We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The decor throughout the hotel is amazing; Rooms: we had a mountain view. They had all the amenities. Food in dining room was good. Servers were friendly. Casino security very helpful regarding Casino card. Front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. I received a 15% discount for room rate because I booked direct with the hotel and received the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2015

If you get this hotel at a good rate on expedia, then it is usually a good bargain. I was not impressed with the staff at all though, they first gave us the wrong room (not a big deal) but then after we checked out I realized I had forgot my phone charger and had to go back. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msladytravel
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel and our apologies for the incorrect room and the lapse in a full explanation of the lost and found policy. All lost and found items are logged and stored with the security staff and items left in guest rooms are recorded and then turned into the security staff.

Benton, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We loved this place. It's a lot less expensive than the hotels in Banff. All of the staff are helpful and very friendly. The room and hotel is very clean. The free breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had. The dinner meals are reasonably priced and very good. The indoor pool is also the best I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen P
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary comments and review of the hotel and amenities. And the terrific location. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Canadian Rockies.

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I really wanted to like this hotel, we stayed there about three years ago when we were in the area and it was nice. Time has not improved the hotel. Pros: Large quiet room Comfortable beds Breakfast from the menu in the restaurant was very good Cons: Dirty stained carpet in the room and hall Fleas in the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryll1
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, although very very disappointing, we appreciate knowing what the issues were for a less than satisfactory stay. We will be contacting you directly to speak further and to help us correct and improve.

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The day we arrived we were really tired and just wanted to go to bed. The check in was relatively fast and good. The problem was when we entered our room. It was undone and dirty. They only offer us to move to another room which was bigger but it was next to the pool and there was absolutely no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpdrafael
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was disappointing that you had less than a satisfactory stay. We will be contacting you privately to speak further- thank you

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived early and was told it was too early to check-in. So we drove to Kananaskis country to buy some time. By the time we reached our hotel, it was past 4, we checked in and was told our hotel was still dirty. The receptionist was very apologetic which was nice but the only thing is she needed more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spruce Q
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us and the good points and those that need a bit more training and attention to detail. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the area.

Calgary
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have stayed here a few times the rooms are good. The buffet is sad lobster is over cooked can not get it out of the shell,steak is crap cooked to death the other portions are down right scary. If you are going to cook at least know how! Just because they give you a high white hat you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy A
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for providing comments regarding dinner- we are disappointed to read your comments but appreciate knowing what the issues are so they can be corrected.

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Clean an very reasonable rate. Staff in the hotel, restaurant and casino bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant. We arrived well before check in time not expecting to get our room for 4 hours. She asked he we were tired, and we could get a room immediately and also ugraded us at no extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review and in recognizing the staff for customer service. Our management is pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again to the resort.

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Service, pool, casino, video room, food all great. A few housekeeping quirks. Hallways were really cold, and for the Saturday no one cleared the dirty food trays from the hall, garbage wasn't cleared from video game room, and we got a note on our bed saying housekeeping tried to clean our room but wouldn't because there were personal items on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for mentioning the areas that need a bit more attention. And this is hotel policy not to touch any personal items- hence the note of explanation as why the bed wasn’t made up. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Once again the Stoney Nakoda Resort and Casino out did themselves during our visit over the last couple of days. We have been coming here for four years now to celebrate our anniversary and my husband birthday. We always get the romance package which is an awesome deal. The service we have received over the years has never changed from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon G
Stoney Nakoda R... M, Group Sales at Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review and it is our pleasure to welcome you as our guest each year to celebrate. We look forward to welcoming you for many many years to come.

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kananaskis Country hotels
22.5 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananaskis Lodge
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kananas...
#13 of 33 in Kananaskis Country
1,037 reviews
18.5 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
984 reviews
22.8 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
24.0 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
23.6 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the entrance to Kananaskis Country and 40 minutes east of Banff. Stoney Nakoda Resort is a full service hotel with a family friendly restaurant, sports lounge and casino. Free internet access, free surface parking and space for over sized vehicles. Ask about our seasonal adventure packages ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino

Address: 888 Nakoda Way | Morley, Alberta T0L 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country
Price Range: RM341 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Nakoda Resort And Casino
Stoney Nakoda Hotel Kananaskis Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top (4th) floor rooms on the west side have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles roxythegoddess, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a mountain view room! totally worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles N5634HTmariac, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were away from elevator and ice machine, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dukie3, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a mountain view room. We were surprised how quiet the room was.”
 of 5 bubbles marions33, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is fine. You have choice when booking of a Mountain or a Valley View”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynm456, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5