We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Merced Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Merced Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Berlin
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We had a queen size bed in a tiny room, that left almost no space for storing suitcase etc. Also bathroom was really small. Thus price was too high for the lacking comfort. Other stuff like complimentary breakfast, service and friendliness of staff is not to blame at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5annelie
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We apologize if your stay was not up to your standards. I understand the room is a bit small and we will look into seeing what options we have available. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly as we do strive for great guest service. We hope to see you again here at the Travelodge.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

It was clean... But... The bed was lumpy, the pillows and towels thin. The "closet" didn't have a rod, hangers or door. There was one tiny bar of soap. There was no place to hang towels, or toilet paper roll. There was one tiny bar of soap. The worst part... Someone had been smoking in the non- smoking room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpmgcd
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We are sadden to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We do strive to give our guest the best that we are able to. We have since started putting more soap in the rooms and will work on getting rods put up in the rooms for hanging items. Unfortunately some guest do not follow policy when...

Mariposa, California
Reviewed 14 May 2016

the rooms were classy and very clean, EVERYTHING was OCD clean and everything was perfect besides a coffee machine with a minor issue that was replaced upon asking. I have stayed in 5 star resorts before and was not as pleased as i was with Travel Lodge in Merced. Definitely setting the bar high. Was not what I was expecting...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonatF5686HO
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that your stay here at the Travelodge in Merced was a great experience. We do strive to provide the best service and rooms as possible. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 30 April 2016

The room was budget friendly and the staffs were very polite. The motel is placed very closely to a gas station which helped a lot when the car needed gas and it is also close to restaurants. Room-wise, it's very nice and simple.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darwin C
NickP1260, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! It is also a pleasure to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. We greatly value your feedback and hope to have you staying with us again soon!

Reviewed 21 April 2016

nice room for one night for work purposes. quiet. hotel staff very friendly and accommodating when I needed a couple of things to make my stay more pleasant. I felt safe in this area since the office is in front and all cars pass by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dabowman
NickP1260, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We greatly value your feedback. We are glad to hear that our staff did anything they could to accommodate you. We are also very content to hear that you felt safe during your stay. We do hope to see you here again very soon!

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We needed a last minute place to stay for one night. It was fine for just spending the night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was okay. The blankets were thin and the sheets very basic. The air conditioner was loud, but we were so tired we didn't really notice it. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim o
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on hour hotel, we are happy to receive feedback on your stay. We apologize that your air conditioner are was too loud. Currently we are looking into the air conditioners to see which ones may need to be replaced. We hope in the futre you will stay with us again.

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 152donaldh
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Salinas, California
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Rooms are remodeled but VERY small. No phone, no clock, wires hanging from ceiling for smoke alarm, no toilet paper holder, cold shower!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristineo374
NickP1260, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues that came up during your stay with us. We are working very hard to fix these issues and can assure you that they are being taken care of. We do hope you give us another chance.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott H
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterlQ7597VG
NickP1260, Manager at Travelodge Merced Yosemite, responded to this review

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merced hotels
3.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.3 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced
0.5 km away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
407 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only about an hour and half from Yosemite National Park this property offers large spacious rooms with amenities like Microwaves and Refrigerators, 32 Inch or 43 Inch Flat Screen TV's with HD Channels and HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers in all rooms. Enjoy one of our Jacuzzi Suites specially designed for great comfort and rest after a long day from your adventure! Also, grab a quick bite in the morning from our Bear Bites Breakfast items such as danish, toast, juices, and cereal. Lake Yosemite and UC Merced are only a quick 10 minute drive. Stay Close To Adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Address: 1260 Yosemite Pkwy, Rose Ave & Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341-5264
Region: United States > California > Merced
Price Range: RM218 - RM325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Merced Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Merced Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Merced Yosemite Hotel Merced
Travel Lodge Merced
Merced Travel Lodge
Merced Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Merced Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the rooms in the back! They are VERY quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Vwventura, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get one at the back of the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles andyj804, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is located directly on highway 140 to Yosemite. The rooms are buffered by the office and the pool. Traffic can be pretty heavy at times so the further back your room is the least noise you can expect. I was about midway back and was never bothered by anything. I did not use the pool or have breakfast, but the pool was clean and sparkling.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbM4380GM, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation in advance. The word is out about this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 893NeilC, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from the corners of the parking lot. You could get trapped in behind big pick-up trucks who ignore the printed "small car" signs on the parking spaces.”
 of 5 bubbles jlptravel0820, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5