We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel

Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fog horn”(96 reviews)
“liquor store”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Free AirporTaxi-LAX (r/t)
Offers from Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel
Offers & Announcements: Free AirporTaxi-LAX (r/t)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
96
127
46
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
127
46
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog hornthe cheesecake factoryliquor storevenice beachfree parkingyogurtlarge patiocontinental breakfasthigh riseoverlooking the beachupper floorwalking distancemothers beachbit datedfront desk staffenjoyable staybalcony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a week of whitewater rafting in Idaho, the Foghorn Inn met our needs perfectly for 2 days prior to a long flight home. We adored it the moment we saw it and after a day of flying the liquor store next to the car-park...More

Thank montanadancer
Response from Siri O, Guest Relations Manager at Foghorn Harbor Inn HotelResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of our Hotel. It makes us all very happy when we know our guests had a memorable stay. The desk staff and maids appreciate getting compliments on their services; we will share them with the staff. Our...More

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our trip was set for May 25th, 2014, so very recent. I used American Express travel site to book. This looked good since it was on the waters and I wanted to take my wife for a weekend date. This part of the weekend, Sunday,...More

1  Thank jillito g
Response from Siri O, Guest Relations Manager at Foghorn Harbor Inn HotelResponded 21 June 2014

We are sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We take pride in all our staff for using great care in cleaning and making sure our guests are comfortable. We are an older establishment so we try even harder...More

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is your very basic hotel that probably dates back to the sixties, yet charges like a five star hotel, charging twice the price of the Radisson in Cape Canaveral. Our room was on the lower ground at beach level, and this sounds great, however...More

1  Thank DJTravels_12
Response from Siri O, Guest Relations Manager at Foghorn Harbor Inn HotelResponded 4 June 2014

Our hotel is old, but we keep the interior updated and clean. We are not a five-star hotel, nor do we charge like one. You must not have checked the other hotels right in Marina del Rey. Our rates are consistently lower and we offer...More

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in May 2014. We were able to park right outside the lobby and our room on the top floor was spacious, clean and well equipped. We loved the Marina views and the gorgeous sunrises. It's the perfect location...More

1  Thank col_frome
Response from Siri O, Guest Relations Manager at Foghorn Harbor Inn HotelResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your nice review about your weekend stay at our Hotel. We appreciate your time in posting on Trip Advisor. It's always rewarding to hear that our guests were happy with their experience. Enjoyed the great location, cleanliness and our many complimentary amenities....More

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Let me preface by saying that I stayed in this Inn before this last trip and liked it. That is why I came back. However, this time, it was undoubtedly the worst inn I have ever stayed in. The hotel staff (other than manager) were...More

1  Thank Schirete Z
Response from Siri O, Guest Relations Manager at Foghorn Harbor Inn HotelResponded 4 June 2014

I am very surprised by your terse, unfriendly comments. I checked with the Manager to get his take on your review. He said you wanted an upper room, we had none available. You came. .. early, so the maids hurried with their vacuuming because they...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marina del Rey
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$273 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$273 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dave P
17 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nancy H | Reviewed this property |
They give you a taxi chit at the front desk to LAX only and they will book the taxi for you. Tip not included.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor If you don’t want a patio with patio furniture, you will still get a great view with a bistro chair..."
Read review
"The lower level has big enclosed patios but are near beach boardwalk. The upper level has better view of..."
Read review
"Make sure you don't get a room on the lower level."
Read review
"Worth paying the premium for second floor marina view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing