheers, Hugo Barba | Director of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Good spot, rooms were clean but very noisy all night long. Rooms backed onto some housing so forget the use of the balconies. No breakfast or open bar when we stayed. Location was great to be able to go to all of the great restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffsal
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeffsal, I have to agree, we do have a great location! I hope you were able to soak up many of the local hot spots. I am confused about the breakfast, our restaurant The Hart and the Hunter opens for breakfast daily at 7am. Please come visit us again in the near future. Cheers, Hugo Barba | Director of...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My sister and I came out for 2 days and loved it. Very quaint and perfect location. Caught a lyft and was within 5 min drives the places we wanted to go. Great shower with the rainfall shower head also had a very comfortable robe. I didn't want to take it off. They have a little garden courtyard and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara L
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Lara L, Thanks for you 5-star review! I will be sure to thank Kyla for going above and beyond for you during your Palihotel experience. We hope you’ll be back soon to enjoy our robes and rainfall shower head! Cheers, Hugo Barba | Director of Operations

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I love upcycled and recycled and this hotel has done it so well. I understand this building has a history other than a hotel and it's great to see that there are organisations who can upcycle rather than demolish and rebuild. I love the concept. The lighting is an issue. The trendy element lighting doesnt give out a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozgals2010
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozgals2010, I am glad you had a good time during the holidays at Palihotel! Thank you for highlighting our partnership with Sackcloth & Ashes. We love having partnerships with great, local brands! Thanks again for the review. Cheers, Hugo Barba | Director of Operations

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We booked this place on Trivago based on my stay at the Pali in West Hollywood which was great. This place is terrible. Room had one frosted window, beds were twins, there was a cockroach in the room. The thermostats controlled from the front desk and there is no phone in the room. It was hot all night in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny M
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonny M, Terrible News! Although, I am glad to read you enjoyed Palihouse West Hollywood. Are you sure it was a cockroach, because I assure you there are none in the hotel. I hope to see you back to Palihouse West Hollywood in the future and let me know if you would like to give Palihotel another try...I'm sure...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Very comfortable, quiet and chic room. Paulina at the desk was so helpful with our early arrival and providing useful local info. Breakfast downstairs at The Hart & The Hunter was delicious! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Dana B, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am sure Paulina is thrilled to have made your Palihotel experience memorable. We love the Hart and the Hunter too, you should try us for lunch next time. Cheers, Hugo Barba | Director of Operations

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I booked this hotel last minute because everything else was sold out or $800/night. It was cute with a boutique-y feel. The rooms had trendy items you could purchase like blankets, bags, T-shirts. Not sure about other rooms, but my room was pretty tiny with two twin beds. Other than size, I have no complaints about the room itself. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
PalihouseManagement, Manager at Palihotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel B, Thanks for you 4-star review. Sounds like you stayed in one of our "double" rooms whihc has two twin beds. Our restaurant The Hart and the Hunter is critically acclaimed and a foodies delight...not to mention we serve amazing local beers and wines. Hope you can stay with us again for more than one night to have...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#95 of 348 in Los Angeles
388 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#73 of 348 in Los Angeles
309 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#29 of 348 in Los Angeles
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Palihouse West Hollywood
Palihouse West Hollywood
#15 of 18 in West Hollywood
184 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#187 of 348 in Los Angeles
185 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Palihotel

Address: 7950 Melrose Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90046
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: RM935 - RM1,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palihotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Palihotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palihotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Palihotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bed size. There are rooms on Melrose and an interior courtyard. The noisiness my differ.”
 of 5 bubbles slfrazier4, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed street level on Melrose Ave , next time I will probaly get a room 2nd floor with a balcony on the quieter side street side.”
 of 5 bubbles Threecrows, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the restaurant/front desk and street level”
 of 5 bubbles luluriz, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“away from Melrose”
 of 5 bubbles RonWamberal, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on 2nd floor up and the 1st floor is a little noisy from the bar/restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles michelleb247, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5