We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Pagoda Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Royal Pagoda Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Pagoda Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we needed a hotel close to the Patsaouras Transit Plaza and we booked it through priceline. We had a King room, it had a fridge, the microwave was located in lobby. The maid forgotten to check on top of shower curtain for the guests before us left a dirty wash cloth. But overall we loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
DGI8888, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Raymond: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I have spoken to the housekeeping staff already to not forget the little things that mean so much. In the future, please now that there is a DASH Stop right at the property that will take you to Union Station on Monday through Fridays from 6:30 am to 6 :30...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Our reservation was for Sunday thru Wednesday but change of plans made us arrive Saturday. I called ahead and asked if there was a room. The front desk said yes and not to worry about placing a credit card he would take care of us. When we arrived the rooms had all been filled and we did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
DGI8888, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Becky: I'm so happy our front desk staff Leslie was able to take great care of you. I hope you let us earn your business the next time. Regards and safe travels, RPM

UK
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

An overnight in L A and we needed somewhere close to Union Station. It is unpretentious as you might expect from downtown accommodation. No breakfast, but coffee and tea available at reception. Plenty of restaurants in this part of Chinatown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jin6x
DGI8888, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Jinfix: Thank you for staying with us. You are correct. We don't pretend to be anything else but a moderately priced property that is clean and safe. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards and safe travels, RPM

Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Nice hotel, clean and tidy. Great location and friendly staff. The rooms are of the old-fashioned motel size, with gigantic beds and a bathroom you can have a party in. No this is not a Fancy-Schmanzy 7-star Hotel, but for the money, you could do a whole lot worse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirkj0t
RoyalPagoda, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Dirk; Thank you for the compliments. We take pride in providing a clean, safe and comfortable place to rest your head. Yes, we are a no frills property, this is the only way we can keep our prices competitive. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards and safe travels, RPM

Reviewed 27 February 2016

Wanted somewhere economical to stay, planned to spend most days out and about exploring. This was a beyond perfect location for that, 5 minute walk to transit station and one stop away from Union Station. What a fun neighborhood to stay in, we were there for the Chinese New Year's Parade - passed right in front of the hotel! Clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngLanePhil
RoyalPagoda, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Ang: Thank you for the compliments. So glad you were able to access all the different type of great public transit that we have nearby. I hope the next time you stay, you will get to enjoy some of the most wonderful Chinese restaurants. we have nearby. Regards and safe travels, RPM

Bellingham
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I looked high and low for a less expensive hotel that was not a Hotel 6, or the like. Royal Pagoda, in LA's Chinatown, really fit the bill. It is well located, near downtown. It is clean and quiet. Wonderful, helpful staff. They gave us a very early check-in, so that my parents could rest a bit before getting ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill98229
Dragongateinn, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Jill: Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Royal Pagoda Motel. I will share your compliments with our staff. Glad your parents enjoyed their stay. Regards, Royal Pagoda Motel

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Avoid this disgusting and extremely unprofessionally run motel. I booked this place for my husband and I because, at first glance, I saw a few good reviews on Trip Advisor and it was close to the stadium. I now sincerely wish I'd been a bit more thorough before I booked the room. The person at the front desk was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen H
Dragongateinn, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello Karen: I apologize for your experience you had in your room. We do hire professionals to come and manage this situation. I have spoken to them to make sure this doesn't happen again. Regards, Royal Pagoda Motel

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for my wife and kids. Showed up at front desk and was ignored for 30 min. Maids and maintenance man yelled for manager to come down. He was in a heated discussion with some other customer at there room. Something was going on drugs or prostitution. When confronted by me and another woman waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rausbrooks
Dragongateinn, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry for your experience. We have spoken to that front desk person and no one will have this experience again. Regards, Royal Pagoda Motel

Biel, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I was terribly disappointed by customer service, I forgot 3 items in the shower (expensive products) and I came back the day after to take them, but he said that the maids had certainly laid the products .. and then I complain by emails and the answers was really really non appropriate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippegirard
Dragongateinn, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for your experience. We have since spoken to the front desk person that was working the desk at that time and no one will have this experience again. We hope that someday you will give us another chance to earn your business. Regards, Royal Pagoda Motel

Fresno, Ca
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Had this place only been about $79 a night, I wouldn't complain, but for the price (about $140 a night) it was a rip off. We were placed on the second floor, and there's no elevator. Not only did we have suitcases, we had camera equipment. Luckily for us, a nice young man in the lobby (another guest, not staff)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbrgdmn
Dragongateinn, Manager at Royal Pagoda Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a terrible stay. Many of your problems could have been solved if you just let us know before you check out. There are many things we could have helped you with such as: give you a different room. You could have requested a bottom floor on your reservation. These things can be accommodated in advance. Sorry you...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Metro Plaza Hotel
#141 of 347 in Los Angeles
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#48 of 347 in Los Angeles
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Royal Pagoda Motel

Address: 995 N Broadway, Los Angeles, CA 90012-1728
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: RM447 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Pagoda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Pagoda Hotel Los Angeles
Royal Pagoda Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Pagoda Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minneapolis
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Pagoda Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great price for one night stay”
 of 5 bubbles mmzamora0878, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We wanted a very quiet room and got room 22. I looks out on a brick wall, but it probably the quietest room I've ever stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles Jill98229, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles dbrgdmn, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“get a room in the back away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaWN2005, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor in back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dosez, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay