We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Arbor Inn - Monterey

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
#39 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of The Arbor Inn - Monterey
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I enjoyed a very comfortable stay in an upstairs king room with a peek of ocean in the distance. The bed was especially comfortable with 300 thread count sheets, and the front desk manager graciously helped me look for a lost item. It was also a very good value. I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete261
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review . We are delighted that your stay was to your liking and that we could be of help to you . We are changing carpet as of now and furniture soon . Please do visit us again . thank you .

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is only average. It has a run-down look and can best be described as functional. The locations is o.k. , on a street near downtown Monterey. There are restaurants within walking distance but better to go by car. Aquarium is a few miles away. The walls are paper thin. We heard the toilet flushing in the next room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiddleman_12
Winchcombe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable, well appointed accommodation near the main action of Monterey. Good quality bed and bathroom plus a fridge and microwave to give you options with your stay here. Quiet and with the park opposite as a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review . We are very delighted that your stay with us was to your liking and would like to host you again in the future .

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and cheery room with sink area separated from toilet/shower area. All the basics provided. Friendly staff. Breakfast was not provided but that's okay - we planned to eat at Rosine's anyway. Comfortable nights sleep with fluffy pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne J
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice and simple review . We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the room . Please do visit us again .

McHenry, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were only in Monterey for one night so we were only looking for a place to sleep. The price reflected the location. It was a short drive to shops and restaurants. Because the price was low for the area, we knew what to expect. The room was small but clean. It is a motel so our car was right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeyWester01
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank for you review .

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We had called prior to booking to ask if there was a deep tub and were told yes. However, the tub is smaller than most in home tubs. Plus, the stopper did not work so the tub could not even be filled. Water pressure on the shower was a joke. "Luxury toiletries " were 2 very tiny bottles, 1 shampoo/conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced . The tubs are standard tubs and because of the city regulations about water usage the stoppers have been taken out . All the amenities are standard in the room and if you had asked the front desk they would gladly provide more . We do have ample parking . We do...

Saint-petersburg
Reviewed 1 March 2017

(+) Nice cozy hotel. I have nothing to compare with - I've never stayed in "Inn", the motel type of the hotel, but I supposed it would much worse. The room was really big, had a wardrobe, big TV, table (but no chair), free toiletries, clean and good shower, powerful conditioner, huge comfortable bed. (-) The booking confirmation said that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irina A
Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The room was ok but car park is outside the door and we could hear people upstairs through the ceiling. My biggest gripe was they added a $10 service charge as well as tax, making the room not great value. It's quite a long walk to town so not a great location unless Yu want to drive. The fridge was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate O
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience but the parking is set like that and we do not advertise as downtown property . Cannot avoid tax and service charge too .

Roatan, Honduras
Reviewed 15 February 2017

nothing great about this hotel it was a bit dingy and could use an update, but it was clean, and breakfast was provided in the low price, given the chance again I would have paid more to stay somewhere a bit nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DetourRoatan
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . We are in the process to renovate our motel which takes some time . Please do not hesitate to stay with us again .

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

room is spacious and clean, bed is ok, washroom is clean, no noise issues decor is outdated and not much to look at out the window but for the price you pay at least the essentials are there area is good pretty close to the main attractions parking is free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samir46
Jay P, Manager at The Arbor Inn - Monterey, responded to this review

Thank you for you nice review . We are in the process of updating our rooms . Please visit us again .

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.2 km away
Pelican Inn Monterey
Pelican Inn Monterey
#53 of 55 in Monterey
55 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
0.0 km away
Stargazer Inn and Suites
Stargazer Inn and Suites
#52 of 55 in Monterey
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn - Monterey

Address: 1058 Munras Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-4513
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Price Range: RM388 - RM1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Arbor Inn - Monterey 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arbor Inn - Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monterey-Munras Hotel Monterey
Monterey Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Arbor Inn - Monterey staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Arbor Inn - Monterey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast no longer offered as of October 2016”
matthewhL392UM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is number 1 in Monterey Ca”
cindyshaw0823, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms face the parking lot, so if you want to be secluded choose a corner room.”
deej713, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
h7tree, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
Hamid42, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
PricelineUS$63
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates