We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

They double charged me for over a month ago and still waiting my refund what the manager refuses to pay back. Have never stayed in a hotel where staff is rude, narrow minded and in total denial that they are not doing something right. If they had done the refund correctly I would have had my money back in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kädi V
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back and have been working diligently on this. As you know the refund was given that very day. We are very sorry that you did not get the money back in a short amount of time and we are very sorry that you have had to deal with this, We have been in touch and have...

Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I spent one night a this hotel recently. It seems that this hotel has had multiple names recently, America's Best Value Inn, Quality Inn, Hotel 250 and now Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles. This hotel is very rundown. The carpets in my room were tattered, the cover over the light above the sink was shattered, the coffee maker did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandguy808
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, Yes if you are dating back several years we were a hotel 250 Silver Lake for many years and yes we were a Quality Inn for over 5 years, we are NOT and America's Best Value Inn That is a mistake and we are correcting this. We appreciate the heads up and we are an...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and big. The bed was kind of hard and the pillows were small. I did not make it to the nice breakfast but the next time I stay I will for sure. It was very clean. The staff was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy W
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come again and stay with us if you are in the area!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I booked a room online today at noon. The reservation site specified that they have both smoking and non-smoking rooms, and to make sure to call the hotel if you needed non-smoking, which I did right away. I talked to a young lady who confirmed my reservation, and my non-smoking preference. At 10PM this evening, I received a call from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele_FL
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your experience and it will be sent to the owners and we understand that you were expecting a room, however we did not have a non-smoking room at that time so we notified you as soon as we found out. Thank you for your feedback.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Rood Lady in the front desk, we stayed from 2/13/16-2/15/16 and not once did anyone come in to empty our garbage nor make our bed, also no parking for guests, the first night we had to park out on the street , the second night the front desk personnel had to find us a parking spot . I asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nessa L
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we clean the room everyday unless you have a do not disturb on the door, However we are very sorry that you were inconvenienced and we hope that you find a hotel more suitable to your needs.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We arrived and found one coat hanger in the alcove(not a wardrobe) .We had to share towels . The wash basin was in the bedroom. Neither of the bedside lamps worked. Drinks machine took my $2 and gave me nothing. No tea making facilities that we could find. There was no restaurant on the site and the local restaurants amounted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin A
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback and we are very sorry, we understand that everyone has a level of comfort and with you it seems we missed the mark, we hope that you found a hotel that was more suitable to your needs. We will forward this on to the GM. Thanks again.

Reviewed 4 August 2015

I am an Account Manager. I was recently on a company sponsored trip to Los Angeles and my company had booked Quality Inn & Suites By Convention Center (250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004) for my 2 day stay. I checked in on the night of 07/27/15 and I woke up to multiple bed bug bites on 07/29/15...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aman B
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the information, I am very, very sorry that this happened, we cannot rent the room under this condition and will make sure that it is taken care of immediately, we do have regular inspections and again I am very, very sorry that you had this experience, as I mentioned on the other review site I have sent...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Staff wasn't friendly and pet charges were not upfront. Wanted $35 a pet per night. Really would be better if prices were stated clearly upfront. Location seemed a bit sketchy but I'm not familiar with this area so that may be why. Overall not happy with the facility.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen M
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, it is standard in every hotel to have a deposit for pets. Generally it is anywhere from $25 to $50 some even $100.00, however I am very sorry that you felt that you were taken advantage of and we will definitely bring this up and see if we can make some changes to list this on...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Rather disappointed with the hotel. The staff and lobby area as well as our room were very nice. The halls and common areas were very dirty and damaged and smelled quite bad. The breakfast was very good and the area clean, but the pool was freezing cold in July and was rather dirty. The hotel is built with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rp32015
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

Thank you for the info. We are under going a management change and we are making things better, we are very sorry for your experience and thank you for the feedback.

Reviewed 19 July 2015

I wish I would had read the reviews before choosing this hotel. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THIS PLACE. We arrived about thirty minutes early from our check-in time, and did not end up checking in until about half an hour later than THEIR requested time due to the "room not being ready". As if this was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryan Kenneth L
A P, Manager at Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we do understand that we could have handled this situation better, I believe what the front desk was trying to say is that we have a maid staff there everyday to clean, however they are not available in the later evening and as we only have the one front...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#243 of 348 in Los Angeles
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Palga Grand Hotel
Palga Grand Hotel
#244 of 348 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
#197 of 348 in Los Angeles
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a limited service hotel located Right off the Freeway where Los Angeles and Trendy Silver Lake meet. We have approximately 60 rooms with Free WiFi, Free Breakfast, Pool and comfortable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles

Address: 250 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90004 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Los Angeles)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: RM555 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Silver Lake Hotel And Suites
250 At Silver Lake Hotel
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Silver Lake Los Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back, quite.”
, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“love this place”
sunset198183, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
ryankennethl, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid every room.”
kcm376, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ground traffic noise in L.A. is ubiquitous during rush hours. Ask for a room or suite away from the street if you must sleep through early a.m. or late afternoon hours.”
amylE6123QZ, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5