We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Angeleno

Save
Share
170 North Church Lane, Los Angeles, CA 90049-2044
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$204
View deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/22
Booking.comUS$229
eDreams
Prestigia.comUS$11,829
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (410)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (39)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#70 of 414 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Completely renovated in June 2016 Hotel Angeleno, is centrally located at the crossroads of Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Century City and Westwood, Hotel Angeleno offers complimentary daily wifi to all guests along with stunning views of Los Angeles. Easy access to UCLA, Century City, The Getty and Skirball Center and West Hollywood. Our new affiliation with Uber allows guests to request Uber from our Front Desk and have Uber charged directly to your room. The landmark circular design sets the tone for the relaxed ambiance. Experience our We are NOT Square independent culture and sign up for our Inner Circle rewards program for more benefits and amenities including Complimentary Parking when booking direct.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Korean
2138Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 890
  • 735
  • 303
  • 99
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Meredith R wrote a review 3 Dec
1 contribution
I just stayed 4 nights at the hotel. There was a screw up when I checked in that never got corrected. I pre-paid for the room through points and the woman at the desk ended up charging me. I ran out at 3:00am when we left to catch a flight and didn’t realize until I got home they had both the pre-payment and payment on my credit card. I called the front desk manager, Brad, 3 days in a row and also called the manager, Scott. Neither has had the courtesy to even call me back to discuss this. I would never stay at this hotel again and apparently will have to follow up with legal action to get my money back since they were already paid! Do not stay there!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Katana K wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
+1
The lobby looked very nice, but obviously it the only one thing that can consider as a good one at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking for a clean place to stay. We arrived late night, and first room that we got was not prepared for new customers. The towels was used , and there was a trash in the cans, the bed looked like someone slept in it. Absolutely disappointed and disgusting. We changed the room, and because it was so late we did not look the new one properly. At the morning I was completely disappointed and shocked because there was trash and dust in the room, bathroom was very dirty. Also this hotel is located on the highway, very loudly . I shared my concerns with the reception and they said that manager will call me to work on that issue, guess what ? Nobody called. So just for you to know, you might ended up in dirty room or room used by someone else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Marcin P wrote a review Nov 2021
Wroclaw, Poland59 contributions36 helpful votes
I don't know where the good reviews for this hotel come from. firstly, it is noisy in the rooms, the windows are not tight. broken blinds (we were in two rooms, the same in both) the free breakfast is not true. You get $ 40 to use and two people at the bar, and the prices are on the high side, coffee is probably $ 6 or $ 8. rooms not cleaned .. for 3 days nobody was there even though we asked for cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
GatoAndaluz wrote a review Nov 2021
Austin, Texas9 contributions
I arrived half a day late, due to a travel snag. When I tried to check in, the receptionist first couldn't find my reservation, then breezily told me that they'd cancelled it as a no-show, before returning to ignoring me. I protested, then protested strenuously that my three nights were non-refundable. She told me it wasn't her problem. I hate making problems for people, but did here. So I sat for twenty minutes for the manager to arrive. He promptly 'found' my reservation. I had received no phone call, no email inquiries before they cancelled on me. Be prepared to add $50 to the daily rate here, for valet parking and tips. This being Los Angeles, there are no realistic alternatives for parking. I remember asking myself what I was paying for, standing around outside and waiting while someone got around to acknowledging me and delivering my car parked twenty feet away. I didn't order any food or drink, because delivery options were far more diverse and much more affordable. My room was a 3.5 out of 5 - on the comfortable side of adequate. All in all, a reasonable rate for Los Angeles, but still not worth it. The entire time, I felt like I had "a--hole" tattooed on my forehead, like I was the guy with the audacity to demand the room that he'd paid for, instead of walking away like he should have.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
John David D wrote a review Oct 2021
Kansas City, Missouri3 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel. Good rate. Terrible noise problem. You would think a hotel built by the 405 would have sound proofed their windows and glass doors NOOOOOOO We felt like we were sleeping on the highway. Cars, trucks, motorcycles, sirens we heard them all. I have called a couple times to express my views to the manager but he has not returned my call so here it is. Either get a room on the backside of the hotel or get another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Back side away from highway
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brad Evans, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Angeleno
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear John David D, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Although we are glad to know that you felt our hotel was priced well, I'm sorry to hear we did not meet all your expectations on this visit. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to follow up on the items where you feel we have an opportunity to improve. Should your travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to reach out to me so that I can personally see to your accommodations and ensure a flawless stay. Sincerely, Brad
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
angeleno hotel los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesBrentwood / Westside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Angeleno
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Angeleno?
Nearby attractions include The Getty Center (0.7 km), Ahavat Torah Synagogue (0.8 km), and Tischler House (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Angeleno?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Angeleno?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Angeleno?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Angeleno?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Angeleno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Getty Center Restaurant, The Cafe, and West Restaurant and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Angeleno?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Angeleno have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Angeleno offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Angeleno?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Angeleno offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Angeleno?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Korean.