We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The price of this hotel was reasonable and it was clean. We stayed here last night, 1/20/17. It was mostly quiet and our room overlooked the harbor so that was nice. The bathroom smelled bad from the minute we walked in. Eventually we figured out it was the sink drain. Pulled the drain closed when not in use and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mia H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mia H, I appreciate the thorough feedback of your stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation on the value on our pricing and our general cleanliness. I am also glad to know you liked the relaxing ambiance and view of your room. On the other hand, it is regretful to learn that your stay was not a complete...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Crowne on an overnight to catch our cruise. For this purpose it met all of our needs. The bed was comfortable, the water was hot and the wifi worked. That being said it really isn't what you expect out of a Crowne Plaza Hotel. The carpets are frayed as you walk off the elevator which are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiohn
Charay C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Fiohn. Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that our front desk staff welcomed you and your family with outstanding service. Rest assured, I will address all of your concerns regarding the state of the sleeping room you were assigned with our housekeeping and engineering management. Regards, Charay Compton Morris Director of Sales and Marketing

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice, spacious lobby. Check in a breeze. We were first of 3 couples to arrive. Desk said we would all be on same floor....didn't happen. We called about shuttle to cruise port, $5 person. When we checked in, price the same, but no sign up sheet, first come first served in vans that hold 12.....will see how that goes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norma T
Switzerland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed there overnight before a cruise. Like probably all other guests at that time. Hotel needs a facelift urgently. Roomsize okay, however dated; bed very comfortable. As it was Thanksgiving, no other restaurant than the hotel restaurant was open. Food was okay. However, room not comfortable and it smelled slightly of fried food. Even though I usually use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelfan747777
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelfan747777, Thank you for staying with us, and for posting a candid review about our hotel. Your wonderful comments about the comfortable beds and staff service are much appreciated, as we always strive to provide the best guest experience. On the other hand, I am very sorry that the overall condition and cleanliness at the hotel did not live...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We booked this hotel as we were going on a cruise the following day and it's quite near to the cruise terminal. The hotel is well aged and it definitely shows. The aircon was making so much noise we had to turn it off or else we couldn't sleep. The shuttle to the cruise terminal will only leave at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wi-Hean T
Charay C, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Wi-Hean T. Thank you so much for your review, as we sincerely appreciate the feedback! We will be sure to address all of your concerns (air conditioner, shuttle schedule) with our engineering and operations management teams. Regards, Charay Compton Morris Director of Sales and Marketing

Arizona
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Had a very nice 2 night stay here. This is obviously an older property that has been upgraded , with just a few minor things overlooked, like the closet door that wouldn't close which made it very difficult to get to the bathroom. The closet doesnt really need a door. Our room was on 9th floor with a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwinoneArizona
Redlands, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I chose this hotel due to proximity to the San Pedro cruise ship terminal and the good reviews I've seen on Cruise Critic. We booked the "Park & Sail" package. 1) Arrived @ 1 PM and gave the key to valet (valet parking only). Car was still in the front driveway at 6 PM. Went to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jean f
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jean f, Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your cruise. Although I take pride in your above average marks for our location and cleanliness, it is disconcerting to know that you were inconvenienced because of the issue with our shuttle service system. It is our aim to make every detail of our guests' stay exemplary so I...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We booked a winter cruise from Los Angeles, a place we have never visited. We were flying from Europe to arrive the night before the cruise but had no idea which hotel to book, nor the relative location. We chose the Crowne Plaza, which was about 30 minutes drive from LAX, but when we arrived at the hotel we discovered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffrey Y
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed here 24th Nov 2016 prior to our cruise. The checkin was quick and our room clean airy and good size. The only fault was that the plug had seized up in the bath. It was close to the cruise terminal and the free shuttle the next morning was stress free. We had to eat in the hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat W
Bedford
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was a one night transit stop prior to a Panama cruise. Spotless, large room. Very comfortable. Sooo close to the airport... which means It is very noisy. If you come from London you will squirm at the prices of food and drink - and the hotel has the monopoly in the area. Nothing else close by. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christheblueboy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christheblueboy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food and beverage rates. We will look into...

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#165 of 347 in Los Angeles
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#203 of 347 in Los Angeles
96 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#181 of 347 in Los Angeles
32 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Gem of San Pedro! In this Los Angeles seaport town, you can enjoy cultural attractions, thriving businesses and a great coastal climate year-round. Recently renovated in cool hues with pops of color, our property is the place to stay! At the Crowne Plaza(R) Los Angeles Harbor hotel you are near the Port of Los Angeles, USS IOWA Battleship and Long Beach Convention Center. With almost 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, our hotel is a great location for business and social events. We also have a Business Center, dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debriefs, making us "The Place to Meet." Our hotel is within minutes of the Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Convention Center, Terrace Theater, cruise and ferry terminals, historic Fort MacArthur and the HMS Queen Mary. You can play a round of golf at the nearby Trump National Golf Club or hop a ferry to Catalina Island for the day or weekend visit to Crafted at POLA. For a relaxing evening, spend time at the San Pedro Gateway, watch the dancing waters and light show of the Fanfare Fountain. Masters of the art of hospitality, our friendly staff will make sure your stay is excellent. You can start your day with a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call and enjoy our outdoor pool with peak-a-boo views of the harbor, fitness center and Blu Restaurant and Lounge. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Address: 601 S. Palos Verdes Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: RM589 - RM977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to face east for a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles noni2lily, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“think the rooms seem to be pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles leebee19622016, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles iaint639, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles TwinoneArizona, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Executive suites are roomy and are , in my experience, corner rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PatA207, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5