We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Yosemite West / Mariposa KOA

    6323 Highway 140, Midpines, CA 95345
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (39)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Hotel & Grounds (30)
          Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
          656 reviews
          #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Midpines
           
          Cedar Lodge
          2,005 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in El Portal
           
          Miners Inn Motel
          783 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Mariposa
           
          Yosemite View Lodge
          3,780 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in El Portal
           
          Overview
          • Excellent12%
          • Very good28%
          • Average21%
          • Poor16%
          • Terrible23%
          Travellers talk about
          Pool
          Free Wifi
          All hotel details
          Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
          656 reviews
          #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Midpines
           
          Cedar Lodge
          2,005 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in El Portal
           
          Miners Inn Motel
          783 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Mariposa
           
          Yosemite View Lodge
          3,780 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in El Portal
           
          {"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (166)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 166 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          We picked this campground due to past reviews and the fact that we could leave our RV at the campground while visiting Yosemite. Our site, #1, was close to the office and maybe that is why the wifi worked well. I liked the way the...More

          1  Thank Susan V
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          It's all about the money here! This KOA knows they are close to Yosemite and that is all they care about. Check in was abrupt and no eye contact or smile was given. Their restrooms are disgraceful.. You must set a timer when you go...More

          2  Thank vrz
          Reviewed 27 April 2017

          The facilities of this place are great and they are pet friendly so that gave them 1 more star in my book! The bathrooms are clean and they have soap (if you camp at state parks you know what a luxury this is!) They give...More

          1  Thank MESchlegel3
          Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

          ABUSIVE AND RUDE STAFF. DO NOT STAY HERE. Over priced. It's insane KOA let them use the name, literally the WORST campsite in America and it's run by the biggest and meanest people in the world. I've never encountered such low IQ and lack of...More

          2  Thank Ardnas87
          Reviewed 15 April 2017

          This KOA is kept clean if I were coming to Yosemite I would stay here again. We stayed on pull through site number 22 I might ask for 23 or 21 ais there is a little more room. Water pressure was good hook ups were...More

          Thank SueWeimer
          Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
          656 reviews
          #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Midpines
           
          Cedar Lodge
          2,005 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in El Portal
           
          Miners Inn Motel
          783 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Mariposa
           
          Yosemite View Lodge
          3,780 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in El Portal
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 100
          • Location
          • United States >
          • California >
          • Midpines
          • Also Known As
          • Yosemite West / Mariposa Koa Hotel Midpines
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (39)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Hotel & Grounds (30)
          Nearby
          Mariposa Lodge
          597 reviews
          7.54 km away
           
          The Monarch in Mariposa
          187 reviews
          7.58 km away
           
          Yosemite Inn
          155 reviews
          7.22 km away
           
          Miners Inn Motel
          783 reviews
          7.40 km away
           
          Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
          463 reviews
          7.63 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          June Bug Cafe
          121 reviews
          4.55 km away
          Charles Street Dinner House
          814 reviews
          7.60 km away
          Savoury's
          900 reviews
          7.62 km away
          Sugar Pine Cafe
          518 reviews
          7.61 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Mariposa Museum and History Center
          138 reviews
          7.51 km away
          Mariposa County Visitor Center
          71 reviews
          7.26 km away
          Butterfly Creek Winery & Vineyards
          27 reviews
          6.82 km away
          Mariposa County's Old Stone Jail
          41 reviews
          7.62 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Marilyn H
          I have already posted a question and had two helpful responses. I have investigated a couple of other campgrounds as well as I can cancel this one....but mixed reviews! Some raved about it but majority said, the staff were so rude! I a, surprised that KOA head office isn't that bothered. Captive audience I suppose...campers are here for Yosemite....so get on with it. Clean.iness seems to be an issue with the showers etc.
          7 June 2017|
          Answer
          Response from SueWeimer | Reviewed this property |
          we found the staff helpful and not rude at all. i would return. we had a 42 ft fifth wheel and were there in april of 2017
          0
          Votes
          Marilyn H
          We have booked 5 nights here for September and I have been reading the reviews of this KOA. Some are okay but then others are very discouraging. This will be our first time in a 30 Foyt motorhome with friends..all of us from the UK. Is KOA head office aware of the comments? Was there a pool?
          4 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from SueWeimer | Reviewed this property |
          I was there in april before the pool opened. quaint, office staff friendly, very close to yosemite entrance and not far from mariposa. we have a 42 ft fifth wheel and whole not super spacious, we didn't have issues... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "I observed potential clients come in at 7:00pm and were ignored!"
          Read review
          "If you were looking for a pull through I would suggest 23 or 21. 22 is OK but a little tight"
          Read review
          "Ask for RV parking adjacent to the drainage lake. For cabins, ask for those closest to the pool and..."
          Read review
          "Best place is Not Here"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing