We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Merced North

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Merced North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Merced North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Ok, so this is not the Ritz-Carlton, but the room was spotless, the bed was clean and comfortable, the A/C worked, and overall it was quiet, comfortable, and an excellent value. The only downside is the unusable WiFi which seems to be the case for most hotels these days.

2Thank Darren510
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have used this motel for years and its very reserved and never had any issues with it. One time I left a pair of tennis shoes and they held them for me. Very friendly staff. Been going here since 2009

1Thank Alma R
Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Motel 6 is your basic motel. This one is clean. The staff is very friendly. The price is lower than many other motels. Surprisingly, a couple of the more expensives motels in the area are right next to the railroad tracks and noisy! I figured that since those places would be noisy, why spend the money? I looked around and...

1Thank Douglas R
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Have a fear of motel 6 but decided to stay based on prior reviews. Needed a pet friendly place between L.A. and Sacramento. Went to my room and bed was not made, room not clean, phone did not work. Bed was uncomfortable, walls are paper thin as are the towels. Hair dryer doesn't work. Never again will I stay at...

Thank Lgbaz
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Most helpful Motel6 that I have stayed in - friendly staff! Comfortable pool courtyard room. It had less noise and view of the pool.More than what I was expecting. I plan to stay here on my next trip to Yosemite.

1Thank Ray S
Daniel L, General Manager at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

Thank you Ray! I will share with a great pleasure your comments with my entire team. We are glad you had a great experience at Motel 6 Merced North.

Watsonville, California
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Where do i begin? We stayed over night, asked for a two queen bed,got 2 full beds. one of the beds sheets had two blood stains on it. asked for non-smoking room, was given a room with ciggarrette burns on blankets and chairs. Toilet paper in restroom was wet, restroom smelled like urine.. Air condiotioner unit had garbage and bunch...

2Thank lorenza m
Daniel L, General Manager at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

We're genuinely sorry that your visit with us was unsatisfactory. We thank you for your feedback for this helps us identify the things that could be better in the future.

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I first made reservations for this motel online back in August 2013, and I have stayed again 3 additional times in the last month March/April 2014. The regular rooms are very small, as I learned on my first visit. I have since paid for the "suite" on my recent visits because the room is a bit larger and comes with...

Thank Jason G
Daniel L, General Manager at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We accommodate many guests and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. We hope to accommodate you again in...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were on a three week road trip and had spent 300+ on many of our nights, so I thought since we only needed a place to rest our head for about eight hours, we would save some money and stay here. Big mistake! The girl that checked us in was very friendly and efficient. The room was smaller than...

Thank Heidi C
Daniel L, General Manager at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

We here at Motel 6 strive to make sure every guest has a pleasent stay with us. I genuinely apologize that we were unable to make your stay a pleasent one. I would like for you to know your feedback is very important to us, we have made several changes to our location. Our rooms are all newly renovated as...

Cesena, Italy
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We spent only one night here but I have to admit that it was very dirty. Rooms very small and suffucating with bugs as well. Staff very helpful indeed. bad choice for us. not recomended it. We didn't like it.

1Thank Mark B
Daniel L, General Manager at Motel 6 Merced North, responded to this review

I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do apprecitate you sharing your concerns with us, as we are taking the appropriate measures to address future occurances.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The room had 2 queens, TV, a refrigerator, but no microwave. Clean enough but pretty small walking space. The ice-maker worked fine and the pool appeared to be clean and functioning. We were not bothered by the train perhaps because the air conditioner was pretty loud. Normally that would bug us, but it was OK. Clerk was very friendly and...

1Thank jlrmac

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
3.5 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 14 in Merced
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
3.2 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Merced North CA is located off of SR 99 at SR 59 / V Street, and is within walking distance to area restaurants. Visit Applegate Zoo or Merced Speedway within 1.5 Miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Modern looking rooms, Wi-Fi available for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Merced North

Address: 1410 V St, Merced, CA 95340-5633
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: RM224 - RM299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Merced North 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Merced North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Merced North Hotel Merced
Motel Six Merced
Merced Motel Six
Merced Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Merced North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the end”
K7149QWjillw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't book on the train side of the motel.”
laurier855, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Watch out for rooms that might have been smoking rooms in the past before smoking became more taboo at motels/hotels.”
tfberry, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing east away from the railroad tracks. Note: Seems like every motel in Merced is next to the railroad tracks! You can still hear the trains, but the noise level is very low. I had no problem falling asleep.”
douglasr723, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Horrible experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
lorenzam519, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5