We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Truckee, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel is mediocre and you get waht you pay for. USC has a discount so do ask for the code to apply to your rate. Maria head of housekeeping was amazing and placed me in a room that was the best you can get there. It was used in the filming of the movie Thelma and Louise. Room 133 was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mphalbert
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We chose that motel because of its great location 2 blocks away from USC. There also a fair amount of restaurants and other services in the vicinity. The rooms, however, are old, not clean, the HVAC system is loud and breakfast is served in an awkward, cramped "lobby". Towel hoders fell apart during our stay, and the toilet was running... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tonyY7790BB
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value and appreciate all of our Guests feedback. On behalf of Staff and myself we offer you our sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations. We are a limited service Hotel and we work hard to always give our Guests a pleasant stay. Our location will be making... More 

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Every interaction with the staff was prompt, helpful, and courteous. There were donuts, coffee, Stash teas, cereal, fruit, instant oatmeal for breakfast. It's so close to USC, it's super convenient for visiting campus and student life. The bed was comfortable, the shower was decent and clean. The upholstered furniture and rug were worn with some staining, but it seemed clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
Arroyo Grande, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

pretty cheap to be il l.a. in down town. well served with restaurants around. you pay for what you get. cleanness is not the first thing you will find in the room. kinda of "breakfast" is served on a super small table in small lobby. you choose your food and go back in your room to eat. everything is ok... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fabiomanno
Fresno
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have stayed here many times. I never worried about there being a problem so I didn't bring a copy of our reservation. When I was checking in I was told that we didn't have a room and no reservation. My phone would not access my email from as far back as 1/16 which indeed had a confirmation of our... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank born2drill
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I offer you a sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered. We have not had this type of incident in the past with reservation being missing. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Joana Zendejas-General Manager! More 

Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days. I am giving them 2 stars for a few reasons. To start off, I had called them a few weeks before my arrival and booked the room with no problems. I asked to have a separate roll away bed in the room for the 3 nights I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kendraj952
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay. We value and appreciate your feedback as it is used to better our services and training of staff. We apologize for the inconvenience with roach. During inspection of Room by our Head housekeeper and Maintenance nothing was found. I also would like to inform you we do have a preventative Pest program... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This place was always booked when I've visited in the past, now I know why. So convenient. Quiet with the exception of the occasional siren. Near to USC campus and other student housing. Walking distance to several restaurants, (Trio and Bella Pita)and coffee (Starbucks). They also offer a simple continental breakfast with coffee and tea available 24/7. Easy access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katy P
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My friend and I ( 2 women ) arrived at approximately 10pm for a conference the next morning. At approximately 12 midnight the door flew open, thankfully the safety lock prevented the intruder ( which happened to be the front desk manager) from entering our room! He demanded we open the door because he said we were in the wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for contacting us with your concerns. I offer you a sincere apology for the incident during your stay. I have brought this up to the attention of staff as it is unacceptable what he did I assure you we don't have this type of problems. Our location is very safe and all of our staff are... More 

Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

An amazing experience. Pretty bare bones establishment. The beds were so uncomfortable that my son (28 years old) actually went out and slept in the car and found it more comfortable. I believe a slab at the city mourgue would provide a more pleasant sleep. People in the next room could be heard carrying there luggage in and carrying on... More 

Helpful?
Thank cvan68
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear your recent stay was not the best experience for you and your family. We are surprised our beds were so uncomfortable that a slab at a morgue would be more comfortable. Most of our guests are love our beds, we often get great compliments... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

No USC discount as agreed while checking in, Booked single queen size room but charged for king size room and when I called and asked, they simply replied we don't have from of queen size charges ... really?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rakeshn160
vilausc, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your opinion and feedback are important to us. There are no unexpected charges from your stay at all except the Room charges. The USC discount is applied with proof of student ID of student or the one from parents. We do not charge for services or something we do not provide. If we had given you a Queen... More 

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Other (36)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Radisson Midtown at USC
#58 of 347 in Los Angeles
413 reviews
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#149 of 347 in Los Angeles
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#178 of 347 in Los Angeles
522 reviews
Downtown
Stillwell Hotel
Stillwell Hotel
#211 of 347 in Los Angeles
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vagabond Inn downtown Los Angeles (USC) hotel is Just one block from the USC campus and the Shrine Auditorium, home of the Emmy Awards, in the heart of Los Angeles.Also within a few miles is Downtown Los Angeles, L.A. LIVE is a one-of-a-kind entertainment campus, L.A. LIVE is a gunuine world-class sports and entertainment destination, Staples Center, LA Convention Center, Garment District and the Museum of Natural History, among other points of interest. Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios, Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are just miles away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC

Address: 3101 S. Figueroa st, Los Angeles, CA 90007
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Los Angeles-Usc Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel Figueroa
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vagabond Inn Los Angeles at USC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 273frederickl, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Update with new furniture, clean the carpets and provide air-conditioning in the second room even if one is put in the window.”
 of 5 bubbles AishaF_13, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not really clean, good shower, nice tv , unconfortable bed. overall is ok for 1 nite. funny smell in the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles fabiomanno, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get second-floor rooms to avoid hearing car zooming in and parking in the middle of the night.”
  • Walk-in Wardrobe
  • Sofa and Foot Stool
  • Sink, Refrigerator and Microwave
 of 5 bubbles EliseTan, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling as a couple choose the Queen bed rooms on the first floor (Or the floor at ground level). The rooms with the Kings Beds of course have bigger beds, but the bathrooms were smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles AlokKarande, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay