We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oak Tree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oak Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oak Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Monterey, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I was in town with my Mom for Mother's day weekend and to attend a birthday party, we stayed here 2 nights. The location was good, right across the street from a Claim Jumper, and within walking distance to lots of little shops and convenience stores. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and the rooms were a nice size.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie D
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carrie D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and spoken with the employee in question. We... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This is a good value and convenient to the expressway. The room was very clean. My only complaint is that the TV is high def but the channels are standard def. There could be a few more stations. The breakfast was coffee, juice, cereal, and donuts; no hot foods which is OK. I will stay again next time in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian D, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. What you said is why our guests chose to stay with us because of our clean rooms and location. We are sorry that our quality of the T.V channels did not meet your expectations. We appreciate... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We have stayed here twice now and have had good experiences both times. We like it because it's not as fancy as other nearby hotels, which makes it less expensive, and it's clean, quiet, and convenient. This hotel is literally right off the Huntington Drive exit (off the 210). We stayed over night on Christmas Eve, getting there near midnight.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sleepyhollow420
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sleepyhollow420, Thank you very much for your continued support and for taking the time to review your stay at the Oak Tree Inn, Monrovia/Arcadia. I am very pleased that you had a great stay on Christmas Eve and received outstanding service by our team of professionals. I will be sure to share your lovely feedback with our entire team... More 

Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

We were in town for family visit, so we only needed a room to sleep. You can tell the owners are trying to make a come back with upgrading. They still have more to do, but not a bad place for just needing a place to sleep. It is by the freeway and it is affordable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya M
Arlington Heights, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2014

I visit this hotel once or twice a year. Understand, this is not a posh hotel catering to the rich and famous. It is what the traveler needs: quiet, clean, good shower, refrigerator, and relatively well decorated room. Why five stars? Well, for starters Justin greeted us cheerfully and was more than helpful. The day manager was equally friendly. As... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UhlBliss
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Pros: Great price-especially weekly rate, large room, slightly larger than micro sized refrigerator, breakfast offered-donuts, cereals, fruit and coffee, safe location, lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Cons: Ants; if you have any food in your room, they will find it. Don't be surprised if you wake up to an ant trail. Also there is a large space under the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelinlife4us
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Parking is a little tight so if you have a big vehicle, it will be hard to park. Service was good. Rooms are clean and good size. Looks a little outdated from the outside and hallways. I stayed here a couple of times and have been happy. Location is safe and the price/value is great compared to other big hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl K
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here two nights. The only inconvenience was the slightly noisy air conditioner. The room was clean and pleasant, the towels and soaps were good quality. The only noise I heard was the birds chirping outside my window. The tv and channels were more than adequate. Everyone on staff I talked to was courteous.

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I saw a bed bug crawling on my shoulder ... Had multiple bites.. It was my last night of 4 .. Worst place ever!!! Not to mention that when I told the Manager he just gave me a surprise look and no compensation offered . My room was 321 on the third floor.. Very dirty !!

Helpful?
8 Thank shatha a

Travellers are raving about these Monrovia hotels

LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If u r dr going for the kaplan course the hotel is just infront the course place its cheap and clean no fanacy breakfast but lots of restaurant options in walkin distance.. great location and friendly staff

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahenen

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 km away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Address: 788 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Price Range: RM411 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Monrovia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
McCleary, Washington
over a year ago
McCleary, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the middle of the hotel or towards the eastern side as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Marshase, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose the second floor and any room to the right of the front desk (not near the pool)!”
 of 5 bubbles R5970YXjuliap, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a room facing the street; the 'back' of the hotel faces the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles BCpenguin, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“We loved room 307!”
 of 5 bubbles Sleepyhollow420, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JimDodgen, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay