We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA

Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (9)
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good27%
  • Average21%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“nice campground”(4 reviews)
“tent campers”(2 reviews)
“shower block”(2 reviews)
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice campgroundtent campersshower blockyarts buspull thruwild turkeysminute drivemerced riveradapter
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This campground is the closest outside of Yosemite which was great for us however we got put at the site right next to the very overflowing bins. This stay was a needs must for us. Go prepared with food as the shop has a limited...More

Thank keeping18
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night (oct 16, 2017) in a back in rv site. Arrived to check in with Bridgette...her attitude was "here is your space, now go away." Paid $57. Would give it 3 stars except the bathroom conditions take it to 1 star. Dirty, gross,...More

1  Thank pica21
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This camping ground is the closest campground in the area that will handle larger campers, since CA 140 is limited to an overall length of 45 ft. The campsites are scattered among large trees and most of them are shaded. The campground itself was nice,...More

Thank hklawren
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Everything bad we read about it was true plus more. The staff is so unfriendly it borders on being rude. We found ourselves tiptoeing around to avoid any confrontations. We also found the people wearing the "bright KOA yellow shirts" ignoring you as best they...More

3  Thank Nicolene D
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Bunch of mixed reviews on here difficult to square. I stayed for 2 nights while visiting Yosemite in mid Sep. Campground nowhere near full which may contribute to my experience. Campsite was quiet and tent sites are located at the back of the property separate...More

Thank ringspa
View more reviews
Top amenities
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn H
7 June 2017|
Response from SueWeimer | Reviewed this property |
we found the staff helpful and not rude at all. i would return. we had a 42 ft fifth wheel and were there in april of 2017
Marilyn H
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from vcedell | Reviewed this property |
We just stayed for two nights and we had no problem at all. We used the pool both nights and the store had a nice variety. I interacted with the staff well. I was friendly and appropriate and they were as well. I would stay... More
Room Tips
"Any fifth wheel over 30 ft should not attempt getting into the park from CA 140."
Read review
"Stay away......."
Read review
"Request wifi and site with electric and water"
Read review
"I observed potential clients come in at 7:00pm and were ignored!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing